Her prayer

6 13
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

I was calling hubby tonight so we could all pray together before we all sleep. While I was contacting him, my Yuri kept silent and started to make the sign of the cross. I thought she was just joking as she would always prank us like what she was watching on youtube. I was not able to contact daddy and so I just told her to lead the prayer. She said, I'm done mommy. And I asked what's her prayer? I prayed that Tita Hazel, Tito Eger, Tita Beverly and Daddy can now come home and that the virus will be gone.

She allowed me to pray alone and while I was doing it in silence, I cannot help my tears to fall. It was a short, simple and sincere prayer from my Yuri and I could not help but ask God to grant her wish. She misses her dad so much and there are circumstances that hinders him from coming home.

After I prayed, she asked me what's my prayer. And I answered, that God may grant your prayer so that Titas, Tito and Daddy will be finally home. I immediately carried and hugged her just for her not to see my tears roll.

Tatay is slowly getting weak and my sister-in-law just had a collar-bone operation this month which made him do all the errands for them. My other sister-in-law who lives just besides our house also cannot go out until the end of the month because her husband have been tested positive with COVID. In short, he took care of 2 families that even if he wants to complain and say no. He left with no choice, he is the only person available and able.

Now, I am totally torn if i will go back to Manila, get my final pay and stay there for 1-2 months. I know that my mother and my siblings can take care of her but the pain of leaving her is just not easy to bear. I don't want her to feel being left alone, no parents beside her, to take care of her. It's really different when you as parent is the one taking care of her and checking what she needs, how she feels and just the mere fact that she can touch and feel you whenever she wants has a great impact on her.

*.*

Oh dear Lord, only You can make everything possible

I know I am not worthy to ask anything

I am flawed, I have my shortcomings, wrongdoings

But I pray dear Lord that my Yuri's prayer be granted

May all the hindrances be totally be okay

So that we may be reunited again as a family.

These I ask in Jesus name. Amen.

...^•^...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Let's continue inspiring one another.

...^•°...

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

5
$ 2.28
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 1
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Sakit sa heart 💔 jusmio. Ung parang nasa abroad ung daddy nya dahil di makauwe samantalang Luzon lang pareho 😭😭😭 I hope that Lord will grant Yuri's prayers too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thank you sis!sana nga ma-grant ang munting hiling ni Yuri

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen. 🙏 biglang umusok yung ilong ko na naiiyak din ako ngayon. Hugs bbghitte. Ang hirap ng sitwasyon niyo ngayon. Sobrang torn ka. Pero mas relate ako kay hubby kasi naexperience ko na yung ako lang lahat sa pag-aalaga at mga gawaing bahay. Pero babae ako kaya yung emotions ko mababaw kaya iniiyak ko na lang noon kapag nahihirapan ako. D ko alam if ganun din ba yung kay hubby mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagrereklamo lang sya sis, di na yata sya maiyak kasi wla naman syang choice pa kahit may nag-aantay ng trabaho sa kanya di nya maiwan mga taong naasa sa kanila. Minsan sabi nga ni Yuri baka malaki na sya lag nakauwi daddy nya😰😰😰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako reklamo tapos iyak. Hahaha. Awww. Nasabi ni Yuri yun? Advance na talaga siya mag-isip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis, may mga times na nasisingit nya yun sabihin lalo pag naglalaro at may gusto sya ipagawa sa daddy nya

$ 0.00
3 years ago