Reality.2

5 20
Avatar for baoxian23
1 year ago

Chapter 2. Before The Accident

"Good morning!" I felt a big weight fall on my side followed by soft kisses on my face. "Com'on wake up sleepy head. We have a long day ahead of us!"

"Ugh!" I grunted. I didn't want to leave my bed. It was too comfy in there that I just wanted to stay asleep. Instead of waking up, I pulled my blanket over my face.

A low chuckle erupted in my ears. "So that's how you want it, huh?" The blanket was forcefully taken away from my body. Then a weight pinned me down as hands started tickling my sides.

I lost it. I opened my eyes. The most beautiful creature on earth greeted me with his white pearly smile. My heart was easily swept away, he looked like an angel as the sunlight illuminated his chiseled features.  "Stop it. Stop it. I am awake!" I said in between my laughter.

"So you wanna sleep all day long, huh?"

I grinned. I pulled my fiancee's arm. His body crushed me and our lips met. "Let's just stay like this for a while." I put my fingers on his face tracing the bridge of his nose. "Why do we have to go there? When we can stay in bed and sleep?"

"Don't you want to be my wife anymore?"

"Of course, I want to! You told you that stupid--" a hand covered my mouth.

"Then pull your sleepy ass up the bed. We are going to the caterer today, of course, you are needed there. You are the bride, Thalia."

"Do I really have to marry you? I'm starting to have doubts myself. Does Mrs. Miguel Suarez sound any good at all?" I laughed at the grim expression on my fiancee's face. "I'm just kidding, okay? I'm getting up. I'll be downstairs in twenty?"

"Okay. Twenty. Make sure it's not thirty or an hour, got it?" I nodded and he planted a peck on my lips.

I smiled as I followed his form leaving my room. I couldn't believe that I would be marrying the man of my dreams. I still couldn't grasp the idea that the boy I used to follow around is going to be my husband. I even have those memories when I was a kid when I cajoled my sister to force him in marrying me. I could still remember how red his face was when he had to say 'I do' to a four-year-old.

I couldn't wish for anything else in my life.

I make sure to be downstairs exactly twenty minutes. If there was one thing, I hated about my fiance was his lack of patience. I swear my two-year-old nephew has more patience than him.

"Honey?" I called out when I didn't see him in the living room. The house was awfully quiet he would usually blast music when he was around. There was an eerie silence in the air that was making me nervous. I turned towards the kitchen when I heard voices whispering. It was enough to tell there were two people but not enough to hear what they were talking about. Though it sounded like they were arguing. "Honey?" I called out again.

"Honey!" Miguel answered at once and I saw his back on our patio. He immediately turned in my direction when I reached the kitchen, blocking my view of his acquaintance. His face was red and puffy. "You're here."

"Yeah, who's with you?" I asked non oblivious of his reaction. Miguel has a temper sometimes but he's a good guy.

"Uhm. Hi," a familiar voice greeted me and my sister's face came into view. "Surprise!" she added.

My jaw dropped. "I thought you said, you couldn't come! You should have told me you're coming!" I pulled her into a tight embrace. Our parents raised us like twins though my sister was two years older than me. I pushed and took a good look at her, she gained weight. But it suited her, she has more color. "I could have come to the airport!" I scolded her.

"Of course. I wouldn't miss my little sister's wedding! How awful of a sister do you think I am?" She smiled at me and wiped the tear on my face. "When are mom and dad coming?"

"Aw. I missed you so much!" I kissed her cheek and hugged her once more. "They are coming on the twenty-fourth. You know mom, she has to be in charge of everything." I rolled my eyes and pulled her to the living room. I have so much to tell her! She and Miguel must have been arguing again. They were best friends and she was the only reason Miguel have put up with me when I was a kid. "So how's the trip?"

My sister smiled at me. "Tell me what's wrong?" I jabbed at her side. She wasn't this quiet. When my sister is in the house, she could wake up the entire neighborhood with her loud voice.

"There's nothing really. I just couldn't believe that my baby sister is going to marry before me." She wiped the non-existential tears at the side of her eyes and lightly punched them on the shoulders.

I rolled my eyes and didn't press the issue on her. "Fine. Then come with us. We are going to a food tasting today. Maybe after we can catch up? I have so much to tell you! How's Paris anyway? Miguel was in London last month, I told him to meet with but he said you were too busy." I paused to get my shoes. "Com'on Stella, you shouldn't be working so hard. Enjoy your youth for once."

Stella giggled. "I miss that mouth, you know that?"

"I'm glad you're home, Stella."

"Me too."

It was still two months till the wedding but Miguel insisted that everything must be perfect. He wanted me to have the fairytale wedding I was dreaming of since four.

He even took a two-month leave at work just to be with me in all the preparations. And I couldn't be more than happy with that. I guess he was spoiling me too much. But who would complain?

And my sister coming home made it even more perfect. Though she was acting really weird and I had zero ideas why.

"Enough of that." I took the glass from my sister's hand. "You have too much." I pulled her into a seat. "I'm sorry," I mouthed to the attendant she was pestering a while ago.

My sister giggled. She already smelled alcohol that morning and the wine testing didn't help make her sober.

"But lil' sis' I want more!" She fought her way to get the glass from me because I tower by three inches. She didn't stand a chance. "You meanie!" she added squinting her eyes in my direction.

"Ugh!" I grabbed Miguel's hand and pulled her to my sister's side. "Don't leave her. Don't let her into any alcohol. I'm just getting a cold towel for her." I waved my apology to the sommelier.

Along with my sister, Miguel was also acting weird. The two of them used to be inseparable and now they wouldn't even have a normal conversation without bickering.

"It was your fault!" I heard my sister shout and then saw her punching Miguel in the chest.

"What's wrong?" I grabbed my crying sister. I handed her ibuprofen and water. "What are you two fighting about?" I pressed the cold cloth on my sister's face.

"Nothing," the two answered in unison.

I shook my head in disbelief. "Let's just grab lunch. I have already digested the samplers. I'm famished!" I turned to my sister and grabbed the towel from her face. "Are you okay now? Where do you want to eat?"

She massaged her temple while looking at me. "My head aches! Maybe some hot ramen will do me good."

"Okay." I went to my phone and searched for the nearest ramen house I could find. "Got it," I announced and the three of us went to the car saying goodbye to the caterer and sommelier.

The ride was quiet for some time. I get to enjoy looking at the views outside the window while my sister snores on the back of the car.

"What's wrong with you two? I leave you two for a few seconds and all you do is go for each other's throats?" I turned my gaze to Miguel. "What are two fighting for earlier?"

There was a trickle of sweat on his forehead though our AC was on flu blast. "Nothing. You know your sister is overprotective of you. Do you remember her reaction when she found out we were dating?"

I nodded my head. "Yeah. Three months later she flew to Paris." I paused for a while contemplating my next words. "But please stop arguing with her. I want her here it's been eight years. Put up with her, please. At least for me?"

"Of course Honey. I'm sorry."

"Why are you two being so lovey-dovey in there? Do you two want me to puke."

Miguel and I chuckled at once. "Don't you dare so that it's newly cleaned?"

"The more I want to puke in this love lair!"

"Stella," I warned my sister.

"Thalia..." she said mocking. "Aw! I forgot I have my camera here."

"Then better work your ass," Miguel commented.

My sister was a great photographer she had been working with fashion houses since moving to Paris.

"Say cheese!" Stella said from the back. "Lemme me take a picture of you two."

Miguel and I both turned to her and sported huge smiles.

"Faster! I swear you're going to get us killed," Miguel teased, laughing at my sister.

Stella rolled her eyes. "Com'on guys. It has to be perfect! I swear I'm better than that photographer you've chosen--"

I didn't get to hear the rest of Stella's snide comments. I turned my head to the road. "Miguel!" I shouted a truck was swerving in our direction.

The next thing I knew there was a blinding light in front of me and we were flying through the air and with a big thud, everything went black.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for baoxian23
1 year ago

Comments

Kabitin! Next chapter please!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po sa walang sawang pagtangkilik 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting yung story eh, kaabang abang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a nice story. I got my life partner and i just love her so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An extraordinary life story, I hope I get a lover who loves and loves me. Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago