As Drunk as a Skunk | Diary pp. 6

0 37
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Dear Book of Secrets,

I woke up this morning on the floor with the bottles of ale and wine I drank last night and a headache caused by the hangover. I just remember going to the convenience store after seeing him in the coffee shop. I bought some alcoholic beverages and drowned myself in them.

I'm still depressed. I'm still in pain. I'm trying to move forward, to rebuild my shattered life, but his ghost and memories haunt me every day, dragging me back to hell. My life would be worthless without him. This is the price I have to pay.

I roused myself and threw away the empty bottles. I rummage my cupboard for the chamomile tea bags. I remember my mom making some for me when I was drunk. She defines it as a "feel-good" tea that helps relieve stomach pains, reduce stress, and cure hangovers. Let's see if it's reliable.

I take a cup, pour a precise amount of water into it, then soak the chamomile tea bag in it. I took out the honey jar and put some. The warmth of the tea flowed through my system as I sipped it. It's true though. Sipping this kind of tea may help you relax.

I inhaled deeply and smelled myself. I smell like a frigging skunk! So, after a nice cup of tea, I had a long cold shower. I'm a real clean freak, especially when it comes to hygiene. I'm depressed, but that doesn't mean I'll be a nasty, disgusting person.

Thankfully, today is Saturday. My day off from work . Because of the stress that I have consumed over the past few days, this is the only time that I can pamper and treat myself. It's hard to live alone. You don't have a mom to cook for you, do your laundry, wash the dishes, get what you need, hunt for missing stuff, took care of you whenever you're sick and most importantly, you don't have somebody to talk to when you need it. I miss my mom.

I went to the salon to get my long hair trimmed, dyed brown with a nice highlight, and my nails done. I used to have long black hair that I never dyed, not even once, till now, just for a change. I want to forget everything and start anew as a new person.

I hope this really helps.

Love,

Alyshestia

Series Title   :  Dear Book of Secrets
Series Number  :  Diary pp. 6
Sub Title      :  As Drunk as a Skunk
Published Date :  September 15, 2022
Author         :  alyshestia

Bonjour!

I had a one-day vacation, which is why I didn't post an update yesterday. When I'm out of town or taking time for myself, I avoid using my phone, which causes me stress (especially the Viber ringtone Haha). Anyway, have a wonderful day!

<Next Page>

Credits:

Lead image: https://www.welcometothejungle.com/en/articles/drunk-at-office-christmas-party

3
$ 1.06
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alyshestia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Comments