I feel nervous!

4 13
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

After months of being out from work and just enjoy the feeling of being a full-time mom. I decided to apply for a new job and luckily I got hired and will start tomorrow. But it's totally different from my previous jobs in a corporate world. The work schedule, the environment and the industry itself.

Yes, I will be working in a BPO company wherein most of their clients are abroad. And I need to adjust my sleeping hours, my time with my daughter and all my routines since the start of lockdown including the teaching part. There are a lot of changes that I need to adjust and adapt and I am nervous really. I don't know what to expect even though the job description is more like the same as my previous jobs.

Part of me is shouting aloud that I have nothing to worry about but that remaining little part is more overwhelming. I never felt this kind of feeling ever before in my previous jobs. I need to accept the challenge and be brave enough to conquer my fears and worries. I might be thinking too much that it's not actually that scary in the actual world. I need to tell and convince myself that I can do it and I don't need to worry anything.

Maybe, I need to focus on what makes me decide to work again. The foremost reason why I need to be back and prove myself that I can be better.

Oh my good Lord, please take this feeling away and give me enough courage, wisdom and knowledge to face this new chapter of my career life. You did not allow me to be in this journey without a reason. Help and guide me. 🙏🙏

...^•^...

Thanks for reading!

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats sis. Anu work mo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should congrats yourself instead of being nervous. Being into a BPO company is quite difficult.. You made it so you don't need to worry.. Trust yourself.. And be confident 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just trust your own instincts that have guided you to this point in your life...you will be fine. best of luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago