A day before Valentine's Day!

2 12
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

A day before the Valentine's day! Wow, how time flies, it's just like yesterday we were all celebrating New Year's day! I know most of us are excited for this day, some may say everyday is Valentine's day but there is something about this day that makes it more special. I just can't pin point what it is exactly, maybe it's the name itself?🤔

Anyway, this is inspired by sis @bbyblacksheep article 'What I eat in a day'. But since I failed to document all that I eat today, I'll just add the highlights of my day. I hope that you will find it interesting😁. Okay, let's start!

Yesterday, I promised my daughter to have our art work when we woke up and my not yet forgetful daughter woke me up as early as 6am. She already prepared our materials and so I have no more reason not to get up and be ready and tadaaaa!!!

Mommy and Yuri's art!

After our art attack session, we decided to have a breakfast. Her favorite oatmeal with milk as usual and since I am already hungry, I decided to join her and have oatmeal with milo.

Oatmeal for breakfast

Then we proceed to the beach for the coastal clean-up. Yuri was not in the mood to help so I just do it by myself. The coastal area was too huge so I just pick rubbish as much as I can without noticing that my daughter was documenting it by taking photos of me.

Me with the trash bag

When my trash bag was already heavy, we decided to go home and rest for a while and take a bath. Since its too tiring to chase the kids in our garden running, I prepared our snack bag and invited them to go back to the beach. When we got there, there were some other kids and so I just let them play with them until before lunch time; 9am to 11am to be exact.

My view: Kids and the beach

We had igado (pork with carrots and beans) for lunch but I have no picture of it. I was too hungry when we got home that I forgot to document it. Then I put the kids to sleep at 1pm so I could visit all the platforms that I need to check on. i was lucky today that I was able to take profit from Detoken and in Stormgain.

Detoken gain for today
Stormgain profits for today

I think I am starting to love Stormgain after my 3 consecutive wins. The next transactions were not good but I am not giving up as long as I still have $10 in my wallet, I will take risks💪.

At 3:30 the kids were up and so I need to also get up and play with them. We forgot to have our afternoon snacks good thing my sister-in-law gave us banana to eat☺️. Banana is one of me and the kid's favorite.

Banana for snacks

I asked my sister to look after the kids for a while so I could water my plants. You know, I am a plant lover and I don't want my plant's soil to get dry as I am afraid they might die😁. My sister and the kids went ahead to the beach and I followed after my chore.

The sun was already behind that valley when I arrived at the beach. I just took pictures there while chasing my daughter going up and down the nipa hut with the other kids.

Sunset before Valentine's day

So what's for dinner? Oh, we have fish sinigang (fish soup)! My mother used her own version of preserved tamarind with tomatoes because she is not a fan of sinigang mix. She believed it is full of preservatives and unhealthy. It really tasted good.

Fish sinigang

After dinner, I luckily got the time to revisit all the platforms; post a picture and give comments to some. Then, here we are again with our evening routine; art attack! But this time, it's special because we made Valentine's card for everyone in the house. I made one for Yuri and decided to give to her tomorrow when she wakes up. Yuri also made one for me and her daddy. And I also asked her to make one for each one here in our house; grandma, aunts and uncle. She was in-charged in drawing while I was the one who will write the Happy Valentine's day and the I love you. She placed these cards outside their rooms. Can't wait to see their reactions tomorrow☺️

The Cards

So these all happened today. And by the way, my daughter planned to have a lunch by the beach tomorrow. As usual she was in-charged in planning, inviting some guests and have picked my brother and my sisters for the food😁.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent

2
$ 4.43
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Can't remember the last time I had sinigang without using powder mix. I was picturing the igado on my mind when I was reading that part. I am guessing that the drawing with triangle is yours. 😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

My mother was never a fan of those mix, we even stopped using MSG since my father got a heart attack back in year 2003.

Sayang sis di ko napicturan yung igado, ganun pa naman ulam namin kanina. At yes ,drawing ko yung may triangle. Tent dapat un eh..hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago