"replay"

4 24
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

"Eat or else you'll get sick." I gave my sandwich to Grace.

"Why?" instead of getting the sandwich from my hand she stopped me from walking.

"Eat." I remove her hands in my wrist ang gave her the sandwich.

I heard that she is starving herself. What the heck is wrong with her? She's the one who made all this problem and now she's acting that way again. I attended my last subject for the day and walk home after.

I am in the gate when she called me.

"Rhage!"

I stopped my walk and look at her. She run towards me.

"Can I talk to you?" she asked hopeful for my positive answer.

I stare at her face for a second and touch her forehead.

"You have a fever go to the clinic and ask for medicine. And we have nothing to talk about anymore Grace. Now go." I was about to walk again but she collapsed.

Fuck!

I fetch her and bring her to the school clinic.

"Why are you so stubborn Grace?! I told you to eat regularly and take care of yourself!" I scolded her.

We arrived at the clinic and the school doctor checked her and gave her medicine. She is just tired and got over fatigue because of not eating and doing too much school works.

When the doctor walk out of the small room I seat next to her bed.

"Why are you so stubborn Grace?" I asked calmly while staring at her.

"If I take care of myself would you come back to me?" she said crying.

I sigh.

"I didn't left you Grace, you left me. You left me in that relationship that I thought we still have. A relationship that I thought both of us was fighting for."

"I want a remote." sha said sadly.

I chuckle.

"This isn't a movie baby, we can't replay what we had like what we usually do when we watched movies together. It'll stay in the past."

"I want a replay." she said sobbing covering her face.

I seated in the bed next to her and hugged her tight.

"Shh, it'll be fine soon. We'll get over each other and find someone who is for us. I didn't left you baby, I fought for us but you surrender. You left me bleeding and don't know what to do. Bewildered by the thought if you still love me or you'll gonna left me forever. Staying and replaying what we had will only wreck us both." I hug her tight.

Her sobs are getting louder.

"I loved you Grace." I whisper in her ears and left. I heard her cry louder and called my name but I didn't flinch.

This is for the better. For both of us.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @lJWSM
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

Comments

good post dear , keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think i need to stop posting my works here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear go ahead

$ 0.00
3 years ago