Writers Block+Happenings within the 3 days of being absent

15 43
Blog:151-12th
Date :August 17,2022 
Time :4:17pm

So I was absent here for 3 days already. I am not busy at work but am not in the mood to write.I supposed to write an article last Saturday before going home from work so I can have an article to publish last Sunday but I don't understand myself these past days.

Even if I am busy at work I still try to find time to write an article.Maybe this is what they called writers block.I have ideas or topic that I wanted to write but I am not on the mood to write.Having this writers block is no fun at all as I really wanted to write and publish an article everyday.Anyway I guess I will just try to share what happen these past days.Last Sunday was a busy day for me even if I was on a day off. I did get all the remaining things or stuff that we had left in Uncle's house.Hubby was worried if where we would put all the stuff we had since we just a have small space in our house. Uncle gave us the old cabinet but hubby told me he doesn't want to take it since we don't have any space in our house I told him, the cabinet will be the perfect space to put all the wedding gifts that we had since we don't have any cabinet at home. I just have to find the perfect spot in our house. So early in the morning, I planned to do my laundry first but then the weather was gloomy so I just decided to get all the stuff we had at my uncle's house. I ask hubby to help me carry the old cabinet and I was the one to bring all the things that we left, like plastic and glass plates, Glass pitchers, glasses, spoons, forks, and other kitchen stuff. I was the one who bring all that stuff and my daughter was the one who arranged it for the cabinet. Hubby was also busy doing the electric stuff at home. Since we wanted to add a light bulb in our kitchen area so it won't be that dark when we are eating and washing our dishes. Hubby also mounted our TV even if it won't function anymore. We don't want to throw it away.LOL.I am blessed that my husband can do the work like the electric stuff and setting up the water pipe and the faucet. After getting all the stuff we had our lunch and rested for a while. I decided to wash my laundry after lunch since the sun is up. I had lots of laundries to be done that day. It was indeed a busy day for me last Sunday. When I woke up Monday morning I can feel all the body pain from all the work that I did.

Monday, back to work, I am not that busy at work but when I was off from work I had to buy some stuff needed for our water supply. Remember I mention it in my previous article "I can't thank you enough" when my aunt lend me money so we can have our own water supply at home. Hubby listed me the stuff I needed to buy. I was lucky that day that my Kumare(Godmother of my son) was in the city so I ask a favor from her if she can buy the water meter since it's a bit cheaper there than buying it in my town. The water meter cost 1350 pesos in our town while it was only 1260 pesos in the city so I saved 90 pesos. That's a huge amount for me already.

Tuesday, I had to take the water meter to the waterworks to register it. I have to present my Cedula and I have to pay 400 pesos for the fees. The staff at the waterworks told me that the Sanitary inspector will be the one to bring the papers we need after inspecting our house since one of their requirements is to have our own comfort room.

As of today I still didn't hear any update if they already did the inspection at home. Maybe the papers are not still approved and signed by our Mayor. Our Mayor is busy today as I've seen here in my Facebook newsfeed. Hopefully tomorrow they will do the inspection so we can finally have the water supply at home.

Ending thoughts

I guess that's all I can share for today's blog. I hope I can be more motivated and productive in the next days so I can continue to write and publish an article here.

How about you guys? Do you also experience writer's block and what did you do to overcome it?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.84
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview

Comments

Ayiee, naaayos na unti unti ang bahay at pati na rin kayo ni mr ay getting better. Good job. Pahinga lang saglit para marelax ang utak then balik ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You tried to even have to zeal to come back. Anytime I go off for just a day, I find it hard to return and pick up myself here. Welcome back🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Kacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writer's block sis relate ko. Dili gayud na malikayan sis. Wow nindot na kaayo inyong balay sis. Naa nay mga gamit. Ganahan ko nag tan aw sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Pohon malugar lugar na if Maka expand nami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anam anama sis. More blessings to come sis. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. God bless you lagi sis.🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman sis, another accomplishment.ma okay ragyud ang tanan basta musalig lang ta ni God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Yes Pohon2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabalhin na jud d i ang inyong mga gamit sis. Nice na tan awon inyong balay nga daghan ng gamit dayon naa nay mga lights... Same ta sis, gusto man nako unta magsulat sa mga blogging platforms pero wala jud ko sa mood magsulat karon. Mao rest time lang usa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes nahurot najud nako ug hakot among gamit. Lagi oi nghuot na amo balay. Pohon Maka expand rami Arun maluag gamay. Mao di nato mapugos atong self

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang naging buys ka po sa bahay niyo, pero atleast andami niyo pong nagawa at diyan po yung daughter and husband you to help you iut. Writers block happens every time po, kaya minsan nagpapahinga din ako kasikahit anong gusto kong magsulat ayaw ng isip ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes busy kakalipat ng mga gamit. Yun nga nangyari sa akin ayaw talaga ng utak ko eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago