Falling in love at 30’s

12 59
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

I guess when we’re young, we just believe that there will be many people with whom we will find a connection with. Later in life we’ll realize, that it only happens very rarely, almost a few times.

Title: Falling in love at 30’s
Published Date: August 03, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

You’ll see, connection isn’t just about constant communication with someone, it’s the vibe, and most importantly, the soul.

__________________________

Falling in love at 30’s taught me about these things:

  • Enjoy being single as much as you can, because that’s will you learn the value of self-worth

  • Don’t go looking for love, let love itself find you

  • Never settle for less than you deserve, love someone who valued you as much as how you wanted to be valued

  • Effort for an effort

  • Loving is not just about giving, it has to be balance to keep things working. Give and take

  • It’s about accepting and loving everything about her, good or bad, flawed or not

  • Choose her through everything. Loving her is not enough, you always have to choose that someone through your ups and downs, through all of your fights, through everything. Choose her always at the end of the day

  • Don’t be another battle she has to fight. Let yourself be her rest her safe haven, her home

  • Be contented enough. Being happy isn’t just the key, contentment is

__________________________

I’ve been single for far too long before I met my girlfriend right now. Why’s that? Because my past relationships seems like just a constant play I have to fit into just so I can experience everything that’s needed to feel about love, (or as I thought) like as if those are necessary for me to grow.

It helps though in some ways, because I get to learn not to look for love, and just let the universe work its as off for me.

And then, I met this girlfriend of mine (the love of my life), in this virtual world that we’re in. And this, this is the strongest and the most genuine kind of love I’ve ever felt. I’m really not into believing that this kind of thing will work, (long distance relationship) not until I experienced it myself. And you know what people? Nothing can be more powerful than being in love with someone’s soul first before anything else. Nothing can be more pure than loving her personality first before you could even see her beautiful face in person, or before you could even touch her skin.

I’ve been through many relationships before, I lost count of them all, and I ended up with this one right now, and it really felt different. It feels like I feel in love for the very first time. I’m not saying though that my past relationships are just for fun, but this one feels so real, like as if I have to go through the bare minimum first before having this worthy kind of relationship.

Falling in love with her, is like the best thing that ever happened to me.

The way she made me feel, the way she sees me like as if I’m some gem or something, that’s the epitome of it all. I learned to see my worth in the process of her loving me that much. I learned to love myself little by little like how the way she made me feel. And that’s really something. That matters a lot for me.

I only started to get matured mentally, and emotionally at 30’s. And that’s because of her help. My decision making now are far different from those times that I haven’t met her yet. I really am an easy-go-lucky person, who doesn’t care about antything and anyone at all, even myself. I only do what pleases me and what satisfies my wants and not my needs. But she changed that. She made me realized that there are a lot of different things that matters rather than settling for less than what I deserve. And man! I’m so grateful to have her in this chaotic world of mine.

And since I met her, my eyes are forever locked in hers for the rest of my beings. She’s the only person that I’m seeing a brighter future with ahead of me and no one else.

Then I guess, finding love isn’t meant to be force, it means to happen in the most unexpected kind of ways, and that’s when you know it’s real.

6
$ 0.72
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

It feels so good when we fall in love with the right person, regardless of the distance our souls still bond. Am so happy you found someone who will compliment you, sincerely finding someone you are happy and contented with makes a long-distance relationship interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ma’am. This means a lot 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome. Take good care of your lover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will ma’am. Same goes to you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My husband and I were text mates, but we already met in person before we text each other. Love will just come at the right time, and maybe this time is right for you, stay in love the both of you, and let love outgrown.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, LDR seems really the best relationship these days ma’am. Hehe thank you. More love to both of you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im happy for you. I felt the same way before too until I met my now husband. We met from a dating app and in an ldr. Everything seemed different and more lighter, I never thought that I would get this kind of peace of mind in such set up. Now we're married hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, i met my girlfriend online too. Hehe I’m happy for you too ma’am. Cheers to your forever and to mine 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure she deems herself lucky, blessed, and grateful to have you in her life. Hehe. This is beautifully written, bub. You never cease to amaze me when it comes to expressing your feelings. 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wrote it from the heart hehe thank you bb! I’m beyond grateful 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know hehe. And I'm proud of you. 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago