Isolated!

5 7
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Home quarantine started last Thursday and it was a bit off thinking that any of us might got infected too. I was a bit paranoid the whole day as I was having a sore throat and I think that I have a mild fever. I immediately gargled water with salt then take Bioflu. I must not be sick, that's what I have been telling to myself because no one will look after the two kids that are left home with us. We needed to lend KC to her grandma for 7 days just to be safe that she will be okay. She is just 7 months and we could not take risk at the moment. We need to endure that 'miss' for a while.

Nanang and I had been exchanging chores; watching over the kids, attending their needs, house chores then prepare meals for my sister, her husband and the baby at the hospital. It was tiring, stressful (a bit), yes definitely! But knowing that at the end of it all, we will be reunited and everyone is safe and healthy is something that we all look forward to.

Jac already misses her mommy and I could hardly stop him from crying. A video call was not enough for our little young man. And I noticed that Yuri is starting to get jealous of him because of the attention that we are giving in consideration of being away with his parents and sister. Sometimes she understands but other times she does not because what can I do, she is also a baby and needs my attention.

It's hard being isolated. The movements are limited and secluded. It's fun for sometimes but a whole day just roaming around the house is not enough and the kids gets bored easily. Even if I allowed them to play at the garden with their bikes, I could feel that they wanted more. They needed more space to play around. They had been asking how many days more before we could go to the beach for their walking.

...^•°...

Things got better each passing day, no one had symptoms. I ordered fruits for the kids as their snacks which they enjoyed a lot.

Thank God just this afternoon, my sister and her family were already HOME!! Yes, they arrived home safely and healthy!

My mother asked our neighbor who works in the RHU if she can go to the market tomorrow and she said it's okay since my sister's case was not reported in their office. My mother was excited but I told her to postpone it yet and just finish the 7 days quarantine since we are already on our 3rd day. Four (4) more days won't hurt anyway.

...^•°...

Jac has been so clingy with his mom earlier and just sit beside her all the time. It's just that he cannot sleep with them yet tonight, because they just got back from the hospital. He will sleep with us.

...^•°...

Being isolated made me see those people who truly and sincerely cares for us. Those who are willing to take risk to show their care for us, they came by to ask if we needed anything, those who called to ask if how are coping up, how are the kids and tell us they already missed us.

I also see some true colors, that if you are in a bad situation you cannot rely on them.

There is a good in everything and I look at this experience as a time with the family. It binds us even more stronger. That in times of sickness and in health, we have a family who will embrace us and take care of us. That we have each other no matter what.

This experience is a reminder also to all of us that we cannot just sit back and relax. Taking care of each other is our main priority and responsibility. Even if it's a simple flu or covid. We need to be healthy not just for ourselves but for everyone around us. Prevention is still better than cure.

...^•^...

Thank you my friends for reading and God bless us all.

Stay safe, stay healthy and stay away from covid.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

2
$ 1.10
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God na wala kayo naging symptoms. Grabe nakakapraning noh? Nanay ko din praning na praning lalo kakabooster lang ng kasambahay namin kahapon. Tapos sabi nung gabi na nilalamig siya at nanghihingi Biogesic. Tapos kaninang umaga masakit ulo. Ang aga-aga takot na takot na nanay ko. Grabe naman kasi talaga si Omicron. Naiimagine ko nga chikiting. Pero iba kasi talaga kapag maisolate ka talagang para kang masisiraan ng ulo at kung ano-anong emotions mafefeel. 😔 kumusta kayo ngayon?

Kaya kung lalabas man ako for errands, plano ko magisolate din ako agad pag uwi para makasiguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba-iba daw talaga effect nung booster pala.. may mga tlgang nilagnat at nagkatrangkaso after

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, sobrang nakakapraning... Last day na ng quarantine namin bukas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukas? Tuesday? Binilang ko pa yung comment mo na 14 hours ago. Hahaha. Yeheeeey. Laya na sila tomorrow. Pero kahit na laya na kayo dapat ingat-ingat pa din. Mataas pa din kasi cases.

Buti yung isolation mo may kasama ka. Ako nung after maoperahan wala. Grabe nakakaiyak talaga yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, sa wakas! Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago