Lost and Confused

2 21
Avatar for baoxian23
1 year ago

Author's Note: I am really feelin' well right now so please take this poem that might as well be a story. I wrote it years ago funny in a way that, I experienced it after writing it. Hahah


There was a boy in the crowd

He looked so lost and confused

A girl shouted his name

Slowly the boy turned his head

Through her direction

Smile appeared on the girl's face

She waved for him to come

Then he beckoned

Just a step away

Whispered the girl in her head

But he didn't stop

As she held her hand

The boy kept going

Right passed through her

The girl turned her head

To where the boy was

She saw him smiling

Holding a hand to someone

There's girl in the crowd

Looking so lost and confused

The boy didn't see her

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What a lovely poetry on a beautiful morning ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can be great poetess. I love to poetry from my childhood. It is about three and half year I am not able to read any poetry. It last your provided me something better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago