Still not enough

26 40
Blog:98-1st
Date :June 02,2022
Time :9:45am

Some of the highlights of my Month of May. Both positive and negative happenings.

Let's start with the positive one. Last May 25 my boss told me that starting last Monday my salary with be $7 a day from $6 a day. To those who still didn't know, I've been working here at the computer shop for almost 10 years now. I started working here in the Year 2012 and my salary was only 10 percent of my sales. Honestly, I'm happy with my salary increase at least I will have $40.60(P2030) a week. But then it's still not to cover our whole expenses.

Last Monday I chatted with my elementary classmate whose mother owns a big store in our town. I used to buy milk for my baby in their store because the price of their milk is a bit cheaper than the other stores. I ask her if they already had available Nido Junior 1.2 kg. She said she had already been from the panel that morning and will arrive in the afternoon. I ask her if the price is still $12.4(P620) but to my surprise, she said it's already increased to $13.60(P680).whoah! My God. From the time I started buying it was still $12. The price increased rapidly.

When I got the news from my boss about my salary increase! I tend to calculate and budget my weekly expenses and to my surprise, it's still not enough to cover all our weekly expenses. If not because of my earnings in noisecash and readcash I don't know where to get money to cover up our expenses weekly. It's been a tough month for me since I am the only one working for our family.

Moreover, I just get our electric bill the other day, and I was shocked by the huge increase from $12 (P600)last month now it's up to $18.56(P928). Oh my goodness. Where I will get money to pay our huge electric bill? I've already withdrawn all my bch earnings from both readcash and noisecash. Anyway, I still have 2 weeks to grind more before the due date of our electric bill.

I may earn more here in readcash last May than last April but I have nothing left in my bitcoin wallet since I withdraw every now and then to buy milk and other staff for the construction of our kitchen.

Ending Thoughts

Despite being stressed from all the bills and expenses, I am still thankful that I surpass my earnings from April. I earn more last month of May and that's still a blessing from God. I was able to use those earnings in a good way. Always be grateful that I am part of the BCH community,through noisecash and readcash.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.89
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 6

Comments

My,oh my,tanan na gyud nag increase sis. Nakakaiyak.. Among increase sa sweldo last year pa gipa approvan, wala pa ni effect till now

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mao lagi sis.makastress ang expenses nga paspas ang saka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo gastusin sis. Pero congrats pa din at tumaas na sahod mo. Laking tulong din yon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yes kulang na kulang talaga sis.salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga bigla g taas ng electric bill Ngayon sis, samin nga din eh, Super hirap mag budget sis no, pero grateful parin Tayo kahit papano, malaking tulong din talaga tong platform na to, ako liit lang ng na accumulate ko this month dahil sa pagiging inactive ko, pero atleast meron pa din, hehe,, sana magtagal pa talaga to. Trust lang tayo lagi Kay God, he will provide everything. 🙏, salamat din sa boss mo dahil may increase na salary mo sis 👏 Fighting💪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Dahil sa noisecash and readcash nakayanan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kulang kaayo na sis oi,kamahal sa palitunon karon,below minimum pajud imuha sweldo sis ay,maayo kay nakaya nimo na ug budjet noh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis oi. Nglisud nko ug budget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal na talaga bilihin ngaun and the utility bills too... Tumaas lahat ng bongga. Pero ung sahod tumaas lang bahagya hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The prices are getting higher huhu. Para yung bill namin sa kuryente, from 1,200 to 1,800. Grabe talaga ang itinaas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe naman sila. Ang laki nga ng itinaas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban maamsh. Makalingkawas ra ta puhon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat maamsh.pohon2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung electric bill isa talaga yan nag pabigat every month sis. Sa bahay namin sis grabe ang laki ng kuryente sis. Mga 3k every month. Super laki. Natigil lang nung Odette kasi nawalan ng kuryente dahil nasira yung mga poste. Fighting lang sis. I'm sure you will surpass it sis. Napaka brave mo sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mao ny pnakadako namo nga bill sis ever.halos tanan man sad mi diri nagsaka ang bill. salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way price of commodities are skyrocketing is alarming. One will buy something of $10 today and before you wake up in the next day, the price has moved to $12. Cost of living becoming difficult on a daily basis.

Congratulations on your salary increment too even though it's not enough

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yeah! everything is going up. prices of the things we need goes up.

thank u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap naman sis lalu na kapag darating na si Judith (due date). I really hope nga makakita na ug work imong bana oi. Lisod kaayo nga ikaw ra ang gapaningkamot para sa pamilya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mao lagi sis.naanad nako ako tanan labad sa gastoon.unsaon wa my regular work akong bana.ug naa pud ny sapi gastador kaayo hahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala oi unta mag matured ug maging responsible na sya sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unta sis.ky makastress na jud siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leaving the life in this world is getting harder now. Food, oil , flour, rice everythings price has risen to the double. And the electricity bills too. We can't live happily if these things does not gets controlled soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yeah but nothing we can do but to live and survive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try to find another ways sis, pero mahirap yan ikaw lang gumagastos yung husband mo ano binibigay niya?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hirap na nga akong pgkasyahin ang oras ko sa work at side hustle ko like noisecash and readcash sis.wala namang regular job asawa ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago