Meeting Alcohol (1st try)

13 86
Avatar for ancient.stone
3 years ago

My mother rarely drank
So I would not come to know
much about alcohol by her

Beer tasted.. why would someone
like to drink that..?
and wine the same.

First time I tried alcohol with the intention to know what the fuss was about, I was with a group of friends, five, six of us from school.
I was wondering what would happen, cautious or afraid to go overboard.
"Oo ho Ho Hoo Ho hoO hoOO HO Hoo Hoo.." them chanting a hymn to craziness.
I drank the shot last after them being staring at me.

It was my first ever.
It was a pumpkin shot, I have not felt anything.

A guy particularly charming was looking at me. But there came again,
"Ho ho hooOOo hoOo.." and he and we all joined in between laughs, the build up of sound, roars and words of support and encouragement to Dorian who was drinking another shot.

-- ---- --

Alcohol is a volatile molecule, likewise made people more volatile and excitable.

Meanwhile I just looked at the fire, rocked as a lullaby by the fuzz from the people, the light and the laughs.
Tomorrow it (the fire) would turn into ashes and who knows, the ground for some seed, or that legendary animal that rises in the air.

I used pencil and paper
time: unknown

17
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @ellimacandrea

Comments

There's a study that suggests our body must consume alcohol. Consuming substantial amount of alcohol is good for our health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alcohol!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a deep thought you have regarding the fire, ashes and seeds after a shot of alcohol. It is also meant that you are not drunk yet I guess. Sometimes, alcohol is just an excuse for people behaviour even if they are not drunk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one's a poet. I like how you use your words.

They said drinking a glass of wine after meal is good for the heart. Moderation is the key I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really want to try beer at least once😁😁. Just kidding. But your writing is very good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, nice. You wrote a poem about the effect of alcohol.

I don't try to drink beer, maybe someday 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows a remix will raise from the ashes...

Which timer did you set, which device you used and how many minutes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

who cares about which timer. do I need a atomic precision clock? what is the relevance of that for this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should have read her posts which talked about qualification properly..it does matter..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I read the post. So can you explain?
Or is it too much trouble?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Underneath your post you write: which timer you used, which device you used (computer, mobile phone, tablet) and if you translated your text.

The idea is to create a free write under a time frame of 10 minutes. So a times is to used and device used should also be used. That way no one would submit a work done in over 10 minutes and be able to lie about it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You understand that saying what timer (a clock, a phone, a friend's phone, an application, kitchen timer etc.) you use, can make you feel worse if you lie, but it doesn't make you unable to lie about the time spent.
You understand that right?
It just makes you feel worse, if you lie, that's all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the aim I believe.. I only spoke about what. I felt it was for.. @wakeupkitty would be able to do greater justice to this.

Thanks for understanding tho..

$ 0.00
3 years ago