A Book Fanatic

8 40
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

The cover photo is the room of my colleague living in the same apartment(it’s his apartment actually, I’m squatting haha). He is a book fanatic! He talks so much about reading books and I’ve not for once felt the need to read books like this.
I do read, but I read when it’s necessary. When I say necessary I mean reading for exams or reading learning materials. Apart for that I don’t like reading anything.

I’m going to take you on a tour to see all the books or most of the books in my colleague little library.

A fanatic little library

The first book I’m showing is titled Networking the New Rules

From the name of this book, you can already have an idea of what it entails.

This book promise to teach one how to build a network of people to achieve success.
I believe this books is a great book because it teaches us that it’s not what you know only that would give you success, who you know also play a very major role in success.

I feel like this book is going to be resourceful but you know me I’m not reading and I think I have gotten the whole idea of the book

The second book I’m listing is a book titled The Concise Art of Seduction

Hmmm. I have actually read a large part of this book. Who doesn’t want to be seductive? I was attracted to this book because of it’s name. It’s actually interesting but I lot interest after some time.

This book is centered on how to make oooel do what you want them to do without them feeling like you are controlling them.
This book actually classified seducers into different groups, about 9. Well if you want to find out go check it out.

The next one on the list is a book titled Think and Grow Rich

Think and grow rich is an ancient book, it centers on the mind. This books from the preview would teach one how to think. The author is of the mindset after interviewing about 500 financially successful individuals, comes to a conclusion that if you can change the way you think to how the rich think then you can achieve great wealth.

This book rely on the power of the mind to make wealth. Well I do agree because our actions are just the output of our thinking. So if we can change the way we think then, we can change our life. We shouldn’t only look at this in the financial aspect

The next book is title is quite funny.
The Subtle Art of not Giving a F*ck

I believe that from the name, we can guess what the book is centered on.
This book is based on this fact that we should not worry about unnecessary things. Knowing ones limitations and living life based on them is what this book is centered on.

When you start not giving a fuck about something your life starts getting better and you become happier

When you worry less about other things you give priority to the things that are important

I’m already feeling sleepy already, so I’m going to post the last one for today. I will continue in another article the remaining book I haven’t talked about.

The last one for this article is titled

Things I wished I’d known before we got married

Things couple wished they had known before getting married. Hmm. This one would be catch for most married people.

This book centers on giving knowledge to couples and it’s best for people that haven’t gotten married because they would avoid some mistakes that the married ones made because of lack of knowledge.
We have seen many cases of unfair marriages and only if the couples had some knowledge before hand, things could have been different.

I hope you enjoy your time here. Feel free to go check these books of anyone catches your attention

All the pictures used in this article are owned by me. The cover photo was taken by my colleague the owner of this books

3
$ 0.32
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I see the Passion you have in reading books and I good to be a reader, that's even why you're here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those books are interesting I haven't read one of them but i would love if by any chance i could also be there. I love to read those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh great. You can try them out. But for me? It’s. No No haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that people who love to read books are smart people.I do love reading before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha well it depends on the book

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve read two of those books, think and grow rich and the subtle act of not giving a fuck. I learnt a lot from them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that’s great. Well I don’t see myself reading any one haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago