Christ is born

7 21
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

Customs say that on the eve of Christmas, Christmas Day, the oldest and youngest man in the household go to the forest early in the morning to get a Christmas tree - an oak or cherry tree that they will bring into the house during the evening. Christmas Eve symbolizes Jesus Christ and is cut with a special rite. At the place where the Christmas tree was cut, something had to be left: a piece of bread or a little wheat. Christmas Eve is cut in three strokes, and if it is not cut like that, then it is broken by twisting. It used to be like that, and today it would be perfectly fine to go to the green market for a Christmas tree branch and bring it into the house just before dinner. One drain branch is added to the Christmas tree, which symbolizes health and strength. When men come with a Christmas tree, the family greets them and congratulates each other on Christmas Day with the words: "Good Christmas Eve" and "Good evening and happy Christmas Eve".


I remember as if I were watching my grandmother takes me to church next to me people are kissing and the cry of
My little fingers tremble my grandmother takes me to church come on, son, cross yourself and say Christ is born


My little fingers tremble my grandmother takes me to church come on, son, cross yourself and say Christ is born

6
$ 1.16
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @turuncu
+ 1
Sponsors of bakanica
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

Comments

Peace of God, Christ is born. Happy holidays. The table is just like that, real, homely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May the scent of the Christmas tree bring you joy in these days, I wish you with all my heart, a Merry Christmas and a Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Christmas is for me most beautiful holiday in whole year.It is family holiday and we celebrated already 14 days ago.Merry Christmas dear to you and your family!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The happiest holiday among all holidays is Christmas. Thank you, let it return to your joy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is curious to discover how there are so many different customs for a single real event. In this case, Christmas or the commemoration of the birth of Christ seen from many continents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that holiday very much. My grandmother, mother, now I prepare everything the same ... I teach my daughters to respect customs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if it is very rewarding to maintain family traditions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago