Thanks to my freelance job

12 62
Avatar for alicecalope
11 months ago
Blog:245-2nd
Date :May 09,2023
Time :03:23pm

I know some of you here knows already that I am doing a freelance job. I started doing freelance job way back a few years ago. I had those freelance jobs given by my lady boss coz she and her husband are both freelancers.

My lady boss even made an Upwork account for me but sad to say I still didn't get my own client using my account. Since I am been working with my lady boss for a couple of years already she already knows what I am capable to do or the skills I can do. I am more into data entry like copy-paste or any related data entry kind of jobs.

Monday last week, the lady boss chatted with me around 12:39 pm. She was asking me if I am busy. I said no. Whenever she asked me that kind of question I know she was up to giving me a freelance job and my guess was right. She gave me a task, it was just a copy-paste job. She gave me the instruction and started it right away. Good timing coz I am not busy at my workplace at that time. The task given was so simple so I finish it after an hour. My lady boss was shocked coz I finish it right away. Well, we had a good internet connection here so it is less hassle to browse the site and copy the needed texts.

Here is the instruction given by my lady boss.

screenshot from my messenger

Here is the website lookalike

Image source

I have to go through each product posted in Activewear section and find the products without the fabric+care. I just have to copy the name of the product and paste it on the Excel sheets given.

image source

So out of all the products posted only 110 of them don't have the Fabric+care option on the product.

Since I finish the task given an hour my lady boss gave me another task. Still an easy task. Here is the instruction given by my boss for the second job.

screenshots from my messenger

I have to separate the date and time as it was input in one column. I suppose to use the easiest way to do it but then the document has more spaces in between the text from the first to the second so I have to manually cut and paste it.

The task was given around 2:25 pm but I can't start doing it right away coz I was still trying to put my son to sleep. I started the task around 3:10 pm and I finish it around 5:19 pm. Luckily I was not busy at my workplace.

It was supposed to be for checking before I will submit the project but my lady boss asks me to email it to her.

Ending thoughts

My lady boss paid me 500 pesos for the 2 projects that were only done for a couple of hours. It was a blessing since I am badly in need of money at that time. I got my payment last Saturday together with my salary from my regular job.

Hopefully, I can get my own client in my Upwork account so I can have regular extra income by doing freelance jobs while working.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Hivers let's connect: https://ecency.com/hive-109667/@bigeyes2012/let-me-introduce-myself.

9
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for alicecalope
11 months ago

Comments

Wow . Parang sa amazon yung ganyan sis yung product lister ba yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
11 months ago

Siguro sis

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Wow naman sis, ang dali lang pala., kaling tulong na yung 500 sa ilang oras lang . buti mabilis kad mag trabaho, ginansya dahild madali mo lang natapo s

$ 0.00
11 months ago

basta dili busy sa work dali ra mahuman ang extra work

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I want to try it also sis, kaya lang parang di akkayanin ng oras ko huhuhu. Malaking tulong din eto po.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

freelancing is the main source of income ng boss ko. Registered nurse si lady boss pero mas pinili niya ang freelancing mas malaki ang kita at hawak mo pa ang oras mo.Si hubby naman niya dating technician pinatigil ni lady boss at same na sila ng work ni lady boss ngayon

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I'd also love to do this, but I know there's some kind of traiming dapat..

$ 0.00
11 months ago

di na ako dumaan sa training niyan sis...

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Kanindot gud ana sis pa aplaya tas imong lady boss hehe

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Hehe. Nindot ug always pa unta sis or ako najud naay own client.. Usahay ra pud muhatag akong lady boss

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Swertihan din sa freelancing jobs. Kapag marami ka clients mas maganda ang earnings.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yan na ang ng lady boss ko tas yung asawa niya dati technician pero pinatigil ni lady boss Para same na sila ng work.. Ilang years na din silang freelancer

$ 0.00
11 months ago