"Lie"

4 16
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

"Ash, I love you." I said while looking at her eyes.

"Aahh. Why are you being extra sweet today huh? You did something, do you? Hmmm?" She asked suspiciously.

I grab her hand and hug her.

It's break time. We are eating lunch together in the canteen.

"Ah babe! Me, mom and dad are going to Canada this coming semestral beak." She said chewing her food.

"I can't come with you guys?" I asked hoping she'll say no.

She grabbed my hand and did her infamous puppy look.

"Hmmm, babe I'm sorry but you can't. Besides, it's just a break. We'll be there for just a week." She said smiling sweetly to me.

"Fine, fine call me everyday. You get me?" I demanded.

"What? How can I enjoy when all I do is to call you?" I know she's joking when she said this but still it irritates me.

"Ashley! Call me everyday when you get there. Promise me that!" I said with a fake anger.

"Yes boss."

"What?"

"Yes babe." She said winking at me.

We only have one week before the semestral break. All we did was date every after our class.

"Babe, here get this." She handed me a box.

"What is this?" I asked eyeing the box suspiciously.

She always prank me with things like this. Last time she gave me a gift box but when I opened it, it explode showing the springed joker.

"Just open it." She urges me.

"This is another prank is it Ash?" She knew when I call her by her name that means I'm serious.

"Just open it." She giggles.

"Ashley!" I'm deadly serious right now.

"Open it Rhage. I promise it's not a prank." She said still chuckling to herself.

"Fine, if this thing explodes. Watch out."

I open the box while closing my eyes waiting for it to explode or something. One minute later it didn't so I decided to look what's inside.

"Wow, why did you bought this?" I asked still astonished of her gift for me.

"Next week will be your birthday and I won't be here so I'm buying you an advance gift. I'm the best girlfriend right?" She asked winking at me.

I laugh and hug her tight.

"I love the watch babe. I really do, but this is too expensive." I said hugging her.

"I know. It's my whole month allowance." She said pouting.

I laugh again and pinch her cheeks.

"Sorry." I said giving her a peck in the lips.

"Nah, it's fine. Besides, you keep giving me gifts more expensive than that. This is nothing compare to your gifts." She said hugging me in the waist.

I tap her head and kiss her temples.

"I can afford it and I want to spoil my girl in everything she wants. And if those expensive things can make you smile then why the heck not buy it for you?" I gave her another kiss in the cheeks.

She laughs.

"Yeah, I'm too spoiled of my boyfriend." She's grinning from ear to ear.

I hold her hand and drag her to the nearest restaubar.

"Babe, I packed my things already. What do you want when we come back?" She said while chewing her fave fries.

"Hmmmm, I want you whole. No scratch, no bruises just you." I said looking at her straight in the eyes.

She laughs and stands up. She kissed the tip of my nose then give my lips a peck.

"Yes sir. I will return with no scratch and bruises." She wink at me.

The next day I see them off in the airport.

"Always be careful Ashley. Bring your phone always with you and wear warm clothes. Drink warm water always and call me always, you get me?" I instruct her.

"Yes dada." She laughs

"Ashley I'm deadly serious. This would be the first time that we are far from each other and a week? Damn, a week is too long. So you call me everyday. Get me?" I said deadly serious and seeing her beautiful smile, damn I'm already missing her.

I hug her tight.

"Yes babe. I will give you a call. Always." She said emphasizing the last word.

"I love you Ashley." I said still hugging her.

She giggle and rub my back.

"I love you too my baby Rhage."

The airplane took off.

"Fuck! Fuck! It's already been three days but I receive no calls from her!" I said talking to my bud in the phone.

"Chill bro, maybe she's just having fun there and she forgot to call you." Eithan spoke back.

"I told her a million times before going there to always call me. She didn't even just text me. Fuck! I'm missing her already bud. This is killing me!"

"You're gross bro. Stop being melodramatic. Anyways, we'll go bar hopping this evening. Wanna come with us?"

"Pass. I'll just dial her number in roaming. Enjoy by the way. Bye." I hang up.

A week have passed but I didn't receive a single text nor a call from her. Even her parents are out of reach.

My worries go bigger when they didn't return yet 2 weeks later.

Fuck! This situation is turning me into an insane person.

"It's already been a month Eithan. Wht do I do bud?" I ask Eithan.

I've been sleeping in his place for 2 week now.

"I also don't know Rhage. I tried contacting my uncle in Canada to check the address that you gave me but he said there weren't people in the house. It was empty."

2 months have pass. I'm a mad person now. I get riled up at small things. I'm missing her more and more each day.

I was busy studying in the library when I heard my fellow Engineering student talks about Ashley. I walk to them and ask.

"What did you said?"

"Ashley is back but she's acting weird." One of my classmates said.

"Why?" I frown.

"She doesn't talk and keeps on saying she didn't know us. She didn't even talk to her own bestfriend Tiarra."

"Where is she?"

"At the cantee-" I didn't let him finish his sentence and walk fastly in the canteen.

I saw her eating alone. I walk to her and sit in the opposite seat.

She look at me and stare for a couple of seconds before resuming eating. Fuck? Is she playing a game?

"Ashley!"

She look at me shock.

"Do I know you?" She asked bewildered.

Fuck?

I walked out of the canteen. Fine! She wants to play this game? I'll play with her.

A week have passed but she's still in this fucking game.

I approach her yesterday in the pool but she run. I'm walking to her house right now. I need to ask her parents what happened.

"Ijo, come inside." Tita Rosanna let me in.

She's not at home yet.

"I'm here to ask something tita."

Her face become serious.

"What happened to her? Why did she skip school for almost 2 months? Why didn't she called me? Why is she acting weird? Damn this game of hers is making me insane!"

"It's not a game Rhage. She forgot."

"Forgot? Then why does she pretends she still forgot until now?!"

Tita sits next to me and hold my hand in hers.

"Rhage, she was not pretending. She forgot ijo. We didn't go in Canada to have a vacation but to cure her tumor in the brain. The doctor said she'll have a possibility to have an amnesia after the operation but she was determined to have the surgery and keep on saying that she don't want you to know and see you suffer with her. She said she won't forget you. She promised to herself but after the operation when she saw your picture on her bedside table she asked me who are you." Tita Rosanna's voice cracked.

A lone tear dropped from my eye.

"Why- how come she knows you and tito?" I'm crying now. Fuck!

"She has selective amnesia." After tita said that I stand up and run.

Fuck! Fuck!

Do I deserve this? From all the people, why must she forget me?

The next day I saw her at the library looking for books in our Ethics.

I walk towards the alley where she is standing.

"Ashley."

She face me.

"Yes?"

I just stare at her.

"Uhm, do you need something?" She asked.

I took a step forward. She is leaning in the book shelves.

"Why?" I asked.

She look at me confused.

A tear drop from my eye.

"Why did you lie?"

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @lJWSM
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

Comments

Because she loves you and don't want to see you in pain or maybe she thought that you will not allow her to go for it. No doubt man you are amazing writer. Once I start reading your story, I got attached to it and whole story starts flashing inftront of my eyes. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks dear🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the thing that we should never do... Lying to those who really cares for us...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for reading broo👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago