The Girl Who Cannot See

1 52
Avatar for annc
Written by
3 years ago

Hi! its me again annc. Now I will tell you my story. Since junior high I have a very poor eyesight but I don't really complain about it because that time my eye grades is not high at all so I can still see even from afar. But then when I'm in my 9th grade that was the time that I notice that I need to see an eye doctor. I tell that to my guardian since my parents are away from me. But they didn't listened to me.

So time move so fast I'm in my 10th grade when I'm with father I told him that I want to visit an eye doctor because my vision is not so good. Since we are not that rich he told me that he will save money first so that he can take me to a doctor. Few months later, he already have a money around 1,000 php we visited a doctor and the doctor says that I have a very poor eyesight and I really need to have an eyeglasses immediately. I'm happy that my father was able to buy me an eyeglasses. The eye doctor told me that every year I need to change my glasses because my grades are changing.

After a year, we went again to an eye doctor but its a different eye doctor. He did a check up and measure the grades of my eye after an hour my new glasses is ready to wear. I like very big glasses because its trendy and it makes me look younger. My glasses also have anti-radiation.

And then after a year again, that's my debut my parents gave me money and but I didn't spend it for not important stuff because I know that I need to change my eyeglasses so after my debut, me and my cousin went to Quiapo Church to pray and also because there's a lot of eye clinic there and price is very affordable. The doctor is so shock because my grades are 325 and I'm too young for that kind eye grades. I'm not shock with that because I'm a student and I'm always using computer and phone for studying.

Its sad because that was 2 years ago. Its been 2 years since the last time that I've visited an eye doctor. I can't complain to anyone because they will get angry at me and they will blame me for having a poor eyesight. And this month I just decided that I will save money for myself. That is why I wrote this article. I am here to earn money for my new eyeglasses because I'm only depending on it. I'm lifeless without my eyeglasses.

I am also here spread awareness to all of the people that will read this to take care of your eyes. You don't know how hard it is to have a poor eyesight. And visit an eye doctor for an eye check up. Try to ask them what glasses you can use so that your eyes will be protected from any radiation. I hope you learn something from my story. Thank you for reading!

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @NeonOctopi
$ 0.05 from @Tenj
$ 0.01 from @Mayt
Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah. Writing here on read.cash is a simple way for you to earn. At least you're doing your best to save money and buy a new glasses. I hope my upvote helps a little. I don't have that much but I hope it helps at least. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago