Furniture Hunting | Diary pp. 7

0 32
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Dear Book of Secrets,

Days became weeks, and weeks became months. The days go pretty fast, and it's almost two months since I've been living alone. There has been nothing new in the last few weeks. Every day, I get up, clean my unit, do my workout, eat my breakfast, take a shower, do my tasks at work, eat my lunch, work again, and prepare for dinner.

Sadness sometimes creep in unexpectedly, which is fine. I've earned it. The worst part was that I didn't feel like I was moving. I'm trapped in a lighthouse in the middle of the ocean and have no idea how to get out. Waves are smashing against me, yet I'm frustrated because they can't kill me. I guess I have to live with it.

I finished my work early so that at 1:00 p.m., I may meet with the Engineer and she can accompany me to buy furnishings for my house. Yes, my house is almost finished. They're going to paint it, and I'll finally be able to move in.

The Engineer picked me and drove me to her furniture supplier, where she knows I can get some good deals. I'm glad I have her with me since I won't be able to buy the sizes that will fit in my little abode without her.

We started with the couch section. To economize space, we went with an L-shaped couch and a small coffee table for the living room. We skipped the kitchen section because I already have the necessary appliances in my flat. Actually, I practically have everything I need in my tiny abode now that Engr. Chou has already installed lighting, bathroom fittings, faucets, and other necessities. Furthermore, I have already purchased some of the furniture and am using it in my present flat, such as the bed, table, chairs, appliances, plates, and utensils. All that left is for me to buy some paintings, plants, and other house decorations. Thankfully, they offer a delivery service and scheduled the delivery for two days later, on my moving in day. Hihi.

After that, we went to my tiny abode to check the painting work. It's done! However, the paint's stench is too strong to bear, therefore it will take two days for it to dry and remove the odor. I'm amazed. All I need to do is design the landscape myself. When I'm stressed, the jacuzzi in front of the house is perfect. I can unwind with a glass of wine and a charcuterie board while watching Netflix.

Finally, a life away from everybody.

Love,

Alyshestia

Series Title   :  Dear Book of Secrets
Series Number  :  Diary pp. 7
Sub Title      :  Furniture Hunting
Published Date :  September 22, 2022
Author         :  alyshestia

Bonjour!

I've recently become interested in small houses on YouTube. I've seen some houses, such as an old bus converted into a camping home, a concrete house, a house constructed from old shipping containers, on wheels, little huts, and more. They're adorable, and I'm sure they're easy to clean and maintain.

<Next Page>

Credits:

Lead image: https://livinginatiny.com/tiny-house-with-amazing-interior-design/tiny-house-with-amazing-interior-design_2/

2
$ 1.13
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alyshestia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Comments