Let them experience

3 5
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

My daughter loves watching kid's shows and she would then ask me if we could also do it. Like last week, she saw that the family of Ryan in Ryan's Review that they had a picnic. At night, she has been telling it to her dad but the latter said ask mommy. I did not pay attention to it as I was busy of something. Then Monday, she again opened the idea and since I could not think of other kids activity, I promised them to have a picnic by Tuesday.

Picnic day!

We usually do it before also, it's just that I never mentioned that it's picnic! So yesterday morning, I prepared them snacks; watermelon, chips, biscuits, yogurt drinks. I asked them to wear their best dress too. The kids were so excited that they keep on telling to everyone in the house about it. It's as if we were going to a party. Yuri was the only one who followed the dress code as she loves dressing up, like the other girls she saw on tv do; my little fashionista.

Playtime

After eating, they played with this kayak and used it as their ramp and toy. They filled it with sand that my brother could not get mad because they are just too cute and they were having fun.

It was before lunchtime when we decided to go home and that we no longer have extra food to fill their tummy once they started grumbling 🙂.

As soon as we reached home, the kids could not stop telling what happened and they said they will do it again the following day which is today, Friday! And yes, we again had a picnic by the beach🙂.

My cute babies!

...^•°...

Letting them experience this kind of bonding gives them as sense of togetherness. It binds them more closely. It's different when they will just play at home and watch together. I observed that when they play at home, in a minute or two they fight over a single toy or they will not agree with what they were watching unlike when they are outside they play along well. So far, for the two consecutive days, these three did not fight. They played well; laughing and eating together and they don't need toys and gadgets. They just picked some branches, seaweeds and sands and created anything with these.

It's a fun activity that I will make sure to do it more often. I did not experience these when we were kids because our parents were too busy with me and my 6 siblings. I want my baby, my nephew and my nieces to experience what we have not experienced before.

With the help of social media, I'm sure my little master planner here will be requesting another fun activity that I could not say NO to. She plans, I deliver😁

...^•°...

Thanks for dropping by and God bless.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent

2
$ 3.26
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

We should let kids experience things like that because there's a saying "you only become kid once..."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really nice to let the kids experience a lot of things when they are young. Also the bond of the cousins, I hope that they can continue it until they grow up.

I just remembered, you can try making a scrapbook with Yuri for all the things that you have done for this year. Though the problem is that how you are to print the photos. But it would still be a good bonding with her. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will do sis, hirap lang mamili ng pictures..hehe, dami kasi🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago