Stages in times of Quarantine

2 17
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

A lot has happened already in the almost 4 months of quarantine here in the Philippines. To be in all honesty, I didn't expect it to be this long.

In the first month, I thought of this quarantine as something I have been low-key waiting for. As a student with an 8-hour class plus 2 hours for commuting, getting some rest for a month is heaven! So what I did was just rest, sleep and decluttered my stuff.

The following month, I started thinking that this was not that good of an idea after all. I started losing things to do, unlike any other people on the high socio-economic status, I don't have anything to do as what they call "discoveries of talents" such as painting, music instruments, Do-It-Yourself stuffs and designing the interior of their empty or shabby room.

During the third month, the long fought anxiety came and messed up with my mind. Thoughts like will I be able to continue studying the next school year? Will I enter college the right age? Why do I have nothing to do? Why am I nit good in anything? Will this ever end? IS THE WORLD GONNA END?

And now this July, my days are starting with me checking my phone and ends with me, also checking my phone. As this cycle goes on, I came through various things that made me do something. First is working out, today is my 6th day. Second is earning apps and now, this platform that I love since it makes my brain work and keeps my thoughts away by writing.

Now, everybody have different stages in life this quarantine. You may have the means to discover your hidden talents, you may be idle and be unproductive, or you may be thriving hard earning money for your family. The only stage we all should have in common is when we all are looking at positive sides and working on the betterment of our own selves. It doesn't matter if it's your first, second, third or last stage. It just needs to be your stage even for once.

How about you? What can you share about yourself this quarantine?

Source of the photo: https://images.app.goo.gl/GSdb6csVwLkmoBfu6

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Comments

Don't worry everything will be fine. Make yourself productive and don't think negative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu!

$ 0.00
3 years ago