Thinking Our Simple Wishes And Make Us Smile

13 35
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago
Topics: Wishes, Smile

Sometimes when having my chores specifically washing the dishes I just glanced outside then my mind is roaming around to my fantasies that it's impossible to happen. The first imagination came to my mind is thinking of how to have a lots of money and that's somehow it's our reliever of the pain and hurts we are feeling. It's the antidote of the worst feelings we have. To wander in our imagination and bumped to our self being the millionaire and having a life is easy. No hardships to think in life.

image from Unsplash

Sometimes we are wishing from the stars above to grant them, but sometimes our wishes are not granted it's not we are bad but sometimes we are protected by God to stay away from harm, because we all do is wish without thinking the results what if our wishes will be granted. What are the effects in our life, the people surroundings how they will react to us. Sometimes what we wish can bring us harm without knowing.

But my wishes in reality is not mainly about money, there are some part of it.

Wishes

Our heart desires that are not easy to attain in life, or the impossible things to happen in real life.

Simple Wishes

A thing and act that we wanted in life, it's not hard to do or understand, but sometimes some factors that make us hard to do and reach our little desires in life.

What are my Simple Wishes in Life

  • I want to stroll in malls with my high school and college friends. Few years ago, Tin my college friend invited me to meet her when she will be going home from the rural are where her work is far her home town too. And mine is also far from the city about an hour going to the city proper but I have my easy access of transportation. I'm always hesitant in every invitation she asked me because my reasons are, I don't have enough money to treat her, I'm ashamed from my husband to spend his money to my personal leisure. Third, every time my husband goes out with his friends I'm always present. For my own etiquette in our relationship I deprived myself from going out with friends. Though my husband is not against it. My personal choices. I have the feeling of avoiding them, until my highschool friend died recently this October 14, this year due to covid, but she resides in Manila away far from Iloilo. Just I pity the time because we haven't given a chance to have a bond even if she went home here in Iloilo.

  • I want to bond with my nephew's and nieces from my cousins side together with the nephews and nieces too from husband's side from his siblings. That thing was already plan before covid came, it didn't happened as plan because it changes the world.

  • Having a family outing, like going to resorts, again with my husband's family and my nephew's and nieces from my cousins side. I always mentioned my cousins because it's all I have from my own family, my aunt and my cousins. I don't have siblings and parents anymore. They are all in heaven. I was raised by my late grandmother my mother's mom. My late mom was busy being a public highschool teacher away from the city. So when I went home during lunchtime in my highschool days theirs my grandma who took care of me personally.

  • I want to bond with Nicka and Muni those are my closest niece's from my husband sides from his elder sister daughters. Back then we have a group chat called Bratz doll, from the fictional characters Cloe, Sasha, Yasmin, Jade and Raha. But we only choose three characters from them. I'm Cloe and the two are Yasmin and Sasha. Of course I'm their aunt our age is having a huge gap but I enjoyed sharing stories to them and they are attentively listening from me.

  • And to give Christmas gifts to my God daughter and God son. But I only smiled from that simple wishes of mine.

  • My last but not the least to travel abroad with my husband, when imagining those scenarios it made me smile of how it feels to travel with my husband full of curiosity the two of us.

That's Muni my bff niece, husband's niece from his elder sister.

But Some of my Simple Wishes Are Granted

  • I told to myself if I have earnings from my side hustles I will buy Muni a smart phone because her smart phone was broken. That was the peak were noise.cash are giving rewards to the users. And it's granted but not that high end phone it only cost 100$. She was really surprised because I don't told her that I bought for her a smart phone. She's very grateful for having that phone and she didn't expect that I will bought it for her.

  • I bought our Laptop HP brand but it's not my alone earnings husband's made his share too. It was long time ago I really wanted to have a laptop and it made come true. I'm so very much happy about it. I remembered that I'm so eager to have it, we inquired from home credit but realizing we are lack of primary ID's. And we didn't continue our plan to apply in home credit. That was before pandemic and at 2021 June we bought this laptop.

HP laptop
  • To have get together or family gathering of Joree's family my husband to have a Videoke night, I suggested that to Joree. And he was very much happy about it, that was December 2019, niece's and nephews of my husband was very happy. We had that videoke night because of Joree's 13th month pay. I think we paid 180$. It didn't happened again because of covid.

that's Nicka wearing pink shirt, singing with Muni.

I'm just happy back then, and I realized that there's also happiness despite the problems and hardships we encountered every day, it's a fulfillment feeling to reach the simple wishes we have in our imaginations.

What's your simple wish that granted?

3
$ 0.97
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago
Topics: Wishes, Smile

Comments

Relate ako sayo friend. Minsan ganyan ako. If mag isa ako. Dami ko iniisip, one is mga wishes ko tas habang iniisip ko naka smile ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

masaya lang isipin if ganyan sis, mawala yung mga problema natin kahit sandali lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Nakakatulong satin sis. Nakakamotivate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends would understand and others too if we communicate to them our reasons why we can't be there all the time. I think we are the same regarding the reason why we don't go out with friends or even family sometimes because of no budget. Anyway, sorry for your loss.

Indeed, spending time with family, dear friends and loved ones is important for we don't know what life will bring us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you're right, we are dealing the real life, so budget is always on the move. But if we have given a chance we need to give time to our family and friends because time will not wait for us. good day, thank you for the appreciation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit yung part lang na ang family pupunta ng magagandang resort, kahut yun lang oks na siguru, sarap sa feeling pag makakabonding mo family mo.

Nakaka ease talaga ng problema pag ang utak natin mag paplano ng kung ano2, fay dreaming. Minsan iniisip ko rin yn, na what if mayaman ako. Tapos kong saan2 na nakaka punta isip ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

minsan kagaan sa loob if mag isip ng ganyan kahit in reality is medyo mahirap ang buhay. kahit lang man sa isip natin ma relax mga mabibigat ng bagay sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap nga sa feeling pag nag paplano lang ng mga lakad, yung tipong kayong mag bbarkada, nag paplano ng outing sa facebook . Sarap sa feeling nung nag paplano palangkayo tapos pagdating nung araw wala palang pupunta hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha hanggang drawing na walang kulay kase wala pupunta. Parang excited na ang lahat base sa mga plano pero pagdating ng araw wala naman pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mhirap kasi pag puru architect mga kaibigan mo, magaling mag drawing hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama ka drawing na lng lahat hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing for sure ince u do that kind of activity u feel so much tge happiness and do what everver you do and where ever you like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it can relieved our feeling of loneliness sad and whatever we feels in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago