Am I doing enough?

3 17
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Am I doing enough?

A question I usually ask

How many times?

Oh, I lost track.

Life of a mother is really different

It does not stop when the sun sets

She's working 24 hours a day

Just to make sure kids are okay.

She feels when her baby needs to pee

Even when the hours are wee

She does not complain

Even if she is in pain.

Her me time is family time

Washing the clothes, preparing food

Teaching, playing and watching over the kids

She seldom takes a nap

As when the baby asked, she immediately stand up.

Still, her question is am I doing enough?

Why my daughter is stubborn sometimes?

Why is she selfish?

Why is she not listening?

Why she easily gets mad?

Why did she fell?

Why did she get sick?

Did I miss a thing

Or am I overthinking?

These questions make her cry silently

Hoping to get answers quickly

But when sleep is inviting her already

She heard a crying baby

She carry him immediately

And the baby stops instantly.

Am I doing enough

That question is tough

I love you Mommy, tight embrace

Plus sweet tender kisses from you my love

Are the only answers that can make me stop.

...^β€’Β°...

Thanks for reading and God bless!

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

XOXO,

bbghitte

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent #readcash

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You are doing so enough. If no one appreciates it, know that there are people who will & you yourself should be the first person to do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thanks dear😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome po. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago