I wonder what it's like to be 'IN LOVE'

14 39
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Yes. I've never been inlove. You know, like romantically. I'm a teen and not in a hurry when it comes to love.

But I'm wondering, what it's like to be in love and be loved. Does love really make an individual foolish sometimes, just like in the movies? Or is it like of those fairy tales which have its villains but always resulted having a happy ending? Does it really hurt that much to have your partner break up with you, that people tend to take their own lives just because their lover fall out of love? Does loving someone romantically is really the best thing can happen to one's life?

I've always wondered, will my love life be great, full of love, excitement and fun? Or will it be a tragic one?

You'll imagine me as a teenager who loves learning new things, being competitive inside the class, and enjoys to excel in academic stuffs (particularly science and maths). And don't really like lots of sweet words, it makes me cringe, literally😲🀒. I can't stand it. But who knows? Maybe someday, I'll cringe to myself for saying those flowery words too πŸ˜‚.

And the thing is, I always have the tendency to expect the worst case scenario in everything. Being a teenager, I have experienced having "mutual understanding" with someone. Its actually kinda fun. But it's like, I always have it in my mind that things won't turn out well because I'm still too young. And I can't afford being too attached with someone and yet things won't allow us to be together. So I just enjoyed it, and of course I see to it that I'm cautious at all times. I believe that when it comes to having a romantic relationship with someone, we have to use both our heart and our mind. Using only one of it will not make a relationship last.

There's a phrase from a song that I always keep in mind,

" Take your time and choose wisely".

Well, I think I'll find all of my wonders out when the time comes. People have their own stories and experiences about love, and it can be different from one's point of view to another. We all have our differences. And I would like to hear from you too!

I would also like show my appreciation for @Jdine who gave me suggestions on what to write and served as my guide in this platform. Thank you very much for your support! ❀️❀️❀️

Don't forget to LIKE, COMMENT, AND SUBSCRIBE 😘

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbang
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Your articles are great too ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been reading and liking your articles. Sorry I'm not able to comment all the time πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh yes you did it!!! 😊😊😊πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Finally! πŸ˜‚ I still have difficulties arranging my thoughts and I think I'll slowlymuster it up 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

slowly but surely.. 😊 good luck sa journey mo... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po! May God bless you ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I checked it out and its informative. You made me crave for honey now πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too much complex

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it's because I'm not really a writer and I struggle organizing my overflowing thoughts. But I'll surely work on that. Thank you for commenting something like that ('too much bluntness) πŸ˜‚. It gives me more encouragement to write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago