New Normal and Academic Freeze

12 1348
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Hey guys! It's me again, @aquariyoursxx. It's been days since the last time I posted here in RC. I will try my best to be as active as I was before. I hope you still support me~.

It's been 6 months already since the CoVid-19 hit the Philippines. So far people are making good progress to adjust to the new normal system in the country. However, one thing that still remains a debate is the Academic Freeze.

I already have my stand in this matter however, my thoughts on this are actually stuck in between since I am someone who doesn't want any delay in my education no matter what the reason is for certain reasons, thus I want the school year to continue. But then, thinking of the unprivileged students who don't have any means for pursuing their education right now, and that's why I stand to support academic freeze.

This stand of mine strengthened more earlier when our school had the Parent's Orientation via Zoom to comply with the new normal due to the pandemic. I can say that our teachers handled it very well but it's not enough to ensure parents and even students of quality education, especially for me and my batchs since this our last year before going to college. From the technicalities to the internet connection, teachers or students, it was a mess. And so how are we then supposed to learn from such problems?

One more thing is that as an officer of the student body council, we really have such hard times adjusting the academic and extracurricular activities assigned to us. All plans we made prior this pandemic was gone. We may see this new normal system as a more convenient way to certain situations but this is a big crisis to students.

I just hope upper-hands realize this and consider having an academic freeze. Some think that this is a petty request to avoid academics and just have fun in times of this pandemic. But coming from someone who wants to urgently finish studying for a pretty much valid reason states how we students have already thought of the consequences of a delayed education. And comparing the consequence to continuing the school year, we'd rather safely waste a year than destroying our future years through a year-long low-quality education.

If you reached here, thank you for reading my article. I would really appreciate it if you share your opinion on this matter in the comment box. Please don't forget to like and subscribe✨, tell me in the comment box so I can also subscribe back.

Thank you!

9
$ 6.73
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SirPotato
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Comments

Hello. I just read your article today and I would like to ask you a question. You said that you would rather safely waste a year than destroy your future years, my question is what if this pandemic continues for several years for like 2-3 years or more? We still don't know what will happen in the future. The curve is not flattened yet and vaccines are not promising also. That would mean several years of academic freeze resulting to delays in our education. Would you still consider academic freeze as an effective solution for this new normal?

I would really appreciate it if you answer my question as I am in need of opinions regarding this issue. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't, of course. One factor why I'm rooting for an Academic Freeze is also because of the unreadiness of every educational and health departments in the Philippines. Clearly, if this would last for a couple of years, the officials and even the citizens would be more used to the situation and technologies needed in terms of of online classes.

Im sorry for the very late response as w inactive for probably a month? But I love your question :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, welcome back hahaha. I also agree to an academic freeze given that the unprivileged sector cannot cope with the requirement of the new normal education. 'Modular mode' of education is not also reliable. (Pota sakit sa ulo mag english) May mga parents kasing di rin nakapagtapos ng pag aaral. May mga di rin marunong magbasa kaya pano nila matuturuan anak nila?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Kanina nga naaddress ang about sa Practical Research 2, sabi mas mahirap pag modular since self-taught. Bakit nila ineexpect na maiintindihan ng bata yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

everything here is true...we are the less fortunate pero less affected dn nmN, pano na nga kya ung mga no read no write na mga pArents, pano nila matuturuan mga kidos nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. They really need to think about those who don't have means for online learning and have parents na hindi nakapagtapos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya nga po..good also for otherz who have teacher relatives na d na nkabalik sa knilang work place ksi may magtuturo sa knila.. pano kya ntin papalayasin itong si covid-19

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are at your back man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a whole lot of us fighting for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article, SirPotato was here ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh thank you SirPotato😊✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago