Don't Overthink It Might Cause Harm

12 36
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago

Being broke financially we became worried where to get finances for foods, billings, toiletres and other important stuff in our daily household. My husband decided to resigned from his work last month good thing his salary quite higher from the usual amount so we could save for the billings next month, his last salary was 18k in Philippine peso, I think that was 330$. I've kept the 5k php for the billings. My husband has that salary because he had his 6k php of bonus.

Not Keeping my Promise

I've said that I'm going to keep the 5k php or 100$ for the billings this month, it turned out I spend the money we went to the Festive Mall in our place dine and I spent almost 1k php. But my husband knows it, every cents I spent he knows that, I'm the one who's in charge in budgetting our finances, and I'll just gave him his allowance.

Until the remaining balance is 2k php because we need to buy our rice and viand, but deep inside I'm worried where to get the money for our billings. Good thing we borrowed from his sister she let us lend, 3k php. My husband gave the budget to me and then again I spent the money.

My Husband Plans to Buy a Second-hand Laptop from Online Store

My husband while he's not working he searched for the freelancing world where to apply what are the technical requirements, and there it caught us because we have our Laptop but the specs doesn't meet the requirements of the company he wanted to apply.

The company needs a Core i5 specs and other advance features for the laptop. I'm so worried again because we don't have anymore money left then we really need to have another laptop.

The First Plan

So our first plan is to asked permission from his sister to use the shoppe pay to pay the laptop he wanted to buy. My husband is so worried and I'm also too. We asked for sister-in-law if its okay for her, she told us it's very okay but the thing is she needs to pay her debt first before can avail another shoppe pay, correct me if I'm wrong with these matter because I don't have a shoppe account only my husband.

Then my husband get more worried because his sister is pressured to pay her debt before she can let us use her shoppe pay. I'm thinking deeply then I remembered my cousin from New Zealand, but before my husband resigned he told me not to ask help from my cousin which I really understand because I know my husband doesn't want to have a debt of gratitude from my family. I told him first my idea what about to borrow from my cousin at first he was quiet about that matter, then later he told me it's okay to borrow from my cousin.

The Second Plan

On November 13, this year That was Sunday I asked permission from my husband if its okay to asked for my cousin about borrowing money. I chatted first my cousin "Nang please help me". She called immediately and asking what's wrong, telling her the details the Joree resigned from work and wanted to venture in freelancing world so we need a laptop. Without hesitations my cousin told me to call her back compute all the finances for the whole month that Joree has no work for the moment. I'm happy with the gesture that my cousin shown me. I told Joree my husband what was my cousin was telling me. But I can feel the hesitation and ashamed from him. I wrote my lists of the Second-hand Laptop together with the billings we have so I've come up with the total of 22k php I think that's 420$.

My cousin was shocked with the price of the laptop is only 15k php or 300$ she told me to buy a durable and high end laptop but telling her I'll asked first Joree. We talked Joree and I, but my husband reminded me that money is not given we need to pay it back when he has his work already and telling me that all we do is to pay our debt from my cousin and he has a point. So we stick to borrow 420$. My cousin sent the money last week Tuesday that was November 15. Quickly my husband put in order the laptop. It costs 8,550 php or 135$. The brand is NEC.

Nec Versa Pro

I Started to Overthink

  • Might be the parcel will not be delivered

  • The original parcel will be exchanged to a different unit or anything that's not the laptop.

  • And maybe the customs will exchange the parcel inside the box

But all those thoughts were kept by myself only because if Joree will know he will get mad because I attract not a good energy.

When I Overthink it Becomes a Magnetic Force in reality.

Here's The Struggles

Joree already ordered the parcel on Friday, but asking first the seller to send the laptop a photographed but the seller already sent the parcel that was Friday.

It was Sunday Joree's phone had a missed call but doesn't call back and doesn't have any text message to Joree. We are planning to go in mall from that day but he told me maybe the parcel will arrived today that's Sunday I meant.

So he decided to sent a message already late afternoon asking the delivery guy if he will deliver on that day, the delivery guy told Joree that's it's already late and he just leave from the stock room.

And here again my thoughts keep running wild but I didn't told my husband about it. Monday came still the parcel didn't arrive.

On the Monday night I'm thinking not to overthink from that parcel. I will stop thinking from the time I will sleep now, and tomorrow Tuesday that was yesterday, I will not ever think that whenever I will wake up. Then I'll invited Joree to buy our viand from the market and we watched a Thailand movie, surprisedly the parcel came into our doorstep and finally it arrived.

But the thing is it didn't start the laptop right away, it has a block messages not to continue on the home screen.

Joree is a little upset about that thing.

He tried to contact the seller but it replied once and telling Joree to ask first his technician regarding from that matter.

First screen image when turned on

It was yesterday was delivered, November 22, 2022. For the whole afternoon Joree is searching from YouTube how he can fixed that thing.

And quietly I'm guilty because it's me who overthink from that matter. But I know from my heart he can fixed the laptop to make it working.

Solving the Problems

  • He managed to figured it out, by installing the windows 10 home.

  • At first it was rejected the system is not reading what he installed first.

  • Then he tries another round, there it was accepted and it runs already.

  • He wants to upgrade to windows 10 pro and he succeed from it.

He already slept very late at two am, but then again another problem occur the wi-fi dongle is not functioning with the laptop he just bought. At this morning he tried again his luck to let it function the wi-fi dongle then he succeed too.

My lesson is not to think wrongly first that it has not yet happened, it's better to forget the those things if it will come, it will. Thank you so much for your time in reading my article.

11
$ 0.20
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago

Comments

Is good you put it into writing, overthinking brings depression at times, and having someone to talk to is great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're absolutely correct we need to have an outlet of what we feel so that it can relieved our heavy feeling inside us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka nag iisa sis sa pag ooverthink. Mnsan din ang budget ko napariwara hahaha. Pero inuuna ko tlga mga monthly bills namin ksi ayaw ko tlaga mangutang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama ka sis mahirap kapag may utang sa ibang tao mabuti lang sa mga kapamilya mo at relatives, pero maski pa sa panahon ngayo mahirap ang buhay lahat ay struggling sa pang araw araw natin na pagkain at mga kailangan sa bahay. Thank you si.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, overthinking can stress you out and will just cause you more harm than good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and that's really true, it's better to say come what but be ready for the results and situations after it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we have a lot of things to consider, we can't help but over think. Good thing your husband knows his way around computers.

Can he not find companies that offer WFH that provides computers? All you need to do is have a stable internet that meets the requirement for WFH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right good for him he knows how to dedicate his time to fixed the problem from his computer. Yes that's one of the requirements to have a stable wifi connection but others are looking for specifications from the computer or laptop..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga natin mamiiwasang mag over think pero kung napapansin mo sis na dahil sa over think hindi ka na makatulog, makakain at mapakali abay hindi na healthy, maglibang ka. Hanap ng paraan para pumayapa. Si chucha nga pala ako sa app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama ka sis, kung maiwasan dapat iwasan na lng sis, salamat sa pag appreciate sis. Mabuti na hanap mo ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

isa talga sa pinaka mahirap na part ang ang mag set aside ng money, kaya minsan nagagamit ko ang bch ko para ibayad sa mga bills dahil minsan na shoshort talga at nagagamit ko ang pera pambili ng kong ano2 mga pagkain na masasarap haaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat naka relate ka, totoo po yan, hindi talaga maiwasan bumili nga nga kung ano ano lalo na sa pagkain, may nabasa ako huwag daw e deprived ang sarili sa mga gusto natin kainin in moderation lang naman huwag naman yun papunta ng glottuny ibang usapan na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago