Last Night Musing

1 5
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Last night, I could hardly sleep as I was still observing Yuri's situation. I am not complacent yet if she's totally fine or not. Once in a while I checked her temperature; normal all night. I could not think of what to do with my time, I alternately check noise.cash, appics and read.cash, interact to some but of course I lost of words sometimes. Then I remembered, sis @Firenze sent me a pdf file of some known books.

I then downloaded 'Rich Dad, Poor Dad' by Robert Kiyosaki. Title itself is already puzzling. What does this mean? I am still in the introduction part of the book and I was already intrigued. In this part, the author, Robert, mentioned that he grew up if with two dads who shares knowledge and give him advice in matters of life, of decisions and about money. One father is highly educated and intelligent, finished college with full scholarship while the other father never finished his eight grade.

These two fathers always have two contrasting point of views especially about money. This part got me, one dad have the habit of saying 'I can't afford it' while the other one would say 'how can I afford it?'.

When you say 'I can't afford it', as if you are already putting an end to that situation, as if no more remedy, you will no longer find ways to get it, to afford it. Period. While the other one 'how can I afford it', makes you think further. Makes you think of steps and ways how will you be able to get it.

I personally, was similar to that first dad, who would always say no, we cannot afford it, we don't have money or it's not practical. While my daughter would say, I will save for it, I will get money from savings or my charity box or I will sell my drawings so that I can buy this and that. Our perspective are different. I always think that there are more important things to buy than her toys but then she will make me realize that her happiness is more important at the moment.

Introduction part is already filled of so much wisdom that makes you think further, am I doing the right thing, am I thinking like the rich dad or the poor dad? Who is the rich dad and who is the poor dad? There are so many realizations too. It's really an interesting book that we should all read.

I just finished the introduction part when I remembered that there is an interview of Korina Sanchez with Bongbong Marcos in her youtube channel. So yeah, I lost focus on finishing even the first chapter. The other night I watched the first part of the summarized version of the one-on-one interview of Boy Abunda with the presidential aspirants of the country. And last night, I got interested again to watch another set of interview.

My sister had been telling me also that she watched the interviews with Boy Abunda twice and she admired BBM's answers. Amongst the 5 aspirants, she said that BBM gave the most satisfying and most sincere answers then Ping Lacson.

While watching Korina's interview, I don't know but I felt that BBM's answers are so deep and sincere. I find him smart and that he knows what he's talking about. Makes me remember what my cousin, a police officer and under PSG, shared, he said that during the SAF massacre, only two big names went to see those victims; Mar Roxas and Bongbong Marcos. But the latter was never mentioned in the news ever.

BBM's answers 'seemed' based on facts with matching statistics and his plans for the country, of a united Filipino, is somewhat promising. I may be somewhat bias because of what my sister said but after watching two interviews, I am a bit convinced but still thinking, it may sound too good to be true because he speak well compared to the other 4.

I never got interested in watching debates, interviews and all about politics before but with what's going on with our country and with the government, I think it's time to really get to know the possible next leaders of the country. How well they know the main cause and roots of the country's problem and what are their platforms. What are their plans for the people, how will they make Philippines recover from the effects of COVID, how can they protect the country as a whole from all the different problems that it is facing now.

...^•°...

Do you have candidate in mind already, what are your thoughts? Who are you rooting for? Care to share, it might help me decide.

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

2
$ 1.83
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Now I am more and more confuse about Rich Dad, Poor Dad. Sa MLM business ko yan nalaman si Robert Kiyosaki. Natapos mo na yung lemon-lemon? Nalimutan ko yung title. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago