Timing is everything

21 52
Blog  24
Date :February 17,2022
Time :3:45 pm

Yesterday February 16, 2022, marks the 2nd month after the super typhoon hits our place. I have to temporarily stop working after a Super Typhoon devastated our place.

Power outages are the main reason why I can't go back to work.

However, I got to survive financially for a couple of weeks using the Christmas bonus from my boss. Until I was run out of money. I am glad that I have some earnings from my noisecash and readcash. I think I had $25 on both platforms but then the BCH price goes dipper. I don't want to convert it into fiat but I left with no choice. I need to buy milk for my son.

Life is getting harder since my husband didn't have a regular job. I have to find ways to earn money. I can't just sit and relax at home doing nothing.

I came to the idea of asking for a favor from a friend of mine if he can help me. I told him that I needed to earn money online, but my problem is that I don't have enough load so I can access it online, glad he Was willing to help and sent me P300 pesos worth of load. He was Heaven sent. I don't have to worry about mobile load anymore.

All I need is to find a stable internet connection and of course, a free charging station to charge my phone. But living in a remote area where a stable internet connection is really hard to find. It consumes a lot of time and we all know that using mobile data drains your phone battery faster. I can't stay online always since I have to stay outside the house just to find a better Internet connection.

I wanted to write articles at night but my phone battery is usually dead around 4 or 5 pm. I am just glad that my daughter who takes in charge of charging my phone at our barangay hall. At least I am not the one who keeps waiting for my phone to be fully charged. Well, I hate waiting.

I managed to reach my weekly goal for the past two or three weeks ago. I have to earn $12 or P600 so I can buy 1.2 kg Milk for my son. I started to worry this week because I don't earn much on both noisecash and readcash. I can't earn $1 a day in noise cash and my articles are not earning much like before. I felt disappointed and lost my interest in doing noisecash and writing articles every two days.

Last Saturday my anxiety attacks me again. That was around 3 pm and I wanted to sleep and relax my mind but it's like my mind won't stop working. My head was aching so much. My husband tried to comfort me and he kept on asking me what was wrong with me but I don't want to talk. I even lost my appetite. I don't want to hear any kind of noise. I was so irritable. Glad I still managed to sleep that night.

Sunday morning I woke up early and grab my phone and tried to find a better Internet connection. Checked my crypto wallets and my investments. Then suddenly I got a message from the girlfriend of my eldest brother. She invited us for her birthday. Since it was her day off she celebrated it with my parents. I told my husband that we will be going to my parent's place. I told him also that my aunt who lives in Singapore chatted with me to get our package at my grandmother's house. My mood was changed. I felt happy. Finally, I can relax my mind. It's something different from my daily routine. I got to see my parents. My husband didn't come with us because it's harvesting time for rice fields. He has to help harvest the rice. At least we don't have to buy rice for the next months.

I was with my daughter and son. We headed to my parent's place using our motorcycle. I can see that my daughter was happy that she was able to visit her grandparents. My son was also excited. You know kids love to wander.

At my parents place

We were able to get our package from my aunt and I helped my Mom to prepare and cook for the birthday celebration. It was a double birthday celebration for Luisa(my eldest bro's GF) and an advanced birthday celebration for my younger brother. We headed back home around 4 pm.

The package we got
Some of the ukay2x model by my daughter

When we were back home I received a chat message from Rose(store owner near my workplace). She told me that maybe our electricity at the computer shop is finally okay. I told her that I was just waiting for the update from my boss because they are the ones who process the papers needed so we can have our electricity back. I immediately message my boss about the news and she told me that her husband will check the wirings inside before I can open again their business.

Screenshot from my messenger

Cleaning the computer shop

Monday night when I got a message from my boss telling me that I can finally go back to work. I felt so happy when I received her message. Finally, after almost two months of not being able to work, I can finally go back to work. I will not have to worry about the money for the milk of my son.

Last Tuesday the computer shop is finally operational again. Though we can only offer offline services such as printing documents, ID pictures, and laminating we still managed to earn more than our minimum sales daily. I am honestly happy that I am back to work. Staying at home all day is not good for me. I used to work every day for almost 8 years.

As of today, I sent all my earnings from noisecash and readcash together with all my investment from my smartbch account. Now I am back to grinding more so I can save more BCH and hopefully I can hold it for a longer time

Final thoughts

We just have to be more patient. When we are struggling God is working for the best. We need to trust his process and always believe that timing is everything.

Shout out to my generous sponsors 
old and new.
You can check them out too.
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

All writings and images used are all mine unless it is stated above.

Lead image by Unsplash

9
$ 1.68
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5

Comments

Yes right time is everything and it is very good habit to do you all thing in thing .who keep importance for time , time also respect them .by the way I m new one here ..need you help and support to carry on my business on this platform

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your time. And just keep on writing and interacting here and you'll be good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you sis because after 2 months you back finally in your work. That's what we called, there's a rainbow after the rain. There are a lot of surprises and blessings that we received in unexpected time sis. Take care always sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat sis.Tama there is a rainbow after the rain and super timing lang ng lahat dahil super need ko na talaga ng regular income. take care too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis it's a blessings from God. Thank you sis. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, buti nalang may trabaho kana ulit lods, atleast dika masyado pressure sa mga gastusin nyan. Makakahinga muna ng kunti sa dutdutan hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga eh atleasy my daily income na talaga.nakakastress din pg walang regular na income

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God and back to work ka na ate. Ang hirap pag walanv trabaho tas may baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Oo nga eh super hirap talaga dahil need ko talagang gumawa ng ways to earn Para my pambili ng gatas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grind lang ng grind.. Yun tulong ni bch satin 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Super laking tulong talaga ang bch sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaburyong naman talaga yan sis lalo na kaag wala pa pera tapos sa bahay lng. Kaya need talaga magrelax relax.

Buti naman eh may work ka na ulit, wala ka na masyado alalahanin nyan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh sis eh. Di talaga ako sanay na walang work at walang income. Super nakakastress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For more than two months after the typhoon, I became inactive here which means "bch earnings no more". But thank God, I decided to go back and finally find motivation to continue writing. Congrats sayo sis. Back to work kana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Yes aja Lang. Thanks GOD at he gave you motivation to continue writing. Fight mga bisdak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw maka guol tan awn ubos kaayo ang bch. May unta maulian ni ang crypto World.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao lagi sis.unta dli na siya sigeg sawm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of adversities are being thrown at us. But what we can do is to remain hopeful that things will be better in no time. Anyway, it's good to hear that your workplace is back to its operation my friend. And I hope the internet will be back to its stable state.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I believe in God's perfect time. Thank you my friend. Yes hopefully it will so I don't have to spend money for internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just keep patience everything will go alright. BCH will rise again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes patience is the key. Thank you for dropping by sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago