What the why

9 24
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

This is from my personal experience, may not be applicable to you, fully or partially.

Life is a bagful of experiences good, bad and neutral. And the inquisitive mind is always looking out for answers. For answers we ask questions to ourselves. Most of our questions are related to ‘why’.

Why, gives us the most uncomfortable questions because why is related to mostly the negative side of our thought.

Why am I not successful (as him)?

Why do I earn less (or lesser than my friends)?

Why does he hate me?

Why does he love me?

Why is he angry on me?

Why I did not do that thing at that point of time?

Why I did that thing at that point of time?

Why I feel miserable sometimes?

Why I feel happy sometimes?

Why I am not able to do more for my family?

Why am I not able to earn more points in read cash?

Why do I feel a burning anger inside me sometimes?

Why do I feel that I wasted my life?

Why did not I follow my dream when I still had time?

Most of the questions have been why and you will notice that most are related to negativity. The why question colored with negativity has always portrayed a dismal picture of my life than that is actually. It makes me feel that I have done everything wrong in my life. Also when we start comparing with others we tend to suffer more.

If I can shift the perspective and ask the right questions then may be it helps in finding the right answers of life.

Why am I not as successful (as him)? – What should I have done to be more successful?

Why do I earn less (or lesser than my friends)? - What should I have done to earn more?

Why does he hate me? – What makes him hate me?

Why does he love me? – What is the good thing in me that makes him love me?

Why is he angry on me? – What is in me that makes him angry on me?

Why I did not do that thing at that point of time? – What stopped me to do the right thing then?

Why I did that thing at that point of time? – What made me do that thing at that point of time?

Why I feel miserable sometimes? – What is the thing that makes me feel miserable?

Why I feel happy sometimes? – What is that thing that makes me happy sometimes?

Why I am not able to do more for my family? – What should I have done more to make my family happier?

Why am I not able to earn more points in read cash? – What should I do to earn more in read cash?

Why do I feel a burning anger inside me sometimes? – What makes me feel angry sometimes?

Why do I feel that I wasted my life? – What should I have done to make my life better?

Why did not I follow my dream when I still had time? – What could I have done to my dream?

'What' takes away some of the darkness of the question. The questions become more pertinent and to the point. The why question leads to what, but if we skip the why part and start with what right from the beginning then it relieves some of the negativity around it.

I am sure all of us have faced so many dilemmas in our life and looked for answers. If we start with the right questions then it becomes easier to reach the right answers.

So shifting from ‘why’ to ‘what’ is very important.

10
$ 0.29
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian
Sponsors of aniruddhasen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

Comments

Your question why or what I can only confirm in relation to the person (me). Generally speaking, the question why is very important and is the driving force of progress. People have always asked themselves the questions why does the sun shine, why does it thunder, why is there rain, why is there drought. The answers to these questions have made human civilisation possible.

The problem is not why. It's the "me". The problem is the ego.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, my point is from the perspective of personal life and it's intricacies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder how you write such thoughtful articles every day. Each one is a gem of writing and a reflection of human nature. 👍👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you unitedstatian.

$ 0.00
3 years ago