Lucky signs!

2 19
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Do you believe in signs? Like when you're searching for 'The One', finding the right job, choosing your course or anything. Sometimes, I do! I think it also comes with our customs and traditions here in the Philippines. We have a lot of superstitious beliefs.

But what I am going to share to you in this article is something special. It's a very unpredictable one, it was just a simple sign and maybe luck too because my birthday is knocking:). Anyway, let's see why my article is called 'Lucky Signs'.

I was playing tong-its with my mother and my grandma this afternoon while we were watching It's Showtime. We were too focused playing because I was losing when my sister noticed that the tv suddenly changed to Youtube. The tv's remote was far beyond our reach at that time because it is on top of the table where no one is touching. To not scare my daughter, I just get the remote and changed channel.

Because of that happening, before I went to Ateng Nagpapataya, I first stopped in front of Tatang's picture and asked him to make me win so I could have something for my birthday tomorrow. It's just an out of nowhere wish. I was just about to bet on my sister's birthday then I thought I should add Tatang's birthday too. So I bet 10 pesos to each number.

Then tonight, while I was busy cleaning up, I heard that Nanang's phone rung. I ignored it knowing that maybe that's my sister checking on her daughter Kc. After a while, Yuri came knocking loudly at our door. Mommy, Nanang wants to talk to you ASAP! I was a bit hesitant and nervous at first but when I saw her smiling, I asked, did I win???? She answered, yes Jessa just called to inform you that you won in jueteng!

Oh wow, what a joy I felt when I received that news! Just in time for my birthday!!! I couldn't believe that after so many tries, finally I already experienced the feeling of winning in jueteng. I am so thankful to God for such a huge blessings and to Tatang for giving me a sign. And yeah, tomorrow, I will receive my prize!!!

Then my aunt remembered that this morning, the electric fan they were using loosen up without no one touching. Which answered my question this morning when we were about to use the said electric fan. I was about turn it on when I noticed that it loosened up. I even got mad at my housemates for not even tried fixing it as it was too hot this morning. They realized then that maybe that was Tatang who was giving signs to bet on his birthday:) Possibly.

...^•°...

Oh well, signs or not. I guess I am blessed today and everyday. One number will be added to my age and I am so grateful, thankful and blessed for all thr love that I am receiving. I may not have the best of everything, there are still something missing but they are immaterial compared to the intangible ones that I have now. The smile of my baby, the sweetness of my hubby, for the love and support of my friends and family, and for the overwhelming blessings from our dear Almighty. I could not ask for more, my heart is full!

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

#originalcontent

#bbghitte

...Lead image from Unsplash...

1
$ 0.98
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments

welcome back ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat!:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago