Losing weight

15 49
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:224-3rd
Date :January 25,2023
Time :11:05am

Hello Fami-lice.I am back from being away for more than a week. I was so busy doing some freelance aside from working every day. Anyway, I am supposed to write an article about my journey of being a freelancer for 2 weeks but then I stumbled upon with @Coolmidwestguy article entitled "My Turn". I first saw those questions from his short posts and I find them interesting and wanted to answer them all. I honestly miss answering some random questions.

So without further ado let's begin.

What would you say is the best thing that happened in your life so far?

Being a mom for the second time was the best thing that happened in my life. A little story on my first pregnancy the father of my firstborn wanted to abort our baby but I didn't agree with what he wanted. I was a single mom for 13 years yet I didn't regret raising my 1st born alone.

With my 2nd born. It was an answered prayer. I did a stupid thing before I got pregnant with my 2nd child so I didn't expect to be pregnant again. I really prayed to God for him to give me another chance to be a mom again. God answered my prayer in the expected ways. Even if I am not happily married right now I still didn't regret having my second child.

What are some of your favorite things (i.e. travel vacations, food, hobbies, etc)?

If I just have more spare time at home, I want to do gardening. I love to plant my own vegetables and spices at home. But since I am always been busy at work, I don't have much time to do my hobbies.

One of my favorite thing to do is to travel but after I got married I don't know if I can still do that. Being a working mom is really hard you know.

I also love to eat. That's the reason why it's always hard for me to lose weight even if I've been trying to lose weight a couple of times already. I eat what I want when I feel bored or if I am stressed.

Your best day ever

I think the best day ever in my life so far is when I finally move in into our house. Well, for those whose been following me here you already that one of my goals is to have my own house.

Something you haven't done but wants to

One of my bucket lists is to do skydiving. I want to do that kind of adventure. I know it is impossible for me to do that wish since we all know it is expensive to do sky diving.

And there is also one thing I wanted to do, I wanted to lose weight and maintain it. It is really hard for me to maintain after losing weight coz I love to eat. Wish I could finally do it this year.

Someone who has meant the most to you in your life so far.

My two kids of course. They are the best thing that happened in my life. They are the reason for my happiness. They are my strength.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

6
$ 3.07
$ 3.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Parehas gyud ta sis, motherhood is the best experience gyud and when you see your kids growing and doing their best, nothing is more rewarding than that. Gusto sad ko anang sky diving ba. Murag hadlok, pero murag nindot gyud na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes very rewarding jud sis labi na ug ma appreciate sa uban how you raise your kids.

Yes nindot jud etry ang sky diving sis pero mahal Lang jud ng sky diving bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I know you pretty well but I didn't expect to see sky diving on your list of things. If you ever do I want to see video of it, lol. Our children are indeed very special to us and they are a blessing from above.

Thanks for doing this and I hope this year brings a lot of joy and happiness to you :) Talk to you soon friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am an adventurous person Bob. I hope that too Bob. Thank you always

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ka nindot ug naay freelance work sis.

Ka nindot anang skydiving pero murag di ko ka kaya ana ba, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nindot ug always sis para always naay extra income./

nindot etry ky ganahan ko ug adventure hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsaon man na sis, gusto ko anang extra income ba😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

freelancer man gud akong boss sis,siya maoy tghatag nako ug mga project

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uban ta mag skydiving sis ta. Apil sab na sakong bucket list maskin kibaw ko nga ma kuyapan ko kung himuon nako na. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sige ba uban ta ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where have you been sis? Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

busy sa life sis..ky dha koy extra work nga gbuhat..1st week dali ra ang unang freelance job ky medyo nubo ra ang task then pagka 2nd week maoy kapoy ky loaded kaayo ko from my regular work tas ng process pako sa renewal sa business permit sa akong gworkan then the 2nd project or freelance job nga super taas like makahurot ug energy pero okay ra ang importante naa koy extra income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello ate sis kumusta☺️ parehas tayo ate sis the best thing happened to me is when I became a mother. Hindi man madali ang pagiging isang ina pero worth it lahat ng pagod at paghihirap lalo na kong nakita nating masaya ang mga anak. God bless you ate sis at ingat lge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello pud sis.I've read your article too..true worth it gyud bisan kapoy .God bless you too sis Angge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay sapayan ate sis☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago