Mensturation before my teenage

13 34

I got my mensturation at the age of 12. That was really devastating. It was a new thing that happened to me. No one even my mother didn't acknowledged me about it before.But it happened at the age of 12.

Suddenly I felt wet on my underwear. I checked it, oh gosh! I saw blood. I was so much worried that few of the questions came up in my mind regarding my health. I thought it was a serious disease that is happening in me. But whom do I tell that? My mother and father were in Singapore vacation. I was left with my elder sister who went to college function in the morning. Thank god nobody was home except me and my younger brother.

I thought the blood has stopped and I changed my underwear. Again I saw the same blood . I didn't feel pain first.Whole day I changed my underwear and at the end my all underwear finished πŸ˜‚. And I started worrying more and more. I couldn't call my elder sister because we had had no access to mobile phones that time. I was so tired that I felt asleep with a cloth pad made by myself and tight trousers out side.

Suddenly after few hours, a door bell rang and I woke up with my fast heart beat. Oh my gosh! Who is it? Quickly I checked my tight trousers. Oh gosh, not only my trousers even my bed πŸ›Œ was stinking with blood and had slightly pain. I changed my cloth quickly and hid my clothes under the bed. Oh! Here she is finally. I was in dilemma to tell her or not. As she walks inside the room. She shouted"Rose come inside, quickly". I went near her with 100% suspecting the same question. She said "what is this" pointing out the bed. Oh gosh! I hid my trousers and that pad cloth but forgot to takeout the bed cover 😜. I said every thing from the beginning. She said" so fast?" . I said what? She told me to calm down and listen to her. She said "it happens in a month for 4 to 5 days or even more for some. We get sanitary pad for this so don't worry dear,it happens to every female okay. Few more things are there to know,I will tell you when time comes. Most importantly one thing to remember stay away from boys,men okay dear.promise me". Then finally she gave me one of her sanitary pad.

After a week, mom dad returned from vacation. I didn't jump to hug my father. Even I didn't go near him. But my dad noticed it. He called me . I stood shy and stayed far from him. He came near me , and said" what happened to you my child? Why you behave so differently? I said" sister asked me to do so". He said "what?".He quickly asked everyone to come to talk at dining room. He asked my sister about it. Even she couldn't answer. She said that she wanted to talk with mother about it. Mother was unknown about it. But the day she knew that her younger daughter is going to bleed every months from now. She got shocked. She even could not open up with me like my sister.

So, the situation I faced and the way of thinking of my elder sister was only result of conservative ideology. Every parents should give their children about the primary education about mensuration, change in body, it's natural process, social taboos and many more before they learn from school. School is not only the place to learn. Some of the basic lessons are to be taught at home by mother first. Such as mensuration cycle and sex education too. So they start to care themselves more and becareful about it and also help their friends in need. If your children started talking about mensuration cycle and explain it to everyone with open mind about it's natural process, they will even break social taboos that are existing in poor conservative societies. So, let's start from today.

Thank you readers 😍

3
$ 1.61
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @TheDINO

Comments

menstruation is a natural cycle of a woman, and parents must prepare their daughters by educating them : what it means menstruation, why do women have it, and what are the protocols when a child at an early age begin to menstruate. Schools teach their students to be aware about this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for understanding ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you so much ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, thank you for sharing such a personal story and contentπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry but how old are you and how come you didn't learn these things on biology class in school?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is not a teachers job, it's a parents job (teachers have enough to do teaching children to READ etc, they should not have to be responsible for personal hygiene / development also imo)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People who think that this is not the teachers job to teach biology class are the direct product of the narrow and outdated mindset. Usually under heavy boot of orthodox religious patriarch system trying to screw up everything normal and natural. Fake purity wrapped into perversion. Your understanding and opinion of the education system must know no better. In my country the human anatomy is thought in schools in biology class at the 5th grade, both reading and personal hygiene are thought basically from the kindergarten. Not every parent is the outstanding example and with the narrow minded society those neglected children turn out socially awkward and uninformed. Still I know people from well educated parents from modern societies who turned into complete twats because their parents just chased dollars and nobody put an effort into their personal development.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm 34, read my another article (put on wings and fly free" you will know then. thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't get how a person that young can claim that her mother who I read has multiple children, was not able to educate her about menstruation at the age of 12 which is quite expecting age to get first periods and that your school system failed to include this topic in the school curriculum. This was a behavior or even a fashion to hide such a thing and expected a 100 years ago, not 20-ish years ago. Seriously what kind of a human being will allow a female child to walk around with the vagina and not explain what it suppose to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes mam, but I live in underdeveloped country.people were so conservative those days. It is our culture that we don't talk about mensturation with males. I was in standard 3/4 where I didn't get opportunity to learn biology science. That sounds bad. Isn't it. But yes, I lived that life too. But now every thing is accessible, children learn alphabet letters before joining the school. We are lucky now. People who suffered like me can understand the situation and pain.

I appreciate your feelings being mom.i m also mom of a child.but mam sex education was not that open as today.even people don't speak openly today at my place.what I meant here is just make prepare for your daughters for future problems.which is sure to happen. Take care,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whatever, those outdated customs will be weeded out, here , there, everywhere. New world has no time dealing with such basic nonsense. Take care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago