My bags are packed and ready to go

29 57
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:233-7th
Date :March 29,2023
Time :11:49am

Yesterday, I vent out here what I feel and I am thankful for those who truly understand what I am going through. I didn't have any plan to write an article yesterday coz my mind was a mess but I guess I made the right decision to vent it out here coz after writing that article I felt better. I was so emotional yesterday, I was crying the whole time I was writing the article. Crying for me is a big help. That's my way of expressing myself.

So, to continue the story. Since I still didn't find a house for us to stay, I still don't have any choice but to go home to our house. Hubby and I casually talk if we need something but we didn't talk about the issue. We eat together just like the normal days. After we eat I lay down and fall asleep since I was so tired the other night. I didn't get enough sleep and I lose so much of my energy crying, shouting, and throwing things. I can feel the effect of what I did, my body is aching in Bisaya I can feel the pamaol all over my body. I exert so much energy for throwing things especially heavy ones.

 However, there were no signs of my husband initiating the talk. So I did I packed some clothes for my son and myself and I told my daughter to bring her uniform as we will be staying at my parent's place. The husband sees that I am bringing some clothes but still he never says a word. I told my daughter to take the bus today coz I still need to pack more things before I will leave the house and I don't want her to be late for school. My husband leaves the house first as he needs to catch the 7 am ride. When he found out that my daughter will take a bus he decided to go back to our house. I was shocked that he didn't take the bus. He just told me that I had no one to help me carry the things and my son while driving the motorcycle. Then I started crying again, I was like at the back of my mind so it is okay for him for us to leave the house and leave him alone? So I tried to open up the topic, I told him if it is okay with him if we leave the house, then he said of course not but nothing he can do coz I already made my decision. That's not what I wanted to hear. I wanted him to do something just to make our family intact but it didn't happen.

I expect him to say sorry and ask me not to leave the house but you know the pride of boys always prevails. He asked forgiveness for the words he has said that causes me so much pain but he told me he will never ask for forgiveness about the things I was implying like he was cheating. Honestly, I didn't say he was cheating, I just ask and what I just need is a simple explanation. I am not so stupid that I will understand if he just explains his side.

I remind him to be mindful of his words and think about who he is talking to so it won't happen again. He then hugged me.

Packing the things and trying not to go home was just a test for him of what he will do but to be honest I am too tired of doing that leaving thing. Imagine I have to bring more stuff coz I have 2 kids one is a toddler. Then we don't feel comfortable if we live at my parent's place. If my husband didn't go back to our house maybe it will be the end of the marriage. Luckily God gave us the chance to talk and settle the issue.

Ending thoughts

For me, it's us wives who control the family because if we will give up too easily then the family will be broken. I've been through a lot of pain and trials in my marriage life. I just hope that God will still give me more strength to overcome any trials I will encounter. I know it is not the last time we will have an argument I just hope that next time he will not trigger the bad side of me as I don't want to be that way either.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Hivers let's connect

https://ecency.com/hive-109667/@bigeyes2012/let-me-introduce-myself

9
$ 0.15
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

parang ako ngayon. i decided narin na i let go yung partner ko as if Wala akong nakikitang pagbabago. luckily hindi kami kasal kaya i can do whatever we want after this ang iniisip ko nalang talaga yung mga bata. hindi naman siya babaero or mabisyo ang isang kinakakayawan ko sa kanyan is jindi niya maapreciate yung mga ginagawa ko at hindi man lang niya ko matulungan. wala siyang pakiramdam sa mga nangyayari ang nais lang niya is yung siya ang uunawaan. nakakapagod na laging ganun na siya nalang kaya.. this year ito na tlaaga give up na ko. Ang tanging nasa isip ko nalang talaga kaya doubted parin ako ay yung mga anak ko ayoko maging broken family sila. Hays ang hirap maging babae talaga. Puso kasi natin,pusong monay eh. pero hindi ko suya kinakausap ngayon bahala siya sa buhay niya. Concern ko lang talaga mga anak ko.

