Training my daughter to be independent and responsible

42 59
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Blog 33
Date: March 5,2022
Time:3:34pm

Training your child to be independent in the early stage of their life makes them being responsible when they grow up.

I was only 18 when I had my 1st born. It was not easy, especially since I was raising her alone. When my daughter turns 2 she already started to know how hard our life was. While I was working as a secretary of a lending company I had to take her with me to work because I was kept on telling you guys that my dad is a drunkard. I have to take care of my daughter while working. I am just glad that my daughter doesn't bother me if I am doing something for work. If she needs food she will ask for it and she will eat by herself. I don't have a hard time feeding her because she handles it on her own.

When she was already in her pre-school years I already started working at the computer shop. I just sent her to school and she just go home with her friends. Since their school is just a walking distance from where I work, they will just walk going back to the cafe. She chooses to eat her lunch at the computer shop. Since I am working, she buys her own food at the carenderia located across from the place where I work. I trust her that she can manage to cross the street on her own. We usually don't eat together, she eats alone while I am still working.

When we were at home I train her to manage her things. So whenever she needs it she knows where she put it. She doesn't have to bother me to look for it. So basically she is not the kind of kid that will keep saying Ma(mom) where is my this and that?

However, about her studies, she had her study time. She will do her assignments first before she can play with her playmates. Some of my customers were amazed at how I trained my daughter to be independent. They told me that glad my daughter is not addicted to computer games. I told them that my daughter knows that she can't use the computer on school days. She obeys my rules because she knows that a No is a No. She doesn't even borrow my phone to play games. Well, I don't install games on my phone before. She had her 1st cellphone, tablet, and iPod when she was 9 years old but she can only use them on weekends. She had her second tablet when she graduated from elementary. Well, you might wonder she has lots of gadgets, thanks to my sponsors (my ex foreigners). Even if she has those gadgets she cannot bring them to school. I was the one who use her first tablet (too bad I accidentally break it) and I was also the one who uses her iPod touch. She only got the chance to use her iPod touch and her tablet when she was already 14 years old. Her Papa Nick didn't want her to use gadgets before because it can destruct her studies.

Not only training her to be independent but I also train her to save and manage her own money. She was able to buy our Pldt home wifi with her own money. She wanted to have our own wifi at home for her modular class.

She also started earning in noisecash but she just have to stop noising after the super typhoon hits our place. Hopefully, our electricity will be fully restored all over Bohol especially our place so she can start noising again.

For now, my daughter is the one who takes care of her little brother while she's doing her modules. She's the one who takes care of her little brother when her brother was still 2 months old. I have to go back to work at that time and I don't have any choice but to trust my daughter that she is responsible enough to take care of her younger brother. Funny how she told me that, it's not really easy to take care of a baby. She said she will do her best for her studies. I hope by that experience in life she will learn to be more responsible, especially in her actions. She's a teenager now and I know crushes are there but of course, she knows her limits. She already knows how hard our life was. I always remind her that love can wait and if she doesn't want to experience the tough life, she has to be responsible for her actions. I was not a good example to her. I kept telling her, never ever follow what I did. I was just trying to give a better life before but I always failed because of my wrong and impulsive decisions in life.

Ending thoughts

I am always been proud to be the mom of Zeyn Ashley. And I am been grateful that gave me the chance to be a mom. I made the right decision not to abort her. How about you goal diggers? What are your ways of training your kids to be independent and responsible? Feel free to write your thoughts and ideas down there.

Thank you for your precious time. It means so much to me.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey.May God will shower you all blessings in life.

Thank you sissy @renren16 for renewing your sponsorship on me.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.22
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

Ang laki na pala ng unang anak mo lods, dapat lang talaga may mga standards na sa bahay para malaman na ang pwedeng gawin hanggang sa paglaki.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes malaki na talaga lods. Mas malaki pa sa akin hehehe. Tamang pagpapalaki Lang lods Para maging mabuti silang Tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman lods, basta ba well guided ang bata lalaki din yang mabuti at magalang lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A child with sense of responsibility even in small things will be able to have a responsible character even when she grows up ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Salute you sis for teaching your daughter on how to be independent at the very young age. Di sayon magpadako ug anak plus naa pud kay trabaho pero nakaya nimo..Sa akoa, gitudluan nako sila una about sa mga trabahuon sa balay, kanang pwede nilang mabuhat para pag sila lang kabalo na sila unsa angay buhaton.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Needed gyud siya maresponsible and independent Kay I was raising her alone. Tama Mas maayo ning mga Bata nga kamao sa mga trabahoon sa balay Para dli pud ikasaway ug mapunta ug Laing pamuyo. Ako always sultian akong anak nga uwaw nako ug wa siyay makamaohang trabaho sa balay. Abi pa Lang wala siya nako tudlui

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Mas maayo na tudluan ug ginagmay nga trabaho samtang baya pa para di sila Luoy pag mudako na sila. Mao sad na akong esulti nila na dapat makat on kay abi pa lang Dili sila tinudluan ug trabaho. Nauwaw ta sa ubang tawo kung masawayan Atong mga anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud abi pa Lang wa tudlui nato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you a great mother sis. Pinalaki mo sya matuto sa bagay ng realidad. I know she is strongly independent because she raise with a good mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. I am happy that I raise her as an independent and responsible person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Nkaka pround yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla pa akong anak, peru while seeing the picture of your daughter parag gusto kona charoot hahah mahal pa pala yung bigas kaya dipa pede hehe.

Anyways anlaki na ng anak mo tapos ang cute pa😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes pa mahal ng pa mahal ang bigas Kaya wag munang mag anak hehehe. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah kaya nga pa mahal ng pa mahal talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so helpful and empowering. I'm really happy the younger generation of parents are doing good or better than our parents before. Parenting is the hardest job in the world since its a lifetime responsibility but you're doing a great job ma'am. Kudos!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for kind words ma'am. Yes parenting is the hardest job especially that I was raising her alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng daughter moh sis, at maganda talaga itrain natin ang mga bata na responsible, para ma adopt nila sah pag laki.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwe sweet salamat sis. Yes Mas maigi ng Bata pa sila eh Alam na Nilang maging responsible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh, mabuti kah talagang ina😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great mother indeed sis! Woway dalaga kana ,tama yan na habang bata pa au tinuturuan na🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Mas maganda mag train pag Bata pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaamaze naman ang daughter mo sis. Good job ka naman diyan. Hmmp sana yung anak ko ganyan din maging responsable.hays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bakit naman hays sis.? Salamat sis. Proper training and guidance Lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh, yan ang kulang ako noon. Na spoiled ko ata kaya bawat kibot may reklamo eh.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun Kaya Pala naging ganun. Ako kasi I only spoiled her in a good way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagiisa ko passing ask nun sis, haha tapos hindi ako nakaramdam ng pagkaspoiled haha kaya ayun ang nangyari haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And my daughter was my only child that time too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And my daughter was my only child that time too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki na pala ng daughter mo sis. Parang kailan lang. Maliit pa siya sa unang picture then ngayon malaki na. Siya na nagbabantay ng brother niya. Oo sis tama. Dapat i-train yung mga anak hangga't maaga pa para din yun sa kanila. Lalaki silang maging hard-working. Matutunan nilang magiging independent para sa kanilang sarili, tatayo sila sa sarili nilang mga paa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis super bilis ng panahon eh dati kasa kasama ko pa siya dito sa work nung 4 years old siya.natigil lang ang pagsama niya dito sa akin nung nag asawa na ako. Tama para naman sa ating mga anak ang ating mga ginagawa .Para sa kanilang kabutihan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis nga lang sis nuh. Oo sis tama para sa ikakabuti nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super bilis Lang na di ko man namalayan eh dalaga na siya. Super tutok ako palagi sa work eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job my friend. You are a very good mother. Surely your daughter will shine in her life because she have a great mom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nasa noise.cash din anak mo sis? Ano username nya doon para masub ko sya..

Tama un ganoon sis na matuto sya maging independent but of course with proper guidance din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis @Ashee yan yung username niya.Hopefully maging okay na ang kuryente sa amin para makapagnoise na siya ulit. Yes sis need talaga proper guidance .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gang ngayon sis eh di pa din okay kuryente nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis di pa rin totally okay ang kuryente ng Bohol.Buti nga eh mas inuna nila ang nasa highways at nasama itong workplace ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, talaga naman narestore. Almost 3 months na ah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes almost 3 months. Dami din kasing nasira sa bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago