"Break"

1 12
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

"Having a huge project like this is really tiring." One of my office colleagues Tristan, whine while scratching his nape.

"It's normal, we are paid to be this tired." I replied while still typing.

"I'll have fast food for lunch, what about you?" He asked.

"Pass. I'll just have coffee. I'll finish the last document that I've been working and email it to Kate after."

"Give yourself a break dude. I'll go ahead Rhage." He tap my back and walked out of the office.

I finished up the plan that I'm making before walking out as well bringing my laptop with me. I walked in, in the nearest coffee shop from the company.

I sit in the table near the window, open my laptop and started typing again. I was focused in my laptop and didn't see the waiter standing beside me until she spoke.

"Good afternoon sir." She said cheerfully.

I look up.

Damn.

She is a beauty.

I just look at her for a whole minute.

"Sir?" She asked again.

Fuck, did I just stare? I blink.

"Iced americano and chocolate cake please." I directly tell her my order.

"Iced americano and choco cake. Coming right up sir." She repeated my order and smile broadly before leaving.

Damn. She really is a beauty.

After that day, I always go to that coffee shop every break that I have and that girl is always there too serving costumers, always busy. We became close because of her cheeky attitude.

As I seated on my favorite seat she directly came and recite my order.

"Iced americano and hmmm, cheese cake for the day?" She guessed.

I chuckle.

"Does your cheese cake here taste good?" I asked grinning.

"Of course. Then cheese cake it is. It will be served in a minute." She smile at me before leaving.

This is what I came for, her smiles. She is a beauty but when she smiles it makes a person wants to stare at her the whole day or is it just me?

Whatever.

I started typing while waiting for my order.

"Here." She sits in the chair opposite to me.

"Thanks. You're done?" I asked as I saw her wearing her casual clothes.

"Yeah, I'm done for the day." She smiles again.

Damn that smile!

"Cool, chat with me. This damn project is making me insane." I whine and that is so rare to hear from me.

She chuckles.

"When you need someone to chat to, just call me. Starting today my shift will be done at 12:30. I'll chat with you while you are here." She smiles again.

"That is a cool offer and I can't say no." I smirk at her.

She just laugh.

We became more close a month later.

I walked in the coffee shop and saw her in the counter. She must be assigned in the counter now. I walked to her and smile.

"Hey."

"Rhage! Ice americano and cheese cake?" She asked.

I nod.

"Also, I need someone to chat." I wink at her.

"Be right there." She smile.

I walked to my favorite table and started typing for our new project.

"Here you go mister." She sits opposite to me wearing her casual clothes.

"Thank you Nex. Wynexleth." I wink.

"You really like my name that much?" She laughs.

I was about to answer when a phone started ringing. She picked her phone and answer it.

"Jayson? Yeah I'm done. Where are you? Okay, I'll be right there." She hang up and look at me.

"I'm sorry I need to go." She said giving me her apologetic smile.

"Hey, it's fine." I said. She bid her goodbye and walked out of the shop like someone is after her. I just resume what I'm doing and became gloomy the whole afternoon in the office.

Damn, who is Jayson?

"Rhage, Kate saids to fix the pages 23 and 24." Tristan inform me.

Damn! I won't be able to have break.

"Tell her I'll email it after lunch." I said as I started typing.

It's already 1PM when I finished editing the draft.

I walked fast to the coffee shop and is excited to see Wynexleth.

I am already near the door when she walked out.

I smile. Damn seeing her is really my stress reliever.

She smiles to someone.

Then a guy kiss her and hug her after. They both got into the car and leave.

I stopped walking and decided to go back in the office. I resume what I'm doing. I started typing the drafts that are supposed to be done tomorrow.

"Hey, Rhage? You didn't take a break?" Tristan asked when he saw me.

"I don't do breaks."

"Yeah! Sure you are. You are called work machine for a reason. Have this." He left a cup of coffee in my table before walking into his table.

Yesterday would be the last break that I'll have.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @lJWSM
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

Comments

Ouch... I can feel the pain of him 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago