Are you a good keeper?

1 15
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

After weeks of roller coaster emotion, today is a bit different. Everything around me is just so peaceful, calm and filled with good vibes. People who dislikes are still around and still are attacking through their social media accounts but we just learned to let go and let God. All throughout the day, there is so much energy around; happy energy and I love that feeling. Everyone is enthusiastic and optimistic of what will happen tomorrow. Everyone is willing to share their talents, time and treasure to move on and be better. And I am excited, it's a kind of feeling that is very re-assuring.

However, because of the ballooning covid cases, later this afternoon, we received a report that the whole Ilocos Sur will be under MECQ for two (2) weeks and it will start tomorrow. Meaning the kids and senior citizens are not allowed to go outside our vicinity for that period. Maybe we can only visit the beach in the morning when only few people are there. If not then we will enjoy being at home, fixing the garden, painting, studying, playing and eating.

Lockdown again??? When will all these ever stop? How long can we still endure the hardship, sacrifices and patience being at home. Who knows, right?

God knows! And I still and firmly believe that He is in total control of everything. He is just preparing each and everyone of us to something more beautiful, something that would help us be a better person, better friend, family and neighbor and a good keeper of His garden. And my question is how are we as a keeper? Are we taking our responsibility seriously or we are just here to earn and for the fame?

It's a challenging question. I myself could not decipher the right answer because I am guilty. I have so many flaws and I am and will never be perfect example of a good keeper. What I know is I am trying my best to stay inspired and motivated. To improve not just my well-being but of how I deal with other people and with the problems that life throws at me. I am trying hard to be strong and fight every battle for myself and for my family by asking God's mercy and love so that I will be able to share something good to the people around me.

Are you a good keeper?

...^•°...

Before my eyes will officially call it a night, I would like to thank you my friend for dropping by.

Lead image is mine. #originalcongrnt

4
$ 0.92
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

MECQ? Eh di mapostpone pagluwas mo? Keeper in what way? If it is about keeping secrets, yes I am good at keeping it. Money? My own money? Big NO! Hahaha. But I am actually trying my best to save some. If someone else's money and yes I can say I can keep it. I have been a supervisor/manager for years and I haven't touched any of the conpany's funds. Nakakatakot kaya magkakaso ng theft tapos grounds for termination pa yun. Nakaisip ako article. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago