The kindest and most generous person I know

33 38
Blog:107-10th
Date:June 15,2022
Time:12:00pm

I've been with My Nanay(Mom's Mom) when we decided to live in her house year 2013. I am not that close to her, but I spent my Christmas vacation when I was a kid at her house. Since I wanted to attend the Misa de Gallo before and my parents don't usually go to church so I choose to stay at my Nanay's place since Nanay is religious and loves to go to church.

I remember when my daughter was still 2 years old and my mom has driven me out of our house because we had a fight, I had no choice but to leave the house and choose to live in my Nanay's place. My Nanay's house still didn't have electricity at that time. They don't even have tap water. We live there for a couple of months before we finally go back to my parent's place.

However, we decided to stay there again because I didn't like living in Lola's(Dad's mom) house. When we start living at my Nanay's place I learn to be more understanding and be more patient. Since Nanay is living with her only son who is mentally retarded. Nanay has 6 children, only her son, my mom, and my aunt are the one who is living in the same town. The other 3 daughters of Nanay live in Mindanao. They seldom visit my Nanay. Anyway, Nanay's husband died when I was still 2 years old I guess. I can't even remember what my Tatay looks like.

Nanay and my Yoyo(Uncle) live a very simple life together. Their food is usually from their garden. When the time my daughter and I stayed with them, they got the chance to eat the food we usually eat. I remember there was a time I bought some apples and Nanay said if wala pa mo nipoyo diri di jud mi makakaon aning apple bah(if we didn't stay there they won't be able to eat apples.)Then my Yoyo said Nay,wala ba diay baligya nga apple saona?(Yoyo was asking Nanay if there's no available apple before) Nanay said apple is available before they just can't afford to buy it. I felt happy knowing that I get the chance to let them it those kinds of fruits. Imagine Nanay was already 91 years that time when the first time she tasted an apple.

For me, my Nanay is the kindest person I have ever known. There was a time when my daughter was asking me what our food for dinner and I jokingly answer her that we don't have anything for dinner since we are out of budget. I didn't know that Nanay heard what I said. The next day when I was about to leave to go to work Nanay handed me a $2 (100 pesos). I was confused why she had suddenly given me money. Then I ask her why she gave me the money then she told me that she heard me saying that I don't have money anymore. Then I started laughing and telling her that I was just joking with my daughter.

We had a simple yet peaceful life living with my Nanay and Yoyo. Whenever we came home late like around 8 pm, they usually wait for us for dinner. I told them not to wait for us and eat their dinner first but they insisted to wait and have dinner with us. Nanay is such a loving kind of person. She's been so patient with her son even if sometimes Yoyo is being mean to her. I felt pity for Nanay but we can't do anything about her son. We have to extend our understanding of him.

If Nanay receives money from her senior citizen benefits, she will buy food for my Aunt and for my mom. She even gave me 20 pesos and I told her no need since I have my own money but she insisted on giving it to me.

Living with them makes me feel that I have a family. Someone that worries if we came home late or worries if we had eaten enough. I am happy that I got the chance to spend my time with Nanay before she passes away last November 19, 2015. I was able to give her birthday celebrations when she turn 91st and her 92nd birthday. I was able to spend Christmas seasons with them. I saw how happy and grateful she is when she received my simple gift for her. I was able to witness how thankful she is after we eat our dinner. I often heard her praying inside her room thanking God for the food we eat.

Nanay died when the time we had already moved out of their house. After receiving the sad news I can't still believe that she's already gone. It pains me so much because I was so close to her when I was living with them. She was the best Nanay in the whole world. I was even more close and open to her than to my mom.

Ending thoughts

I had the idea of reminiscing the time I had spent with my Nanay when I saw the article of sis @tired_momma.I honestly miss my Nanay. But I know she is happy now in heaven.

That's all for today's familice. I hope you had a great time today.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 1.27
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6

Comments

When I was little, my grandmother often gave me money, and I think she is a very generous person, especially to her grandson. Unfortunately, my grandmother passed away 3 years ago. I feel sad now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure she's happy in heaven now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May his good deeds be accepted by God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't meet any of my grandparents both sides and so I can't relate with the feeling. However whenever I read an article about grandparents, my heartbeat so happily. I just imagine how my life would look like if I also have a grandparents. Maybe I also have a good memory with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww that's sad. If you don't mind why you never meet any of your grandparents sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakka touch sis. sakita pod ng awla naman diay siya. wal agyud ko ka feel nganaay lola nag nagmahal nako sis bah, Im so glad nga na feelnimo ang pag panggaasa imong nanay sis.

bulahan ankong mga kids karon kay mapinanggaon kaayo akong mama sa ilaha. mao nang sa iyamag stay ang mga bata pasagdan rapod nako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She was 92 years old naman sad sis pgkamatay niya. Kami dili swerte sa among Lola (dad's mom) ky naa siyay favoritism. Lain on siya ug batasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heartwarming naman talaga ❤️🥺 ngayon po asan na si yoyo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Andun pa rin sa bahay ni Nanay. Siya nalang mag isa dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga yung love ng mga lola natin ate, sila kase din po nagiging savior natin sometimes hehe. Ako po kase laki din sa Lola and until now, I'm living with her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes maswerte ako at nakasama ko Nanay ko before she died

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga tumira kasama ng lola, mas mapagmahal sila at mapagbigay mostly napakabait pa nila, ang saya nmn ng feeling na nabigay mo sa lola mo na hindi pa nia nararanasan noon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama sis kaya I believe that everything happens for a reason kung siguro ngkasundo kami ng lola(Dad's mom) ko di kami lilipat sa bahay ng Nanay ko(mom's mom)Buti nalang eh I got the chance to spend more time with my Nanay bago pa man siya kinuha ni God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming nagangarap ng ganyang situation sissy kung saan naaalagaan natin ang mga magulang and grandparents para mas mapadama natin sknila ang love and caring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akong lola sad ko nagdako sis, and grabe sila mo pangga og apo. Og sad lang inig uli nako wala na siya last year lang siya gikuha no God memories nalang ang nagpabilin nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sis makahilak ko mag hunahuna.. how's her son na karon?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naa ra si Yoyo sa house nila Nanay sis living alone.hatdan ra siya ug food sa akong ante

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh i see.. maau sis.. he must have been sad knowing na wala na syay kuyog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis pero saon di man sad siya muipon sa akong iyaan ky hilig man maninghag akong ante gud unya di muangay si Yoyo singhagan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanay is the best sis. She's always in your heart. Iba talaga yung taong nagpa feel satin ng saya sis. Yung nagpa feel satin ng care. So sweet sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes sis mas close mi sa ako nanay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is a precious one sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkabasa pa lang nako ani sis, Nakahinumdum ko sa akong nanay nga nagpadako namo. Unta maulian na siya para maka-bonding mi puhon pagbalik nako sa Cebu puhon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

humok ko maluoy basta makakita ko ug mga tiguwang sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, labi na jud sa akong mga lola sa mama ug papa's side. Close kaayo ko nilang duha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa papa side sis dili mi close sa akong lola ky lainon ug batasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw Mao sis? Naa man pud lagi mga lola nga bisan ug apo niya, lain ang pagtagad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our Nanay or Lola is so sweet and kind. I also miss my lola its a long time that I haven't seen her or visited them in my Aunt's house. Nakaka touch naman yung about sa apple sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lagi sis .di lagi daw sila kaafford mupalit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we love our lola's so much. they are the ones who make us feel special and sometimes becomes our second parent too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama.mas feel ko ang love ng nanay ko sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama k sis the best nanay talaga ang kindnes at generous.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago