"Bad Boy"

11 28
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

"Give it up Claudine. Even if you make my lunch everyday or you make those damn assignments of mine every time I can't, I still won't like you, okay? So just give up. I'm tired of dealing with you." I comb my hair with my hand in frustration.

"Just let me do this for you Rhage. Please?" She said in a small voice.

"Whatever but don't expect something from me." I walked out of the empty classroom.

The next day when I open my locker there is already a lunch box.

Damn! She never listens.

"Whatever." I slam close my locker door. I was about to head to my class when Dino and his dorks blocked my way. Heck? What is it again this time?

"Rhage! I told you to stop hitting on my girl Liz, did I? You never learn your lesson ey?" He said while tapping the baseball bat on his shoulders.

"You're the one who never learns your lesson. Does that bruise on your face doesn't hurt?" I smirk while pointing to the bruise that I gave him the other day.

Seeing him first thing in the morning riled me up. Seeing him smirking while chewing his gum boils my blood but what makes me livid is him holding Claudine's arm.

"You keep touching Liz, so here I am telling you that I'll have your girl." He said gripping Claudine's arm.

I chuckle.

"What nonsense are you talking about? You can have her, I have nothing to do with her." I said jabbing my hands into my front pockets.

His face twitch into confusion.

"But she-" I cut him.

"She's just one of those girls who likes me too much. Thanks to her I have delicious lunch everyday," I lean forward. "and thanks to your girl who throws herself to me, I have an amazing night yesterday." I wink at him and smirk.

"You fucking bastard!" He punches me in the face.

Fck that hurts! I spit the blood and punch him as well.

His dorks attacked me as well. I kick Dino's stomach before he can hit me with his bat. I was busy punching his dorks and didn't notice that Dino got to his feet and hit the back of my head with his bat.

Damn!

Everything went black.

"He's fine, he just have a mild concussion, his stomach would hurt a bit due to the kick those kiddos gave him. I already gave him painkillers and medicine." Someone stated.

"Thank you doc." A familiar voice responded.

When I heard the curtain closed, I slowly open my eyes.

Dammit! My head hurts.

"You're already awake?" She asked worried.

I roam my eyes in the room. I'm in the school clinic, it's not that long ago when I was here also for my bleeding knuckles. Now my head has plasters, my stomach is aching and my hands also has plasters. So those dorks kicked me?

Fck! This wouldn't happen if they didn't use weapon. Those bastards.

"Tsk. What happened to Dino?"

"The school director suspended him and they'll gonna have you in the office after you are treated here." She said in a quiet voice. It's her usual comforting voice. I don't know but her quiet voice always soothes me. I love her voice and her presence here with me, not that I'll admit that to her. She is always here with me every time I ended up here due to gang fight.

"You go home now. It's already late." I said closing my eyes. I think I have to stay here until tomorrow, my dad would really kill me this time.

"I'll stay here just for a bit." She insisted. Tsk she really is a hard headed one. I just slept. I woke up when the doctor inject another pain killer.

"You'll go home today. Stop making mess Rhage, dad will really kill you if he knows that you broke your promise after last time. And also, treat that girl nice she cares for you too much. She even stayed here until 10PM last night." Luis the school doctor and my brother nag me.

"I know." I get up and remove my own dextrose and walk out of the school clinic that is weirdly open for 24 hours. When I walk to my class Claudine is standing outside the door holding a lunch box. She never listens. I walk to her and grab her towards the roof top.

"What did I tell you about giving me lunch? If you keep doing this Dino will really hurt you at this rate." I said angrily.

"This would be the last, I swear." She said quietly. I look at her shocked.

"Why?" I asked.

"Ha?" She responds in shock as well.

"Tsk." I grab the lunch box in her hand and walk out of the roof top.

The next day when I open my locker there's no lunch box on it. I walk to my class and walk pass to Claudine's classroom. She is busy talking to her seatmate and laughing. I walk to the door of their class.

"Hey, call Claudine for me." I ask one of her classmates. The guy tremble and run to Claudine telling her I am here. She look at me confused and stands up slowly. I motion my hand to her to 'come here'. When she is in front of me, I grab her to the rooftop.

"Why didn't you bring me lunch?" I asked frowning at her. She was shocked by my question then frown. I face my back at her.

Damn? Why did I said that?

I face her again and saw her suppressing a smile. I was mesmerized by her smile, everything goes slow motion. I can only hear my heart beat and everything went blur but her. When did this started to happened?

"Stop smiling, I'm asking you!" I shouted at her.

"Because you told me to stop bringing them for you." She answered, her smile faded.

"Why didn't you.. damn! Fuck!" I kick the nearest pot beside me. She squeal.

"I'm sorry." She apologize looking at the floor.

I don't know why this stupid girl is stirring my emotion. She makes me livid for being this stupid, for letting Dino hold her like that. She makes me soft whenever I see her teary eyes, she makes me mad at myself whenever she apologizes at me even though she did nothing wrong. She brings out all the emotions I am trying to suppress. I hate myself for feeling all this emotion that I can't name, I won't name. I hate her for giving me this damn feelings that I despise.

"Dammit, fck!" I kick the arm chair behind her and left her there in the rooftop.

1 week has passed I heard the news that she transferred. Dino got kicked out of the school while here I am staying here. My father is powerful enough to buy this whole school and to let me stay here. To hide his worthless son here and to not let me damage his image as a business tycoon and as a politician.

Screw life. Now she's gone. I let her slip because of my godamn attitude.

10 years have passed, I am like my father now. A complete clone, ruthless in business, hot tempered and does nothing but business. I press the intercom to let my secretary Ruddy come in my to office.

"Sir." He bows at me.

"The High School reunion, I won't attend it." I said in stoic face while reading the reports.

"Alright sir. I'll get the papers and everything that we need for the flight tonight to Japan." He said, I just nod. He still has something to say but he hesitated.

"Spill it Ruddy." I command.

"Miss Claudine will be in the reunion party sir." I stand abruptly.

"Cancel the flight. Drive me to that stupid party." Damn! It's now or never.

The party is cozy. I roam my eyes to look for her. Familiar faces all over, Dino in one of the circles telling everyone about her wife, some girl showing her limited edition bag to her friends and then I spotted her. She is as beautiful as ever. She is laughing at the silly stories one of the ladies telling her. I walk to her.

"Hey ladies." I greeted and flashes them my boyish grin. They just flushed. She stares at me shocked.

"Rhage..." She said softly. Damn, I love hearing her saying my name.

"Hi Claudine. Long time no see." I look at her intently. She gave me her gorgeous smile.

"Long time no see.." She removes her gaze at me. I was about to say something when a guy inch shorter than me suddenly drops his hand around Claudine's shoulder.

"Hey babe." I stare at his arm, wrapped possessively around her and look at her with questions in my eyes.

"Liam. This my high school friends. Ria and Kaz. And this is Rhage. Everyone, this is Liam my fiancée." She introduced us. I almost drop the glass I'm holding. I excused myself to them. I walk to the corner of the room, looking at her talking to the same girls together with her fiancée.

I chuckle to myself. Damn, was I too late? I gulp the wine in one blow. She looks at me across the room, emotions dancing in her eyes. I smirk at her.

No I'm not. She is mine to begin with. I'm gonna have her back by hook or by crook.

16
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

Comments

Excellent article right topic and fair says dear good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice topic dear, I have learnt a good lesson from you. Thank you a lot. Your creativity it's too very nice mate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved your story I hope you upload more. ❤️ Have a like and sub ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good topic dear ,i hope you also support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pls subscribe dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

already done dear , please back me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done dear, please support my new post💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks dear ,,ok i will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, please sub me I also back you

$ 0.00
3 years ago