Napahaba ang comments ko. Bakit ganun mga lalaki,ano sis? 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laban lang tayo sis.tayong mga nanay talaga ang nagdadala sa family eh pag sumuko tayo wasak talaga eh.kasi tayong mga nanay kaya nating mag sacrifice para sa mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh.. magaalsabalutan na talaga sana kami ng mga anak ko kanina. nagpapasundo na ko kay kuya ko talaga. Buti nabasa ko ito medyo na enlightened din ako. Mahirap kasi talaga ang sitwasyon natin mga babae.. Tayo talaga lahat taz akala ng mga lalaki is wala tayong ginagawa or effort na ginagawa hinfi nila alam ung pagtitiis natin na para hindi masira yung pamilya is big effort narin natin.. Parang sila ganun ganun lang eh. magbitaw ng salita or even gawin mga gusto nila. Tayo bago tayo kumilos ilang isip ginagawa natin bago natin gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti naman sis at naenlighten ka dahil sa article ko. tama tayong mga babae siguro susuko na tayo pag talagang sagad na ang sakit pero pag kaya ,tinitiis nalang natin kahit di na tayo masaya. Tama everytime sinasabi ko sa hubby ko na maghiwalay na kami di man lang niya sasabihin na di siya papayag or ayaw niyang magka watak2x kami,lagi niyang sagot eh di hiwalay ,nakapagdesisyon na daw ako,ano yun?porket nag desisyon na ako wala siyang gagawing effort man lang para di kami magkahiwalay or even pra sa mga kids.ay naku sis same talaga tayo ng pinagdadaanan.mafriend nga kita sa mga socmed...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ganyan din itong isa.. hays sige sis its my pleasure na nakakilala kita sis. tama ka kapag kaya pa natin hindi tayo susuko pwera nalang kung sobra na talaga. Tumitingin kasi tayo sa mga anak natin. Kung alam lang ng mga lalaki sa buhay natin ang nararamdaman natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice meeting you too sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs sis. Kapit lang hanggang may makakapitan 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least naayos naman na pala, tama ka, tayong mga babae ang nagdadala ng relasyon/mag asawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need talaga natin magpakatatag to survive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw lang biya sa house sis bag o raba na nahuman hehehe imong hubby maoy palakwa bitaw oy joke ra sis! Try mo e open up niya tanan nimong frustrations pag talk mo heart to heart naa moy mga anak affected sila ayaw pa dalos_dalos sis laban lang jud sa makaya pa but dapat naa pud effort imo hubby oyy imo nlang gyud tanan😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis okay nami oi..naas last part sa article before ending thoughts hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By next time,laban lang gihapon sis ang misunderstanding naa gyud na kanunay at least lig on namo pareho challenges rana sa inyo marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kitang asawa jud ang dapat magpaka lig on sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This one is the better decision for your children. Wish you good luck for next life ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Lesly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like you said in your last paragraph, it's women most times that make the most decision in homes, if they choose to leave and get everything scattered, it'll be so.

It's good that you guys reconsidered and amended the home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to choose to stay for the sake of my kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga basta² nadadaanan ng mga wives sis. Mostly sila gayud musabot, mu sacrifice para lang sa family na dili maguba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gani sis ky ug weak pako nga pagkatawo aw dugay rakong nigive up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud sis. Maong bilib mi nimu kaayo sis. Naa si God sis nagatan aw nimu. Gabayan ka niya lagi. Ayaw kalimot mag pray sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

luh, grabe imong tigompara mapondar imong balay nya baayn lang nimo sis bah. nuon pod, family man niya nag nakapalibot dihaa. manhid imong bana sis o lay pake? or dili pa gyud sya mature?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay nami sis.God made a way nga magkatalk mi ky ug wa pa mubalik sa balay akong bana aw biyaan najud siya nako. Ma pride sis and y paki and yes immature pajud siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sis ,ngaman?Kumusta ka karon?Sending hugs to you sis .Dapat jud masulbad kung unsay problema ,e settle aron di maguba ang pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only your husband is man enough to talk about the issue for sure you would not end like that leaving your house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay na kami sis buti nga eh bumalik siya sa bahay dahil wala daw sasama sa aking habang sakay anak ko at dala ko pa ang malaking bag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman at okay na ulit kayo ng husband mo. Pakatatag ka lang palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat talaga sis natouch ako sa article mo.Need kong magpakatatag para sa mga anak ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago