How I end up in my misery of having a toothache?

27 38
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:154-15th
Date :August 21,2022 
Time :10:53am

Since when I was a kid I have already experienced a terrible toothache. I usually cried so much because of the intolerable pain. I remember I was in Grade two when I had a terrible toothache. I always complain to my mom that my tooth is aching but she will just answer me by saying"Unsa may mahimo Naho ana? (what else I can do?).

My misery didn't end until I was in my Highschool years. I was a working student back then and I lived in my Aunt's house. I have to endure the pain because I have to do the household chores before going to school. I can't sleep at night when my tooth is aching. I don't have any money to go to the dentist. There was one time when had an exam at school and my tooth was aching. I can't focus on answering the exam because of the pain.My teacher once called my attention asking me if I am finished answering my test paper.

However, since I can't afford to go to the dentist at that time my misery didn't end up until I gave birth to my firstborn. It got worst. I had to do something or else I will suffer forever. So I decided to go to the health center where I can get a cheap way to extract my tooth decay or damaged tooth. I don't want to suffer the pain while taking care of my daughter. So after the dentist extract my tooth the pain was gone..I tooth my misery will end up but I was wrong. Maybe I don't take care of my teeth properly. I still have tooth decays. In the year 2017 when I decided to go to a private dentist so the dentist can check on my damaged teeth and the dentist will know what to do with them. I was hesitant at first since I know it will cost me more money but I have to save my teeth or else I will lose most of them and I don't want to wear dentures. When the dentist check my teeth He said I had 11 teeth that needed to be clean and the tooth filling or what we called pasta. I was shocked to know that I had 11 teeth that needed to restore. The dentist cleans my teeth first before he put the teeth filling. Nakakangalay kaya yun,11 teeth sobrang tagal ng process ng pag clean .My dentist cleans it properly then he put the teeth filling. Before pala ako ngpa past or tooth filling Nagpa tooth extract na ako sa dentist ko and I already told him na my isa akong teeth that cause toothache. So after ako ngpapasta okay namanlahat ng teeth ko except my one tooth na yung damage niya eh pailalim.I had to go back to my dentist after a week akong ngpapasta kasi my one tooth is aching pa rin after I take the pain reliever.He had no choice but to extract that tooth.Sabi niya sayang kasi malaki pa yung ngipin ko pero pailalim yung damage niya.

So after that last tooth extraction, he told me to visit his clinic twice a year to have teeth cleaning but I failed to do so because after I got married I can't afford to go to the dentist anymore.

Ending thoughts

So far my tooth is not aching anymore though I had to visit the dentist again because my teeth needed to be clean. I have those black or tooth decay on some of my teeth. At least my misery ends after having the tooth filling.

How about you guys? Do you also experience toothache?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 0.68
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @JenThoughts
+ 4
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Hala, same gyud na nako nga experience ba. Ing ane ko sauna sissy kanang tungod lagi sa kaulit anang sig kaon ug tam.is, tua nangadaot nuon ag ngipon. Haha. Tas kadtong wa pa naho napa.composite filling ahung ngipon ug wa pa napaibot ang dapat ibton, nahh, mag.agwanta jud sa kasakit uie.

Karon, naa pa'y ibtunon naho nga bag.ang pud tas kinahanglan pud ni i.cleaning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lagi sis agwanta ky ulit ug mga tam is.need gani ug cleaning akong ngipon sis pero y budget oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Need jud ug budget ag ngipon kung gusto nga mahinlo. Mahal-mahal pud baja ang magpalimpyo sa ngipon ayy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai naku sis four na ka bag ang nako ang naibot kaysa mag sige ko ug antos sa sakit, pangag na kaayo ko sis oi ambot why ani kadaot ako mga bag ang oi, sa ubos pajud tanan... hastang sakita ug ngipon magsakit oi, damay tanan hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same ta sis akong bag ang sa ubos ky isa nalang sa left side then sa ibabaw baw murag naa pilang buok nabilin ug wa pa ni naho papastahi aw hurot ko kapangag jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako dati sis, kaya nagpabunot talaga ako ng ngipin, kasi yung sakit bumabalik ng bumabalik lang eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes pag bumabalik need na bunutin talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't had severe toothache in my life but i need to go dentist too because my teeth need to be clean 😐

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes regular cleaning is needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, bat kaya ganon ee algi naman naga toothbrush. May iba pabang cause bat ganon 🤔. Nakaranas ako ng ganyan one time anlg naman. Ginawa ko na lahat ng pwdng pang remedyo sa sakit aguy di talaga maalis. Kaya ginawa ko ni toothbrush ko ng paulit ulit hanggang mamanhid hahaha. Meron pa rin kinabukasan pero tiniis ko nalang. Ininuman ko din ng gamot tas ayon okay na. Maigi di na bumalik ang sakit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pag my damage na hirap ibalewala Lang Yung time sumasakit siya Kaya much better ipatingin sa dentist ng malaman anong dapat gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ranas ko yan dati, pati ulo ko parang pinupokpok sa kirot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan sis pag yung level ng sakit eh connected na sa ulo mo di na pwedeng lagyan ng pasta Yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag sumakit ang ngipin, ramdam ng buong katawan mo.. Ako eh iniiyakan ko talaga magdamag yan. Pinabunot ko din yung mga ngipin ko na bulok na..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung sa akin naman sis eh Yung di na pwedeng lagyan ng pasta ang pinabunot ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan sis, kasi ang dentist gat kaya pa nila na isalba ang ngipin eh di nila bubunutin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinaka hassle jod any tooth ache sis no Dinka kalihok. Ako sagunson pod ko pahingo ato last time. Pero karun so far wanaman poy sakit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi as in hassle jud di nata halos ganahan mutingog2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makaluya gyd sis. Kdghan nsad ko ana atong pagka bata. Pasalamat jd ko krn nga dle na mgsakit pro naa jd need e extract .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi di nata ganahan mutingog2x or mulihok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once experience toothache pain, it pains to the bone. I didn't know how mine got disappeared because I didn't go for medication. Maybe it's a temporal one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe it is temporary teeth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalisod gayud pag may toothache sis. Mao gayud sad na akong dili ganahan kay sakit kaayo sis. Mag cge gayud ko hilak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi makaingon ko saona mypa mahilantan ko kysa mgsakit akong ngipon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis tinuod na. Mas maayo pang hilantan sis ayaw lang ng sakit sa ngipon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi makahilak tas kasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago