It's me, the coolest person you've never met.

50 45
Avatar for ananas
Written by
3 years ago

(Introduction post)

↑ This is me, basically.

Good day. My name is ananas, as you can see, I'm new, as you can equally see.
This place was suggested to me, so I hope you're ready for complaint pieces and drawings of cartoon characters, because the barrel that is my head is empty otherwise.

It happens relatively often that I join a blog website and its users don't understand what my texts or drawings entail, but well, in order to learn what kind of audience is on here, I'll just have to jump in and do my thing.
If anyone can suggest me some active fanart, Disney, or anime communities, please do. If you don't know what any of these words mean.. well, shit.

In any case, thanks for having me. I'll try to come up with some fun subjects/series to post.

19
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for ananas
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oh em geeeee. I love your art styleee. You really are great at colors. Maybe you could teach me how hihihihihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lewl, my thanks. This is a cropped image from something I drew in 2012. Feels good to have drawn something that still looks somewhat alright years later. Doesn't happen often; an artist is always their own biggest disappointed mother/critic.

I recall "colouring" this in grey shades, whereafter I put some standard gradient map over it. If you know what I'm even talking about. Do you have Photoshop?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I also used to make artworks through Photoshop but most of the time for graphic designing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, then I can give you a quick answer. At least, if Photoshop hasn't greatly altered their layout, I'm still using an ancient version:

  1. In your layer window, you probably see a small circle-shaped icon, which is a button that allows you to "create a new fill or adjustment layer".
  2. Press on it, then it'll open a small menu, one of those options being "Gradient Map...".
  3. This'll open up a window where you can choose the colour scheme. Choose the one with the purple-orange combination.

And that's it. Assuming you've found it. I used to be really fond of this effect back in the day and I've never seen other artists use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That sure is a structured instruction. I'll try to check it out maybe tomorrow or as soon as I felt like making another fanart. Thank you for sharing your knowledge πŸ’• btw, may I ask you something? What's your nationality?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks like a big deal, but it's easy stuff.

I'm Dutch. Are you part of the one and true master race as well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, I'm not hahahaha. I'm a Filipino btw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Filipino? Disgraceful! I noticed there're alot of Filipino residents on here, is this website from there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm offended with the "disgraceful" part. We're done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are offended after you two were kidding around here? You are invited to a group, receive advice and tips... If something isn't clear to you if it comes to the use of language you could ask someone what is meant by with the words said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The word "disgraceful" is very offensive especially here in the Philippines. And I am just hurt for my race to be discriminated. I hope you understand what I was saying. Yes, there may be a language barrier but please use words wisely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think it was used in a way to hurt you or to discriminate against you or your race. The author was even kidding about her own race and from what I understand from your discussion you laughed about it which sounds to me you are understanding the joke aspect in it.

Using words wisely is hard if you do not explain why you feel hurt. You can also not expect everyone to know each other's culture or the feelings behind each word.

I for example am raised in a hard and straight/direct way. We do not crawl and say what we feel, think. Not many subjects are tabu. If it comes to creative people I think a different way of thinking, expressing oneself and feelings is what is part of an artists. If I see the drawing made it says - at least it does to me - a lot of the artist, same for the communities made. They look awesome. It is good you responded and explained your feelings. The "?" left by the author showed me it was not clear what happened/went wrong.

πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think your word is too much 'bro'. Did you know the meaning of "disgraceful"? I don't think you know the meaning of that word. I think you should search in dictionary first. No offense, "Think before you, click the button".

Welcome to this Platform.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, I agree. We should be more mindful of what we post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the meaning of the word, but it's clear some don't know the meaning of context.

Why in the holy cow would I insult OverThinker after having multiple pleasant conversations with her on different articles. That makes no sense. That she wasn't willing to give me the benefit of the doubt and instantly blocked me I find more insulting than this little joke.

"Filipino? Disgraceful!" connects itself to the "I'm Dutch. Are you part of the one and true master race as well?"-remark I made. A remark OverThinker did understand and found funny, if I have to believe her response.

I'm not in the fault for making a joke, nor is OverThinker in the fault for responding to it with shock; but she is in the fault over the fact she didn't ask for clarification and blocking me right away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now it's clear. Just wait her to read your explanation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash coolest person. We can use some fun here and you are welcome to brighten up the place.

Most communities recently started. You are free to join the community SYT: Creativity - drawings https://read.cash/c/syt-creativity-96be or start your own if you can not find what you are looking for.

I wish you luck and creative followers here. πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can use some fun too, I thought I had made a friend, but her English wasn't as good as I initially believed and she thought I had insulted her. Lewl.

I'll take a look. I started two groups of my own, that way there's a place to post my future stuff regardless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool I'm new too. I like your introduction very direct to the point. I'm a fan of arts too, especially animes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started a fanart and an anime group if you're interested in joining either one? They have no content right now, but I'll be sure to add enough stuff as to awaken the illusion it's a busy and fun community.

And do let me know when you've posted some drawings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, I wil join too ,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My thanks, make your pick or join both if you like.

The fanart group: https://read.cash/c/the-fanart-corner-2fc1

The anime group: https://read.cash/c/anime-clubhouse-f44f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You draw the character yourself? I like how it looks. Welcome to the platform. I hope that you will have more fun here compare to the other platforms you are on before. I am not good at drawing but I love anime. Especially the animated one.

I have joined both of your community and I like what you did with the anime community name. It's beautiful.

I am not sure what fan art is but I guess I will know more when I read it from you soon.

I have a community for drawing but it is for tutorials and teaches others how to draw. Giving tips on how to draw better. If you are interested, just click on the links shared by @wakeupkitty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's from a while ago now, but yes.

Anime is -arguably- always animated, mah boy. I'm planning to add a few relevant posts to it soon, I hope you'll stick around. Or make some contributions? In any case, thank you for joining.

To make fanart is to make a drawing of existing media. A drawing of Spongebob Squarepants, Lara Croft, or Darth Vader would be fanart.

I have a frighteningly short attention span, but I'll try to remember to check it out!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love moving animation more than the manga but I like to see how it is drawn in a comic or cartoon too because most of it is cute and some show expression that is hardly noticed in daily life. No worries, I will be around here and there. I am a forgetful one too but good memories always stick longer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer moving pictures over comics in general, I don't have patience for reading. Which makes my account at this place extremely ironic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no patience in reading too at first but slowly, I found very interesting authors that I cannot avoid that least stop by sometimes to read their articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can only be a good author if you grab the attention of impatient readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that kind of writer is not only good but the best. There is a lot of good authors here but sometimes the translator problem makes the understanding of their articles becomes less attractive. A lot improved though, the more we write and learn from the previous mistakes and listening to suggestions, the better we become. That is my part of the story. There is a lot more interesting story here. I hope you found something amazing. It took me two years to realize that I actually love writing πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does. I think it'd be best if people with a below-basic understanding of a language didn't write their articles in that language. Yet. Using Google Translate won't help a person learn, since it's doing all the work for them, whereafter they often post their work without double-checking if what Google's done for them makes any sense.

Of course, if you're always requesting feedback on your writing, that's a different story.

Doing anything in life is a pleasure if it clears your mind and/or you can gather an audience for it. I'll test the waters by posting a few different things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it would make a difference if they reply to comment for a suggestion and improve by time. I have seen a few of those also. They become good. The one who ignored, I never did saw their articles again and I believe the reason will be that I am blocked. I am alright with it. I would not be bothering them anymore. There are still a lot more good one to read here.

I do not mind if they use translator too because I myself are using one to improve my writing. I also used Grammarly which help e to correct most of my mistake. I just need to spend a little more time to re-read my articles and double-check it before posting.

Sometimes, I pre-write it for posting and editing online later, That way I will surely be reading it again before posting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean you gave people advice and they blocked you over it? No one wants to hear they're bad at something, especially if they're convinced otherwise, but that's petty.

I don't think users on here should be blocking each other so casually. This website is young and the community relatively small. If everyone were to take offense over every debatable conflict, at what moment will we have blocked so many people that Read.Cash appears empty and unvisited to us? It's a question we need to ask ourselves before pressing that button.

Indeed, it's always good to revisit your stuff. I often let mine sit for a day, maybe even longer. An "if it looks good a week later, it'll look good forever" kind of method.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought that I am just helping to answer questions but then maybe I said something wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think that was the case. The problem with people who don't speak and understand English too well is that they'll take things too literally. They're unable to decipher when something is a joke, sarcasm, or anything of the sort, and to point out a mistake might be misinterpret as a complaint or "an attack".

So really, don't fret about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. That made me feel better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

;]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to meet you ✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll regret that comment after getting to know me, LEWL!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I hope not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to Readcash Community. You are a talented person. Just continue what you are doingπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, aye, I'll keep doing the things I'm doing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah you do the cartoons yourself, that's so cool! I'm more on traditional but damn, i look forward to your art pieces

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope to post something people will actually recognize on here..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that would vary on your passion but art will always find its place no matter where you go

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, it's subjective enough to find its box.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which is why i aimed to make art and science prosper here! It's hard though but you should join me OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll certainly won't help this place grow by doing the same thing everyone else does. Let's spread our madness and share our personal knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the spirit! We don't need to conform to crypto! We will make art and weird happen! >γ…‚<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(ΰΈ‡Γ² ΝœΚ– Γ³)ΰΈ‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago