Finally, the daughter's tuition is fully paid

8 66
Avatar for alicecalope
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Blogging, ...
Blog:244-1st
Date :May 08,2023
Time :10:21am

Hello everyone. I have been inactive here for more than a week already. I was so stressed these past weeks due to financial problems. Last Tuesday was my daughter's final exam.

Tuesday, early in the morning I was looking for money to use so I could pay the partial tuition of my daughter. I have that withdrawal pending on my Stormgain account but since my daughter needed the money on that day so I decided to text my brother, and I told him if I could borrow 1500 pesos but then I change my mind later on. I decided to borrow that amount from a friend(a store owner near my workplace) so it would be easier for my daughter to pick up the money before going to their school. I thought it's okay if I will only pay a partial payment for her tuition fee but sad to say my daughter chatted me that she couldn't take the exam if she will not pay the whole tuition. I was so worried coz I don't have any money left from my bank and my earnings online.

However, I have to find ways so my daughter can take her final exam. I chatted with my lady boss asking if I can Cash advance but then it was around 8-9 am and for sure my boss was still sleeping. The daughter told me that their exam will start around 9 am. I decided to chat with my boss, I told him that I chatted with his wife. Then my boss told me his wife is still sleeping. When the time my lady boss replied it was already past 9 am. She can't send the money right away coz she had a problem with her bank. She told me if she can send the money the day after. So I told her I will just borrow money from Ate Rose( the store owner). Luckily Ate Rose had extra money and she let me lend another 1500 pesos.

My daughter told me that she will take a special exam in the afternoon. I told her to go home so she can pick up the money from Ate Rose coz I can't get out of my workplace coz it was market day. She then go home from school and got the money.

Ending thoughts

I am so thankful to God that he guided me that day. My mind was a mess at that time. I am thankful to Ate Rose for trusting me. For letting me borrow 3000 pesos. I just realize how my life turns upside down. Way back before people borrow money from me now I am the one who borrowed money from other people.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Hivers let's connect: https://ecency.com/hive-109667/@bigeyes2012/let-me-introduce-myself.

9
$ 0.46
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Avatar for alicecalope
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

Ganyayn talaga kapag nagpapaaral sis, nalala ko tuloy yung mother ko when I still in college, but eerything is worth it. kay be strong po, God is always with us :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Napakagastos talaga ang mag aral ngayon pero kailangan yan para sa magandang future.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

oo nga sis eh..worth it naman kasi masipag at honor student si daughter

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Naa gihapoy mga pamaagi sis and thanks God di gyud ta pasagdan niya

$ 0.00
11 months ago

yes sis..kahilakon jud ko naghuna2x nga di maka exam akong anak

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Ma sustain ra gyud sis, bisan sa unsa nga pamaagi

$ 0.00
11 months ago

yes sis

$ 0.00
11 months ago