15 Psychological Facts

14 34
Avatar for annoftheroses
3 years ago

While scrolling on my social media, I came across the 26 psychological facts from 8Fact and I picked my top 15. Here are they:

  1. The people who give the best advice are usually the ones with the most problems.

  2. The way a person treats restaurant staff reveals a lot about their character.

  3. People who have a strong sense of guilt are better at understanding other people's thoughts and feelings.

  4. Men are not funnier than women: they just make more jokes, not caring whether other people like their humor or not.

  5. Women have twice as many pain receptors on their bodies than men, but they have a much higher pain tolerance.

  6. If you can't stop your stream of thoughts at night, get up and write them down. This will set your mind at ease so you can sleep.

  7. Doing things that scare you will make you happier.

  8. The average amount of time a woman can keep a secret is 47 hours and 15 minutes.

  9. When you hold the hand of a loved one, you feel pain less keenly and worry less.

  10. Intelligent people tend to have fewer friends than the average person. The smarter the person is, the more selective they become.

  11. Marrying your best friend eliminates the risk of divorce by over 70%, and this marriage is more likely to last a lifetime.

  12. Being alone for a long time is as bad for your health as smoking 15 cigarettes a day.

  13. Travel boosts brain health and also decreases a person's risk of heart attack and depression.

  14. People look more attractive when they speak about the things they are really interested in.

  15. When two persons talk to each other and one of them turns their feet slightly away or repeatedly moves one foot in an outward direction, this is a strong sign of disagreement, and they want to leave.

Do you agree with these? What's your top pick?

One of my favorite is no. 7. I'm really not comfortable in sleeping alone since I have a bad experience to it when I'm still a kid. But now that I'm not a child anymore, I like to overcome my fear. It's really hard at first but eventually, I did it. And I'm really glad and proud of myself.


For those interested in games, I have ongoing games here:

https://read.cash/@annoftheroses/lucky-7-f9e03310

https://read.cash/@annoftheroses/would-you-rather-de919328

 

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of annoftheroses
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annoftheroses
3 years ago

Comments

I strongly agree with number one and number eleven. Sometimes those who are very good at giving advice means they already experience that situations like that. Marrying your bestfriend will be very comfortable because you know each other very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree too buddy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I hope that makes you happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I definitely agree with,one,three, nine ten eleven,and the rest maybe just having a doubt about that facts, the first one was too deep, and i agreed the most, cause people giving advised was have been experiencing it or had experience the problem or situation before.Cause maybe the learned some lessons on it, so they have the right to share an advised to others, and also making ideas on how.the solution to be made with someone you can talk to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with that too. I remember Vice Ganda especially in number 1. He is really good in advising but he also experienced hard tines especially in his past.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite is no. 6 "If you can't stop your stream of thoughts at night, get up and write them down. This will set your mind at ease so you can sleep." Whenever I'm not okay or feeling unusual things and my thoughts are eating me, I always write it down, not in a paper but in my phone. It helps a lot to let go of the negative feelings that is boosting inside me. I can't scream so I just wrote it down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's impressive way of letting go of negative thoughts. It's really hard not to scream when we feel like we're going to burst but writing it down can really be a good substitute. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really hard that's why I wrote it done to calm my self down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me too my best pick is 7. i love doing what is bad. i dont know why i think because of influence of others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really up to you on how you can handle it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My top one which I like is no.15 it is true it's my experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I also experienced it unexpectedly 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

6,7,11, 14 uwu hahaha idk they all look interesting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
3 years ago