A Day in the Life | Diary pp. 4

0 29
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Dear Book of Secrets,

5:30 a.m.

It's Monday! The days have flown by so quickly. It's been a month since the moon and I broke up. I was really missing him. Our laughter, his sweet voice, his eyes that always left me stunned, his pointed nose, soft lips, and hugs and kisses. Everything reminds me of him. I still love him, but I cannot come back to his life. I wrecked him, and I don't think he deserves someone like me. I took my phone from my bedside table and logged into my dummy social media accounts to check how he was doing without me, and he looked to be doing fine. He learnt to trust his friends and family. He is now responsible for himself and takes care of himself. I'm glad he's working as an Engineer for a well-known Korean company in a big city right now. I'm still cheering for him without his knowing.

I get out of bed, make my bed, and sweep the floor. After that, I went into the bathroom, brushed my teeth, and quickly washed up. I put on my sports bra and wore my cycling shorts. I put on armbands to position my phone and some money on my biceps, as well as headphones in my ears to motivate me to work out and run. I grabbed the keys and dashed out the door.

8:00 a.m.

That was a nice work out! I'm feeling a little lighter. I opened my door and hurried to the bathroom to take a cold shower. I shampooed almost every strand of my hair to ensure that all the germs I picked up while jogging outside were rinsed away. I'm afraid of germs. I also applied a hair mask on my hair to prevent it from becoming dry and frizzy. To clean myself, I took my loofa and squeezed some body wash. I wrapped my hair in a towel and put on my bathrobe after rinsing every bubble. I went to my little fridge to get some fruits for breakfast. I sat on my working space after I ate to check my emails and washed the dishes after I sorted my tasks.

9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Werk. Werk. Werk. These tasks are somewhat demanding on the first day. I encoded every time sheet and checked the overtime credits of 500 employees, and it will be sent to the bank in charge of dispersing the salary and crediting the employees' accounts in two days. At the same time, I'm at a meeting with higher-ups and have no idea why I'm here.

12:00 p.m.

I was famished after that meeting. So I took a little break to prepare my lunch. Because I'm not very good at frying, I take a small but deep pan and pour a lot of cooking oil into it. When the oil is at 350 °F, I gently drop the breaded chicken wings in it, and when it's crispy golden brown, I take it with tongs. When I finished frying, the rice was done, so I set the pan aside and used the smaller pan to prepare a sauce for my buffalo wings. Just so you know, chicken wings are my favorite part of the chicken.

It's time to eat! I set the table and placed the chicken wings on a serving plate with sesame seeds. I also pressed the rice onto the plate and began to eat my meal. And I must say, it's superb. I was just thinking about the moon's fried chicken. It's my favorite. That was the best fried chicken I'd ever tasted. The outside is crunchy, but the inside is juicy. I'm truly missing him.

After eating, I put the leftover chicken wings in the food storage and washed the dishes before returning to work so that I could accomplish the most of it and only check my inputs tomorrow.

3:00 p.m.

I'm done with my work for the day. Yay! Which made me wonder whether I could peek at the progress of my tiny house. I turned off my laptop and changed out of my PJs into an oversized shirt, shorts, and white sneakers. I booked an Uber and secured the home before leaving the house.

3:40 p.m.

I'm already here! There are a total of ten construction workers on the job, and Engr. Chou, of course. Three workers are working on my small outdoor jacuzzi, while the remaining seven are digging the tiny house's foundation. The development is rather rapid, and Engr. Chou guaranteed that it will be completed in two months, includes the rear walls and the cattle pasture at the far back of the house's lot. We talked for a bit about the plans for the lot, and at exactly 6:00 p.m., I told the workers to cease working and come back tomorrow. I booked an Uber again to go home.

Which got me thinking, what if I loan for my dream car, the Jimny N1 in apple green? The city is also somewhat far away from my tiny house, so I definitely need to get a car. All I have to do now is pay the down payment and negotiate the monthly payment plus interest. I could ask my parents for money to buy that car, but as I already said, I am now on my own. I'll have to work things out on my own. So it's a car loan. Hehe.

On my way home, I asked our banker if she could assist me with the car loan, which she gladly did. She suggested she may accompany me to the car dealership tomorrow morning to complete the formalities and I'll just bring the proper documents.

7:00 p.m.

I've just came back home! I eat my dinner after reheating the chicken wings and leftover rice. I washed the dishes before going to my bathroom to light a scented candle and soak in a long, warm bath because I deserved it. Today has been an extremely productive day for me.

Love,

Alyshestia

Series Title   :  Dear Book of Secrets
Series Number  :  Diary pp. 4
Sub Title      :  A Day in the Life
Published Date :  September 12, 2022
Author         :  alyshestia

Bonjour!

Because weekends are my rest days, I haven't posted an update in a few days. More sleep and less screen time. My type of reward for working almost the entire week. How are things going for you? Hope you're doing fine.

<Next Page>

Credits:

Lead image: https://www.tunstallsteachingtidbits.com/2015/04/our-daily-routine-longest-post-of-my.html

2
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alyshestia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Comments