Cooking pancakes for Father's day Celebration

21 40
Blog:112-15th
Date:June 20,2022
Time:3:28pm

Yesterday was Father's day celebration. I didn't have any plan on celebrating it but since I bought some Pancake mix last Saturday. I just decided to cook it for my husband. I told him na okay lang walang cake at least my pancake, may word na cake pa rin.

It's been two years already since I don't celebrate Father's day for myself. Well, you all know I was a single mom back then so whenever it's Mother's Day or Father's day I celebrate it since I am both the mom and dad to my daughter. Now that I have a husband so the celebration for father's day doesn't belong to me anymore but what fun is my daughter still greeting me with Happy Father's Day. I told her, I am not his father anymore since you have your stepdad. Well, she knows it already she just doesn't feel his stepdad is a father figure.

However, my hubby and I spent our first bonding for the father's day celebration at the river. We were washing our laundry. We decided to wash it at the river since we had a lot of laundry to be done and we only have water supply once a week with no exact day. So we washed it around 10 am and after doing our laundry we enjoyed swimming before heading back home. We were riding our motorcycle since it's a bit far from where we live and we're bringing heavy laundry after. We're home around 11:30 am and I'm supposed to cook a sweet and sour fish(Escabecheng Tilapia) but then hubby said to cook the hotdogs and shanghai roll that I bought last Saturday because he is hungry already. Well, we know that washing laundry is not that easy and makes you feel hungry after. So after eating our lunch we just relax at home. As much as I wanted to sleep but I have to grind in Noisecash and I have to write an article so I choose to stay online while hubby is playing mobile legends. My daughter was also in chillax mode while browsing online while my son was watching his favorite videos on his sister's tablet.

It was around 3 pm when I started preparing the ingredients needed for the Pancake. Well since it's ready to mix I just need to add 2 eggs,1 cup of water, and 2 tablespoons of oil. As I was reading the instruction I didn't notice that the given ingredients were only for 200grams and I bought the 400grams pack. When I was about to mix the wet and dry ingredients I notice it was still sticky so I read again what was written on the box, oh my mistake I didn't it read properly. So I added one-half cup of water and 1 egg.

So here's how I prepare and cook my own version of Pancake

1st step -I mix eggs and the water. I mix it until I see bubbles on it. Since I don't have a whisk anymore so I only use a fork to mix it.

2nd steps-Slowly add the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients and mix it until it's perfectly mixed.

3rd steps-I add the 2 tablespoon oil and mix it. I do that on purpose so I don't need to keep on putting oil on my pan when I cook it. I learn those tips from my best friend.

4th steps-To makes it easier to cook, I pour the mixed ingredients into a Sauce bottle squeezer that I bought before. I learn these tips from Andi Eigenmann when I got the chance to watch one of her vlogs before.

5th steps-Heat the pan. Since I am using wood in cooking it's harder to control the heat but I still manage to cook it properly. Then slowly pour the mixture onto the pan base on how big the size of the pancake you want. I choose to cook mine a bit bigger and thicker.

6th steps-You can flip the pancake when you notice the bubbles on the other side of the top side just let the other side cook for a minute or it depends on how thick is your pancake.

Ending thoughts

I guess that's how I prepare and cook my Pancake for father's day. I made 7 pancakes in all. The 1st one is not included in the picture since we tasted it first. It's mandatory to taste the first cook Lol. My son loves his pancakes. I think it was his second time eating pancakes. The first time was he was still one year old. Well, that was a long time ago so I already forgot. Anyway, hubby enjoys the pancake that I prepare for him and he appreciates my little effort in making a pancake for him.

We just watch a cartoon movie last night on my daughter's tablet since that's the only available movie that has been saved on my daughter's tablet.

I guess that's all I can share about how we celebrated father's day yesterday. How about you familice?How did you celebrate father's day yesterday?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 1.20
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 4

Comments

Sarap naman sis. Simple celebration pero perfect na siya kasi tuwa ang bagets mo. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Happy to know na bet ni bagets ang pancake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naaalala ko na nakakain ako ng pancakes na may margarine tapos asukal sa ibabaw. Sherep deeeen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sayang nga eh kahit margarine di ako nakabili

$ 0.00
1 year ago

fave ni matti ang pancakes sis.. maau na appreciate niya ang imong giandam...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same sila ni Bzee sis. lagi sis mao ra puy nakaya nga ihanda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I don't like pancakes but this pancakes of yours are looking very delicious. As you once performed both the duty of a father and a mother, your daughter will always respect you as her mother and father. She will surely accept her step dad happily, you just need to give her time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww that's sweet. Thank you Evelyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sweet, miss ko nading maligo sa sapa sis, we used to go to one before nung magbf palang kami nI hubby.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Medyo malapit Lang kasi kami sa Sapa sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag sapa dire sa amoa sis huagaw na kayo kay naay factory sa duol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao diay pud,.lahi ra sa bukid sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bukid man ni dire sis pero nanaka man anag mga planta maong nahugaw na. highway man gud maong dali ra sa ilang transpo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know know how it'll taste but i feel like bitting it from the picture of the finished product 😋😋

I know you guys enjoyed your day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It taste good but I wish we had some syrup on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron din akong ganyan sis. Bumili din ako. Niluto ko din. 🥰 Sarap niyan sis tas lagyan mo ng star margarine and sugar. Perfect snacks din. Favorite ko talaga yung pancake sis. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same tayo sis fav ko pancakes,cupcakes,cakes hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ng pancakes sis. Enjoy eating

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank u sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also make pancakes at home but I just made it by myself, using an APF and the rest ingredients are depends on what we have at home, my partner is not really fond with this kind of food and so it always me who eat what i cook 😆 my son only take a bite and he won't eat again 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love pancakes and also my fam so I think I have to cook it more often

$ 0.00
1 year ago