Training someone to be an internet cafe attendant

31 45
Blog:168-5th
Date :September 9,2022
Time :2:49pm

As all of you know I've been working here at the computer shop for a decade already so everything is easier for me. Printing documents, pictures, laminating, etc.But not to someone who is new to this kind of job.

I started working as an internet cafe attendant who knows nothing. Literally, nothing as I don't even know how to open my Facebook account using google. I am once ignorant. Way back in the year 2010 whenever I visit a computer shop, I will ask the attendant how to operate the computer as I don't have any knowledge of how to operate it. I will also ask the attendant how to open and access my Facebook account. I don't feel shy asking since I am eager to learn. I always remember whatever the attendant taught me so I will not ask the attendant again and again.

Balad, the girl who will be in charge of the computer shop on Sundays since Sunday is my day off. Face-to-face classes just started 2 weeks ago and my boss wanted to open the computer on Sundays to cater to the students and also the people who work from Monday to Saturday. So last Saturday, Balad was here to start her training. She is a Grade -12 student.

Printing pictures and ID pictures

I started training her about printing pictures including ID pictures. I also had to teach her how to crop the ID picture, change the background to white, and put an outline of the ID picture so it would be easier to cut. The ID picture should be cropped into even both length and width so you can have the perfect size for 1x1 or 2x2.

She also has to know what size of Photopaper to use in printing pictures. As I've noticed last Monday she uses all the 4r sizes of the photopaper I left her.

Printing Documents and their Prices

Since document printing has different content. plain text only black and white or colored text, with pictures. It is easier to print documents yet she has to familiarize the different prices of it.

Photocopy/Xerox

This one I forgot to teach her. I forgot that a lot of people photocopy their Valid IDs back to back. It's crucial for someone who is not familiar with how to do it properly. She did make some errors on photocopying an ID before she finally got the right procedure. My bad as I forgot to teach her about it.

Laminating IDs, Pictures, etc.

We laminate in different sizes so she also has to know the prices of its size. Well, I've already trained her how to laminate. It's easy peasy though.

Operating the HandyCafe Server

HandyCafe is what we use to monitor the usage of each customer who uses our computer.

Basic ways to operate it

  • Wake up the computer using HandyCafe.After we manually turn the computer for the first time we can finally turn it on or wake it up using HandyCafe.Honestly, this server is way better than the one we used before since it has this wake-up option.

  • Log in and out of the computer

    there are two ways to log in to the computer since customers can use it Open time and they can also choose to pay on their choice of minutes or how many hours they want. But we have our minimum which is P5 good for 20 minutes.

    When logging in on open-time customers you just have to log in after waking up the computer. If it is on prepaid you have to wait for the computer to turn on and then you have to choose Prepaid then input the desired amount.

When logging out of the computer she just needs to double click the customers PC number

  • Pause the time of the customer

    Pause it by clicking pause and to unpause it just click unpaused

  • Change PC

    Some customers wanted to transfer to another PC. It is transferred by clicking Change Pc or by just dragging the PC number to another PC number

Ending thoughts

It's not my first time training someone to know my job since I usually do this before whenever I needed to take a vacation. Lol Sana pwedeng magvacation ulit lol.But I don't have anyone to sponsor for my vacation anymore.Sa mga avid readers ko dito who do you think was my sponsor before sa mga vacation ko?

Anyway, I think that's all the things I had to teach the new attendant. I hope on Sunday she can do better this time. Especially in categorizing the Printing of documents and pictures so it won't be a headache for me to log her sales.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.23
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview

Comments

SO glad to know that you learn all these things ate, effort and time lang talaga, lahat ng bagay pwedeng matutunan kapag ,ay willingness ka :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Mahilig din kasi akong matuto ng new things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope fast learner si grade 12 student. Gamit kaayo niya ang learnings puhon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

fast learner siya.bright bataa man..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maayo. mga hilig man sa gadgets ning mga bag.o tubo ron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

depende ra pud nas tawo sis ky naay uban dili intresado makat on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di magmahay si student kay gamit kaayo niya na nga skills puhon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sulit ang sweldo ky 350 a day maayo nalang pag dagdag allowance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok kaayo ang 350 a day. sauna 250 pa man to oi. pero kalimot na gyud ko pila to akong sweldo sauna. murag di ni mao ang presyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sulit na di man kaayo busy pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I dl believe also that everything can be learned and it is just a matter of effort and time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang galing mo pala sa ganyan sis. Nung college ako pumupunta ako sa mga internet shop then napapatanong ako madali lang kaya gawin yan. Ganyan talaga sis nuh pag baguhan ka palang di mo pa alam tas matuto ka lang hanggang sa tumagal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lisud if bag o pa sis oi. Libog jud ko saona ha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis usahay maka Tagalog ko sorry. Nasanay sis kay mostly magtagalog pag mag comment. 😁 Oo sis inana gayud sis basta bag o palang sa work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ra sis oi. Bitaw samot na ug wa kaayoy Alam ug computer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inana gayud sis. Ako sis sa first job malaking adjustment pud ang natabo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero maanad ra pud ta kadugayan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Sa bag ohay ra challenging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are the basics for anyone working in a computer centre. Till today, I don't know all these things because I wasn't taught but I can handle some of these. I learnt myself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes if you are interested to learn you will definitely learn it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot kaayo ka sis kay daghan nakag knowledge about computer kay pwede ka mag start ug business easy nalang kaayo nimo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naa bitaw unta koy plan saona mag Gama ug akong own internetan sis pero wa Lang madayon. Explanation to that naa sa akong mga previous article. Hehe. Halos na share na nako tanan akong personal life diri ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maoba diay sis,sige lang puhon2x maluoy ang ginoo matuman rajud na basta kugi lang gyud ta e bless ragyud ta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di nako ka afford pa Ana nga business sis.. Hehe. Saona naa my muhatag unta nako ug capital

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko Yung handycafe. Diba Yan Yung may timer hehe tapos makikita mo din Yung screen nung lahat ng PC mo. Dati Yan first job ko 150 per day tinanggap ko padin para lang matuto. Okay Naman Kasi Natuto ako mag Photoshop hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

yes tama ka sis.U can also see what sites ang inopen ng customers mo. Ako nga sis nagsimula dito ng 10% lang ng sales ko yung sahod ko.Now nasa 350 na yung sahod ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko tuloy ate tumambay sa computer shop haha. Feel ko di ako makakatagal diyan since di ako sanay makinegotiate sa ibang tao. Ganyan rin ate yung mga nasa computer shop sa amin sa manila sa amin. Pero yung computer shop rito, di pa ako nakakapunta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sanay akong makipag usap sa tao dahil I work as a push girl dati at iba pang work na need makipag communicate sa ibang tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Job at printing shop is tough for me. However I can work at computer in 24/7. I have simple printer for Photocopy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's tough job if you are not used to but since I am working here for a decade already so everything is easy for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago