Does Friendship Ends?

8 29
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

How's everyone here? We have a gloomy day and it reflects too on how we feel. It's reacts to the emotions we have, the most difficult part is when we reminisce the past that happenings in us. The most thoughts we have in mind if it's a gloomy day are the sad ones. Maybe because it brings us the melancholy of the weather.

How Friendship Starts?

I have many friends virtually this time, but before I had many friends from my classmates in highschool and college. But as time goes by it's only greetings of occasions we have a communication with. No more talking of how's your life now? How did you feel this time. Maybe because we have each other's life to handle and face everyday.

I have this friend of mine, she's the wife of the friend of my husband too. We became close because they rent a room in my husband's house in the city.

Actually, I do the first move by chatting her on the Facebook messenger and there the start of our friendship. We became close, I find time to chat her, at first we are in the same phase because she doesn't have a child at that time so we can relate ourselves with each other, but later she got pregnant and having a her first born son. We find time to attend to the christening of his child and my husband is also the godfather to their son.

We became really close, I remembered when they went here at home she hugs me back I'm surprised that they went to our home for a visit, I thought it's only her husband. That was lasted I think 3 years of chatting on messenger because they lived far from us too, so the only communication is chatting unless they come here for a visit.

Friendship Are Being Tested

It was December 2018, when I suggested my husband to have a little gatherings for the family, like having a Videoke night for husband's family, and he was into this too. So I'm excited from that time asking permission from my husband to invite Lottie and he said yes. When I invited them, Lottie needs to to home in their hometown in Bacolod City with her son, but the husband will be left here at Iloilo because of work.

So Lottie suggested to invite her husband though they were not here, I invited the husband at first he didn't reply if he will attend to the Videoke night or not.

I again invited him the day is where the Videoke night will be happening, later at night is the Videoke night.

I still don't have an answer from him so I just ignore that matter. When we are at the venue I don't feel well because of my mouth sore is aching, I can't enjoy the foods in front of me. There were no signal of network inside the venue, so the nephews and nieces of my husband keep going out because they were monitoring their updates from their social media.

Before I forget though Lottie's husband didn't reply to me I told the address of the venue and he has his motorcycle for transportation.

So I don't bother to check my phone if there were updates in my Facebook plus I have an aching mouth sore. When going home I was surprised of the messages I received all cursing to me, I was shocked and it was Lottie asking me where is the address of the Videoke night why i didn't reply to her because her husband was trying to go the venue of Videoke night.

So I replied to her that I'm very sorry I haven't saw the messages I explained myself to her but she doesn't listen to me all she heard was herself. I cried from that night and my husband was angry with them. Why they put the blame on me. Because Lottie told me that her husband was trying to go to the venue but don't know where's the address but telling them I chatted the address to him earlier but he's the one who doesn't reply to me.

Friendship is in the Edge of the Relationship

I felt so lost from that night, I'm the person who's very sensitive in any situations, I don't want someone will hate me. And the painful part is, she puts the blame on me, telling me that it's time to end the friendship at first it was really hard for me because I'm used to chat with her every day. But she messaged me that she's sorry for the words she spitted to me. I accepted her apologies too. But I distant myself from her, time to time she's the one who message me first I replied too but that was not like before.

I'm quite but I can remember all the words she told me. At that time, she will tell her problems to me, and that's where I'm soft again because I pity what her husband is doing to her And our friendship came back little by little as it was before.

But Communication has to End

These recently, it was March 2022 when my mother in-law died, for they are the family friend, Lottie and her husband attended the wake and our mourning had lessen because there are people who had stayed for the wake of my late mother in-law.

After the wake Lottie again quarelled with her husband and Lottie message me about her husband without my knowledge I didn't know that her husband can monitor our conversation.

I'm surprised her husband message me that I'm the who pushes her wife to stay away from him. I don't reply to him instead telling Lottie about it. Lottie and I decided not to have a communication anymore and telling me that though we end up our communication I'm still her friend by the heart.

Until now we don't communicate, my question does Friendship really ends? Or still you have a place from their hearts.

Thank you for reading my article.

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments

We all are slowly lossing friends, I was once having tons of friends back then but know? I dont have one, I just have casual friends but I dont have close friends beside me now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that's the reality of an adult and having a family, because we are busy to face our everyday lives with our family. And it's rare to have a bestfriend if you are married unless your friend is single and what she does is keep on tailing what you do because she has no other obligations but herself only. Because we have an obligations and responsibilities with our family already. No time for hanging out with friends. And if it's our rest day we need to rest and missing the bed and pillows to sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad. I don't have lots of friends and don't go to gatherings to avoid such situations.

I only have my family because e they are whom I would run into whenever I need help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, but this one is the only friend I've considered because they're also the family friend but for now we don't talk together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel you. I have many friends before, and also I have a bestfriend. But life would tend to really change in college especially when you will not get into the same course and school. I made friends as well in college but I am barely with them cause my situation became different from them, but sometimes we see each other and they still care for me. So I think our friendship didn't end, I was just parted from them same as to my bestfriend and other close friends long time ago. I can still remember the happiness we shared together, they still have space in my heart and we if see each other again seems like I am still their friend cause we manage to still build some bond in a short time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're right, friendship doesn't end though situations differ from before, each of us has a family of our own, and facing everyday struggles in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. I can somehow relate. I can't chat or talk to my best friend comfortably now because her partner might see our conversation. I believe long-time friendship stays even if you don't talk to each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis, it's not everyday we can talk together by in our hearts they stay forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago