Would you like to have a job or be an entrepreneur?  

20 46
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:187-10th
Date :October 23,2022
Time :04:03pm

It's another Q&A portion for todays blog.I find this questions intresting so I will try to answer them.

So without further ado.Let's begin.

What is your dream job?

My dream job is to be a chef. Coz I love to cook different kinds of dishes. I also love to know more about cooking.

What is your biggest accomplishment till now?

I guess having my own house is my biggest accomplishment ever. Since I had my first born I really wish to have my own place. So having it now is already a big accomplishment. Been married for more than 2 years and finally last August 02 this year we finally live in our own small house.

What do you like most about your job?

I work as an internet cafe attendant and what I like about my job is the freedom to access free internet. At least I can find some side hustles while working.

Do you find something wrong with your work? What is it?

Nope. My work is fine. everything is fine.

What was your first job? How did you like it?

I started to work at the age of 15 years old. I just graduated High school at that time. Since my parents are not capable to send me to college so I decided to find a job in Cagayan de Oro City. My first job was as a saleslady at an RTW(Retail and Wholesale) store. My boss was a Chinese couple. I like my job entertaining different kinds of people mostly Muslim people. Dealing with different characteristics makes me understand and longer my patience. And I like my job since it's not that hard and we had time to relax. I had a very kind and generous boss.

Would you like to have a job or be an entrepreneur? 

I've been an entrepreneur before. I had to businesses before. I had a lending and agrivet business both didn't work out for me. So I guess I like better to have a job. But I wish I can work from home like my boss.

Are you a workaholic? If not, then what do you think about such people?

I am a workaholic. When I was a single mom I work more than 8 hours a day every day. I only take a day off on my birthday or my daughter's birthday. So it's like once or twice a year. Imagine I don't have much time for myself. But after I had my own family, I had to take a break every Sunday but I am still a workaholic since even if I am at work I still do side hustles so I can still earn even if I am on my day off.

What kind of work/job do you find most boring?

I think when I was a secretary/treasurer at a lending company. I really find it boring. My job is to release money for the customers, log the daily collection and that's it. I can't go anywhere aside from the place where we stayed since I am afraid that someone gonna steal the money in the safe(vault).

Do you feel content with your current work?

Yeah. I guess so.Not that far from where I live.I can go home daily and see my family.Been working here for a decade already.

What are your future ambitions?

As a parent my future ambitions is about my kids and their future.I want to raise them to be a strong person and be a goal oriented, of course be a God fearing too.I want them to have a good future.I don't want them to experience the hard life I've been through before.

Do you think a career is more important than family or the other way round?

Hmmm.Family is important that's why I have work hard for them.Make sense right?

What is the most annoying thing or person around you?

Annoying thing maybe when someone is not listening to me while I am talking just like what my husband usually do.I am get used it.

Would you prefer the fulfillment/self-satisfaction or the monetary benefits while choosing a job?

Self-satisfaction if I can support the needs of my family so its monetary benefits too.Why not? I fell satisfied when I had a lot of customers and sales at work.

Do you think education is important independently or is it only valuable in concern of a career?

Education is important but for me having a degree can't guarantee you to have a good job.I guess being madiskarte sa life is important.

What did you want to be as a child? How do you see that profession now?

Honestly I don't remember what I want when I was a child.This time I am not into what my passion is.As long as I am earning good and legal money so I can provide for my family.

Do you prefer a salary based job or commissioned one?

I prefer salary based since the time I started working here at the computer shop I was paid 10 percent of my sales.So even if I work 10 hours a day and I only had 500 pesos sales then I only got 50 pesos.Not good.I was the one who suggest my boss/cousin before when I am not yet working at the computer shop to have that commissioned type of salary.

How do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

I think I am still working here at the computer around that time since 5 years from now my youngest is still 7 years old.LOL I am too old I am almost 40 5 years from now.

Would you let (support) your partner take bold career decisions in life or not?

If it will be for the good of our family then why not.Or if it can help him achieve his goal in life then I will support him all the way.

Ending thoughts

If I will be given a chance in my older years I want to be an entreprenour or maybe work from home job so I can spend more time with my family especially with my kids.I honestly feel guilty that I am not always around to take care of my son but nothing I can do this time as I am the bread winner of the family.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.07
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Very interesting questions and great answers. I think being an entrepreneur would be better earlier in life before the start of a family. That way you have an idea on your income potential. It would be a little risky starting up while having a young family.

Oh definitely salary versus commission. Just let me work hard and get paid. I would hate to be that pushy person to get sales. My personality type not good for sales.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same thoughts with you sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako dati teacher gusto ko😀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice one sis. Ako eh di ko bet magturo wala ako masyadong patience hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede ka man mag start ug new business sis salig lang ana man gyud na kaya na nimo sauna mas kaya na nimo karon.bisan ako nangandoy na magka business para naay stable income.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nako before sis cause I have people who help me financially like yung ex Canadian bf ko na binigyan ako ng 50k to start the Agrivet business at Yung Sri Lankan friend ko na ngpahiram ng 40k Para sa lending business ko.

For now plan nako nga pohon if naa Nami own source of electricity and naa nakoy enough money I will buy set of computer and printer and also a laminating machine Para I can have my own printing and laminating sa among house since layo man among lugar sa Centro so people don't need to go sa merkado. Anyway if nadayon Lang unta to akong unang plan before siguro naa nakoy own computer shop pero siguro naay plan si God nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puhon sis,basta maningkamot ta naa gyud tay maabot bisan ako nag tigom para puhon makapundar ug negosyo bahala gamay lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis Ginoo ray nasayod jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being entrepreneur while employed somehow my dreams, working while another one is doing something for me. Somehow it's not that easy to settle with just one eh, soon enough I want to retire young, enjoy my life and be my life. Uwu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung boss ko eh my business and she is a freelancer for almost a decade na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont like job and to be an entrepreneur mas gusto ko mag freelancer UwU ahahaha. Mas better dahil hawak ko pa rjn time ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes maganda Yan. Wish ko din maging freelancer gaya ng boss ko. Laki ng kita nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana sana haha kaso ako need ko pa mag aral ng malala hahahs ilaw sayo, ready kana anytime ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung boss super talino nun. Registered Nurse pero ayaw niyang mg work sa hospital so she choose to work sa call center till naging supervisor siya then ng resign siya at nag freelancer. I guess mga almost 10 years na siyang freelancer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your Q&A session just ignited this passion inside of me. I like it when I see women that are industrious.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aww, thank you dear Wrinkle. You can try answering them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My roommate works in a lending company like yours. I think she's content naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sa akong gworkan man gud sis ky naa mis isa ka balay nagstay unya ako ra isa if manglakaw na ang supervisor ug mga collector.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Biggest accomplishment nako?Hmm murag wala man😅Bitaw siguro raising my kids and padayun sa kinabuhi bisan lisud kaayo ,kapila na gusto ml surender pero wala me surender ,padayon lang og laban inahan😅 Ganahan ko ani sis ,save nako ni be hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same ta sis raising the kids isa pud nas akong accomplisment ,I mean my eldest ky gamay pa akong bunso.Yes laban lang jud ta sis..Daghan pana kauban nga questions sis more on sa career part ni siya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago