Doing my best to monetize my social media accounts

32 58
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:218-5th
Date :December 13,2022
Time :01:03pm

Social media is the trend nowadays and we are given a chance to monetize our accounts to earn money from posting reels, shorts, and videos. Each platform has different requirements for you to be able to monetize your account.

Youtube

I have been trying to be a vlogger since 2020 but I lose hope of reaching their requirements as they require 1000 subscribers and 4000 watch hours within a year. Too hard for people who are just starting their vlogging journey.No one knows us. Not everyone is interested in watching your videos. Luckily they have a new feature shorts, where you can post short videos. That way it is easier to gain views from all over the world. Short videos are better coz most people will get bored watching long videos. So far after posting a few short videos on my youtube channel I gain more viewers from all over the world and get more than 500 views in some of my short videos. I guess this is the way for me to earn more views from the audience. I am not a pro at vlogging and I am still trying to learn more tips from other bloggers too. I also gain a few more subscribers after I tried posting short videos. It was December 4, 2022, when I decided to upload a new video to my youtube channel. I only had 74 subscribers at that time now I have 84 subscribers. I am happy to gain 10 subscribers.

My comeback video

Here are some of my short videos

Pigeons

Laugh out loud

Hi guys

Flexing our plants at home

Bugwak Spring

and my recent upload Hear the sounds of the nature

Facebook

I have my main Facebook account but I can't use it for earning money coz of some circumstances as my ads management is disabled. So I can only earn through stars on my main account. So I decided to create an FB page but they have these criteria that must be met so you can monetize your Facebook account.

Audience

I need to have 10K followers and a minimum of 250 weekly returning viewers

Engagement

A minimum of 50k post engagements and a minimum of 180K minutes viewed.

Way easier to promote on Facebook yet we have to be careful about on commenting the same words in one day as Facebook will temporarily block you from liking reels or any posts.

Stars

You must have 1000 followers for the consecutive 60 days

and you must live in an eligible country

Meeting the requirements for earning stars is easier yet you need a TIN number when you applied for earnings stars as they said they will send you the corresponding tax to be paid.

If you are interested to follow my FB accounts feel free to click the highlighter text below:

FB Main or Personal account

FB PAGE-EEZZAA FAM

Tiktok

I have my TikTok account around 2018 or 2019 I guess. I have some videos there before but when my daughter got hooked on TikTok she deleted my videos and replace them with her videos. Now that I wanted to gain viewers I tried to upload nature vibes videos. I still don't have any idea how to monetize my Tiktok account but I am still trying to build up my account first, Trying to upload different kinds of videos and one thing I notice is that people love to watch nature vibes videos as I gain more views on that kind of video. Since I am a nature lover and I wanted to learn how to edit cinematic videos. I am trying to learn how to do it right.

To anyone who wants to watch my nature vibes videos in Tiktok just click meehh.

Ending thoughts

It may take so much of my time and it will take so much effort to shoot videos but I guess I am already enjoying what I am doing especially doing nature shots. I am excited to share more nature vibes videos on all my social media accounts.

How about you guys? Are you into earning money on your social media accounts too?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.37
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

I really wish that your channel will get the high exposure and attention of viewers and soon your channel will be monetize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww goodluck sa YT and all the accounts mo, yeah I agreed sa boring manood ng long vids I am guilty of that haha, somehoe channels like Nat Geo, Yes i becomes interested to finished the whole, but family vlog, I think I am not fond of that hehe, pero visit ko nga YT mo, malay mo mag vids din ako whahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same tayo mahilig din ako sa NAT Geo.

Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck Sis, and Congratulations in advance :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos din si fb no, talagang upgraded na sila. Maganda sana kaso mahirap mag isip ng video na papatok sa mga watcher

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga mahirap talaga.Mostly bet nila chismis or nakakatawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck Alice. The initial requirements are tough.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you Bob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, kapag gusto mo talaga kumita, need mo mag-stand out in regards of your contents. Sumunod sa trend or gumawa ka ng sarili mo na alam mong magviviral. Hindi rin kasi ako magaling sa ganyan kaya di ko na siya sinubukas. Good luck te. For sure in no time, mamomonetize mo rin siya!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat king

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag mawalan ng pag-asa sissy, I'm sure darating din yung time na mamomonitize yang mga account mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck si, ako nagcheck din kagabinfb ko gawin ko sana prfessional kaso dami hinihingi eh tamad akong magfacebook kaya ndi ko na tinuloy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ini enoy ko nalang sis para di ako tamarin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay sayang din kasi tsaka marunong ka naman sa mga editing editing kya push mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sayang din kasi yung nasimulan ko sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sayang nga kaya tuloy mo lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe pala requirements sa Facebook sis nuh. Usahay mag upload ko ug mga videos sa reels. Dapat d.i 50k. 😲 Ang hirap abutin sis. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maabot rna pohon sis magkugi lang hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Dili maabot pag walay kugi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maong magkugi gayud ta ani permi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan na kaayo ug need upload an sis. Haha. Bnagbtry ko sa reels, try ang petal lip, naay auto create didto. But not all phones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wat do u mean auto-create sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

like real auto create sis. naa syay pre-set nga sdite, bali gina insert lang niya ang vid mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sis. Murag ganahan ko aning Facebook ba. Unsaon man ni siya?πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If personal fb account turn on Professional mode lang din mao ng naa sa babaw ang criteria para pwede na mamonetize imong account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di man pud bastaΒ² ang requirements sis.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis need jud magkugi ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa ko'y tin man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako ky naa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago