MuesliSwap, New DeFi/DEX - BenSwap Finds Competition

15 105

Hello again SEP20 gang! Hopes are increasing together with new and exciting developments from the SmartBCH network.

It seems we have another DeFi platfrom and DEX exchange being launched. We are waiting for diversification and plurality in the DEXs and have more options available.

I'm always expecting some features and better conditions, but also expecting to find attempts that the community will embrace, just to be sure that the original enthusiasm won't turn into losses of a possible rug pool.

Being well aware of previous scams in the DeFi field, especially where is anonimity involved there is always danger. Maybe some will remember the Sushi Chef and how he rug pulled. Or all the rest that prequeled and followed. It is disappointing often and when I see simply a cloned website it is not what I enjoy.

MuesliSwap. A new DeFi in SmartBCH

Muesliswap.com

This is a new DEX on SmartBCH called Muesliswap.

In the website we read this is "A decentralized exchange for Cardano and smartBCH". Also a mission statement about decentralized future.

It felt strange reading the Cardano part, maybe the team is planning to launch a Cardano platform somewhere in the distant future. Maybe the platform was getting ready for Cardano, but decided to add SmartBCH functionality, since SmartBCH has released the main network for a few months.

After looking some more at the website it seems it is severely influenced by food coins, and muesli is some kind of dish similar to cereals. I have my own diet and felt that the food tokens didn't match it. I am not going to be prejudiced by the food part though, it could be a good effort and I don't want to pressume or be one-sided.

There is room for competition and a good effort can become the competitor to the only available DeFi we have (Benswap). I still think that it is a mistake to not treat SmartBCH professionally at this point, so I'm going to assume this will be a legitimate project and the anonymous devs behind, have all the best intentions to create a DeFi platform that could make them millions, instead of just trying to steal lunch money from us the plebs.

The DEX has already been launched. I didn't make a trade yet, as seems there is no liquidity in the pairs I tried. Since it just launched maybe it will need some more time to add liquidity.

The farms and pools were also under development. It is the exact same interface as most Defi and the interface probably cloned from another one. It is not so much of a drawback, but as with the case of Benswap I think there should be more professionalism.

The platform will feature a token called MILK and as I read, there is going to be doing a pre-sale of this token, that will begin this week. So, risk aside, this is the second DeFi platform that appears on SmartBCH, maybe I'm going to participate and buy some MILK. Hope it doesn't turn out sour, but I will embrace this development nontheless.

Today the market was silent, usually there is a storm after too much silence, but I don't think we should expect one soon. The SEP20 tokens didn't have any worth mentioning news or developments, there is trading and some small profit taking may have brought prices down a little.

Bitcoin Cash for reasons uknown keeps having a price at $500, and keeps being an opportunity at this price. I'm always expecting to drive into higher grounds withing the next few months and possibly the awakening will begin sooner or later. I'm always giving my trading advice, so at this price it is never a sell.

For the rest market I assume that there is not much maturity and prices can drop significantly when it comes to crypto like Solana, Cardano, Terra, Avalance, Chainlink, Cosmos, Polygon and more. Most of these are just Ethereum based DeFi networks that compete on minor details, and are multiple times higher than Bitcoin Cash in market cap. This is not regular market but investors entering every new Defi option and testing it heavily with huge volumes.

It is also the reason SmartBCH is expected to help Bitcoin Cash increase by at least a tenfold, and why I explain that $500 for Bitcoin Cash is just ridiculously undervalued.

19
$ 9.63
$ 9.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of annayks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have no idea about Cardano but I'm interested how this MuesliSwap is going to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My exact sentiments on Muesliswaps. Keeping a cautious close eye on it. Too many rug pulls in such a short period make one jittery. The test is in the pudding. Let's see how what happens after the MILK is spilled. I meant launched. I hope it doesn't sour as you said or curdles.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope it will be successful as this will also help the market.

see how what happens after the MILK is spilled.

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also seems a little strange to me the mention of Cardano. But let's hope the project has the best of intentions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hopefully it turns out well and you succeed in this friend. The BCH over $500 is low. If the storm is late in arriving, some will be happy, others will not, it always happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't understand this comment friend. Try to reorganize please. Who will be happy and who not, this is very difficult to understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah. I understand, it can be confusing. I explain. Those who do not have BCH or have very few, as long as they give us a reward, no matter how minimal, it is given in BCH, for example, if they give us $ 0.01 it would be a little higher in BCH when the price is at $ 500 USD, so The goal is for it to stay that way for a while to be able to acquire more BCH, waiting for its market value to rise later. I hope you understand. Good day.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, this is understood now! It was a little cryptic and thanks for explaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The price of BCH was over $600 in the past month, but all of a sudden fell back to $500. It will be better if smart BCH help BCH up to gain a better standard in crypto market again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At $500 it is even better you buy at better price before the hype begins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also checked the market today and discovered that it was silent though we have no regrets as future better times are ahead. The smartbch is well recognized and the fact that it also has a dealing with cardano even makes it more and more interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SmartBCH doesn't have any deal with Cardano. I think you didn't understand what this topic is about. If you don't, then please ask and I will answer ASAP.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? That's very un fair way of getting back a response from you. Meanwhile, thanks for advice i'm unsuscribing now bye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry but this is how it looks like judging by your comment. I read it again and again but this is how it seems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I accept but pls try and curtail your speech here about someone cos it can be damaging to the person's image considering the fact that here is but a public area thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago