The Signs

2 25
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago

I'm lying in the Cleopatra couch in the living room, while my husband in our bedroom sleeping. He's sleeping because all through the night he was awake to monitor the flood outside our house due to typhoon "Paeng" good thing this time the rain has stopped.

That's the present scenario of our outside house good thing the water didn't rise up it's level. How are you gals and guys? keep safe everyone from the typhoon.

Premonitions

Do you believe that you can feel the disaster before us? When lying in this couch, memories I can remember when I was working from the Kamiseta boutique.

It was July 2008, after I came out from the comfort room in the mall, I felt so weak and heavy inside me, I want to cry but there's no reason at all. When my shifts end husband fetched me as if nothing happened.

Next Day

Again another day for my work in the boutique, I was standing in the roadside waiting for the jeepney to pass for my transportation, but I'm almost an hour waiting for the jeepney to come but nothing came.

I went back home and telling my husband to be absent on that day even taxi cabs or tricycle didn't passed there, so I called the manager from the boutique I'm working, but no one is answering just to tell them that I will be absent.

As if nothing happened then we heard the news that Jaro Iloilo was submerged already in flood because the local government release water from the dam.

I was shocked then called my aunt, because she lives in the vicinity of Jaro, but I can't contacted her, I'm so nervous at that time because she's alone from there house.

My cousin sister in-law messaged me that my aunt was there I felt so relieved I was panicking while calling her earlier.

Another good thing happened that I didn't go to the boutique on that day to work, because the mall was also flooded the ground floor and many people went to the mall serves as the evacuation center for the neighborhood residences. Before I forget the typhoon was Frank and that was 2008. A decade had passed. I still managed to work on the next day, and it had already transportation. I was shocked by the situations in the mall, still there were many evacuees staying in the ground floor. And still no power in the mall, still draining the flood outside the mall. The management from the boutique didn't bother to open because of the situations is not that well. So I just closed the boutique because I'm in charge to open the boutique but the owner is also there. So I just went home.

Story of my Aunt...

My aunt contacted me, because I need to renew the jewelry that I pawned for her. I went to the house of my cousin sister in-law, there I saw my aunt crying and hugging me telling me all the experiences when the flood gushing quickly to there home. The flood was higher from her she's 5'10 in height, all she is transferring herself to the roof of the garage, and there's also my eldest cousin they where only the two of them inside the house. Overnight they were in the roof of the garage chilling cold, there were no transportation at that day and still flooding. All of the appliances, clothes and everything from home was submerged by the flood. They hired to wash the clothes with mud. I saw the pawn receipt and full of mud too. But I still managed to go to the pawnshop and they accepted my receipt.

Aftermath from Flooding ..

Still many didn't recovered from that disaster, same it goes to our boutique no more plenty of customers, and it come to the point in order to have a sale to forward in the admin of the mall our manager bought some blouses in order to have a sale even two or three items.

Days passed our loyal customers came back and tell their story of the experiences they have, some found dead body hanging in the trees. That was horrible to think.

I've Realized That...

Maybe that was the signs I'm experiencing before it happened that I felt so heavy inside me, Maybe a warning sign for me not to go for work or anything that let me avoided.

Last Night

It rained all through the night because of the typhoon "Paeng" currently we have strong winds but not raining anymore.

That's the present scenario outside our home, for now the rain has stopped hoping it will not rain later.

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago

Comments

These kind of incidents were traumatizing and every year it brings back those memories. May mga taong lakas makavibes minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe a coincidence but I feel when someone's death is near from my family and friends, I have a strange dream and felt exhausted when I wake up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago