Never have I ever Google my kids' symptoms

17 41
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Blog 63-12th
Date :April 21,2022
Time :3:50pm

I think I am having fun writing this kind of article these past few days. Anyway, I read the article Parents Edition: Never Have I Ever from sis @BCH_LOVER and I got interested to write my own. So here it goes.

Dozed off on the Toilet

I tried it when I was in high school. I was a working student back then. I was living at my aunt's house and my aunt usually woke me up early around 5 am even if it was Saturday and no need to wake up early so I just pretend to use the toilet and try to snooze. Luckily my aunt didn't wonder why I was taking long at the toilet.

Ran an errand to getaway

Yes, I ever tried to just do some errands so I can be at peace sometimes, especially with my son who keeps whining and crying most of the time.

Been so proud that you teared up

I think I never tried to cry of being so proud. I don't have that shallow tears and usually, if I feel like crying I just tried to hold it.

Been bitten by your kid

Many times especially when my son is in the teething stage but not while I'm breastfeeding him because he was still 7 months old when my breastmilk was gone. I had it experiences with my 1st born since I breastfeed her till she was 19 months old. She once bites my nipples and that was a hurtful experience that I wanted to slap my daughter, of course, I can't do that I just make her press to my breast till she let go of my nipples.

Caught puke in your hands

Yes, I ever tried to catch puke in my hands because my son easily gets choked by drinking water. Sometimes I don't have any choice but to use my hand to catch it. Ewww but being a mom, we can take anything just for the sake of our kids.

Googled your kid's symptoms

With my firstborn, I never tried to goggle any symptoms of my kid since I was not still that good at using the computer and I don't have a cellphone to access the internet but with my second born, I started to Google every time he's not feeling well and, to be honest sometimes it's better not to Google it because it makes me feel paranoid and I can't stop thinking of the possibilities.

Lost sleep from those results

With my eldest, she seldom had any health problems but to my second born, who is sickly and has been asthmatic since he was around 1 year old, my hubby and I always had those sleepless nights when he become so fussy and irritable.

Randomly sang a kid song

Yes, many times especially this time my son always watches his favorite video cocomelon. I love to sing their songs it's very catchy. How you can't memorize the kids' songs when you heard them every day LOL.

Used your kid as an excuse

Yes, I ever tried to use my kid as an excuse that I don't wanna go to the beach with my family because I don't wanna bring my son. Especially since he kept whining or crying. Even if hubby is there he will just be busy doing on his own like drinking.

Moreover, when neighbors invited me to go to their house to attend a birthday party. I just told them I can't go because I don't wanna go out bringing my son with me.

Fought off laughing at your kid

Yes, I ever tried this many times especially when I am trying to discipline my kid. My mom told me not to laugh when disciplining my kids so will believe me. But sometimes when I am trying to discipline my son I can't stop myself to laugh since he will do some funny stuff.

Ending thoughts

Being a mom or a parent will experience a more adventurous journey in life with our kids. Anyway thanks to this kind of prompt it saves my day again.

I hope you enjoy reading. God bless you all.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 2.22
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

Tama sis experience ko sa mga kids ko kapag mg start n mag ngipin masakit mgbreestfeeding sa knila. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

relate talaga tayong mga breastfeeding moms sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe,,hello ate sis. Sa uban nimo nga namention ang akoa nasuwayan is kantahan ug pangbata na song ug kanang dli malikayan nga makatawa inig disiplina sa bataπŸ˜… nakaexperienced naman gd ko magbantay ug bata akoang pag umangkon. Haguyy dli gyud mapugngan mukatawa kag kalit kay kataw an mn pd lage ka sa imung gibantayan, hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True kataw an jud tag Apil so mamuot nalang pud ta ug Apil imbes nangasaba ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe,gwatsi na kaayu mga bata karon ate sis, sauna ug kasab an dajun hilak or musolod sa kwarto ang karon haguy suklan nmn hinuon ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek gyud sis.mukurog man ta saona kasab an

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ate sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko rin to sa kanya hehe, I am still thinking to have my own version hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure sis I will wait for your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sis πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those things to my mother when my mother does the breastfeeding my younger siblings, she got hurt, if my siblings have teeth already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They love to bite in teething period

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often use my niece as an excuse for me to not attend my friends' getaways.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw di ka ganahan maglaag2x sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung magkasakit jud atong mga anak sis, di jud Tawn ta makatulog ug tarong no? Makaparanoid kaayo ng naa'y bation ang mga bata damit na kung di ta kasabot kung unsa jud ila gibati

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao lagi pait jud kaayo sis.wa ty lain choice kundi mghuka ug atiman nila bisan kapoy na agwanta lang gihapun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Laban lang tang mga inahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago